Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 86 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gives great volume and smells great. 09/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by All worth every penny Herbal essences is known for its amazing hair products and I could not agree any more. First of all, the scent is AMAZING. I can't get enough of it. I wish that they would make perfumes of their scents; I would totally buy it. Also, it gives me nice volume and shine. As a girl with flat, straight hair, this has made a nice difference. When I used this shampoo after I bought another bottle, people noticed a difference. They thought I looked better, but they couldn't tell what it was. (: 09/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it!! Great scent 08/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it... i love this shampoo, its totaly worth its price... i think that everygirl should try it... anyways its totaly cool deffanitly would recomend.... 10/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Shampoo This shampoo cleans hair and has a nice scent. I am not sure if it has added body or volume to my hair. I was only looking for an inexpensive shampoo. I am not sure if the color is important because it is only orange in the bottle. It does not change the color of your hair. I will buy this shampoo again for the same price. 12/06/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good bang for your buck I love the smell of this stuff and the way it cleanses, but it does not make my hair have more volume and body than it did before. It is cheap though and that is why I continue to use it. 07/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had high hopes for this shampoo and conditioner but it was a fail!!!! The shampoo made my hair feel so coarse when I was rinsing it out, and my hair has never been even remotely coarse. So I was hoping that the conditioner would make it softer. All that did was make my hair completely flat after I dried it and tried to fix it. I'm still trying to figure out how this is considered volumizing. I definitely would not recommend this to anyone!!! 12/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by yummy shampoo Smells yummy and gets the job done 10/07/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The One I have excessive hair loss problem, but this shampoo was the only one which worked on my hair. but i made the mistake of changing my shampoo after that. and now i am unable to get the volumizing shampoo anywhere near my home so i am using the Anti-breakage one. 08/27/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is amazing! I love body envy because of the smell;and I'm also in love with long term relationship;haven't tried the conditioners yet.There are different kinds of shampoo for your hair depending on what you want;highly recommended!!!!! 07/25/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best shampoo for volume I have tried lots of shampoos from drugstore brands to very expensive professional shampoos. This is by far the best working shampoo I've ever used! It gives my thick hair tons of volume!! 07/24/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! I am so happy that I picked up this shampoo/conditioner product! The main and odd reason being, I am 12 weeks pregnant. I have been nauseous for weeks. Something that you don't think about when you become pregnant is how your hair care products smell. Let me tell you something, that became important very quickly for me. I had a holy grail shampoo and conditioner set, but everytime I used it in the shower, I would gag from the scent. I couldn't stand it anymore. Ever since then, I have been trying millions of other products (they never smell the same on your hair as they do in the bottle in the store). I couldn't find anything that didn't make me sick while I showered. Showering is supposed to be nice and relaxing, but it came to the point where I dreaded it because I didn't want to feel sick. This was my last hope. I almost gave up and wanted to result to using an unscented bar soap on my head, but I figured, why not try just one more thing. The scent of this shampoo and conditioner not only doesn't make me sick, but I actually want to stand in the shower and just smell it all day (luckily the scent does last throughout the day). That is saying a lot. In terms of performance, to be honest, if this shampoo and conditioner made my hair look awful, I would still use it for the scent, but luckily, it didn't! My hair looks the shiniest it has ever been and feels so soft! Not to mention the amount of body it gives my hair! I had some hair loss due to too much iron being in my blood and this has brought it back to life. I really can't express how much I love these products! Herbal Essences, you have made showering an enjoyable experience for me again! Thank you and please never stop making this! 07/12/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Shampoo/Conditoner I've been using Herbal Essences for over 5 years now! I'm constantly getting compliments on my hair smelling good as well as the shine and body it gives my hair. It's very affordable and there are many different size options from travel to the big pump bottles. It really does clean your hair, make it smell amazing, give it a shine and body/volume. I have extremely thick hair with some waves and curls and this is the best shampoo/conditioner I have ever used. Sometimes I try to switch it up so I'm not using the same forever, but I just can't find anything that comes close to comparing to Herbal Essences' Body Envy shampoo/conditioner. THANK YOU HERBAL ESSENCE!!!! 03/02/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by First try for me I was hoping for a shampoo with a refreshing and long lasting fragrance, which Herbal Essence does not have. I did not see any increased volume in my naturaly straight hair and also found that my hair needed more frequent shampooing, when I used this product. I would definitely recommend using a conditioner after shampooing with Herbal Essence. There is no way I was able to get a brush or comb through my hair, while it was still wet. 02/16/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by It does give a little body I guess it does give my hair body if i switch my shampoo every week. If you use the same week after week it seems to do nothing.... 09/12/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shine+Volume!! I just finished this product, and bought Tresemme to switch things up. I didn't realize how great this herbal essence shampoo was until I switched to a different shampoo. My hair is shiny, volumous, and looks great all day. I am tossing my Tresemme, and going back to this shampoo. 06/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This is the best shampoo that I ever tried. It makes my hair smell so good and it just dose what it says. I love this product and I'll keep using it. 05/08/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's alright... As much as I liked the scent and the fact that it provides my hair with lots of shine & softness, this shampoo (and conditioner) were not able to provide my hair with the volume I was hoping for. I have thick & straight hair (for the most part), and this volumising shampoo & conditioner provided no volume whatsoever... I could assume it was because of the natural thickness & heaviness of my hair but what do I know. All I can say is, this did not work for me. However, it smells wonderfully, provides all day shine & softness. 03/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by absolutely does what it says ! hi first of all I'm a man ^_^ I wanted to thank you guys for your wonderful products I take them anywhere I travel to so I don't have to use other products. a time ago I used to have a very light hair , you could see my scalp through it and it all lies down like it doesn't wanna get up but when I started to use Herbal Essences Body Envy my hair became something else which made even women ask me what kinda shampoo I'm using. thank you very much for your extraordinary products. but sadly I didn't know about body envy's whole family products until I entered this website. I wish I can have them or at least to have them sold in my place. 02/24/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by did i finally find the one? I have fine to medium coarse hair,lots of it and wavy.I have been using a more expensive salon brand and I really like it but hate paying for it.I have been going to the store and trying each herbal essences product for my hair needs.I bought this in the shampoo,conditioner,mousse.I liked them and my hair is bouncy,shiny,and had good volume.the scent is also clean and fresh.I like to see how my hair holds up and styles the next day,that's when you can really tell the quality of a product.we'll see! 02/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovin' It I Love Love This Shampoo It Smells Wonderful & I Also Love How It Gives Me Volume I Would Recommend It To Any Person Who Wants Big Volume Like Me. 11/13/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Skanky smelling, rated low due to overperfuming This is the worst smelling of the herbal essences I've tried. The scenting agents smell worse than synthetic, they make my hair smell like one of those cheap convenience store air freshener hangers. The scent is overwhelming when the products are combined and I feel you would be better off to sell these as unscented, or at least consider the combined effects! Hated it, am returning the products to the store. 10/15/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by smells good It smells and cleans good, but it doesn't really volumize. 09/19/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Eh. . . I tried this looking for some real volume and my hair is just exactly the same. I admit I had a little bit of body but nothing special. Its alright, the smell is amazing though. 09/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by love my new body! This shampoo is by far the best shampoo I've ever used! Firstly, let me start off by saying that for two weeks straight, I used Garnier Body & Volume Fructis Fortifying Shampoo before switching back to this one to see if there was a difference...and there was a HUGE difference! I noticed that GF made my hair very VERY shiny, which may sound like a good thing, but with my already naturally shiny hair, it just made it look very oily. Instead with HE, it didn't add any shine to my hair, but it didn't make it duller either, so it just looked really healthy. I also noticed the difference in volume. Even though my hair didn't become huge and voluptuous after using this, it gave it a more noticeable "umph" than GF did. I absolutely LOVE this shampoo! 08/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by hey really got to make a body wash i love the smell of Herbal Essences and keep on doin a good job 06/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Very pleased! I've been trying so many different shampoos and conditioners with little to no satisfaction. Even with the pro stylist "for your hair color" stuff hasn't done the trick. I have very wavy, somewhat thick, dry, and picky hair. It never looks nice! It's either too frizzy and poofy or too moisturized and flat. However, I decided to give the body envy shampoo a try and mixed it with the hello hydration conditioner. MY HAIR IS AWESOME! I washed with the shampoo all over, put a dab of the conditioner on the bottom (running the left overs on my hands through my scalp) of my hair, woke up in the morning, and my hair was just fab. It smells good,it feels smooth, but it's still got that bounce and wave that I love. :) I'm so satisfied that I don't think I'll ever go back to what's that brand again? Who cares! I have this now haha! 05/27/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by 1st Time Herbal Essences Let Me Down I used hydralicious after I got a perm because my hair felt like straw and it helped my hair out a ton! Ever since I've been a diehard Herbal Essences fan using: hydralicious, long term relationship, tousle me softly shampoos and conditioners in addition to the set me up mousse. I decided to try body envy the last time I went to the store and was really disappointed. I had body alright, because the product gave me tons of snarls! I would say avoid this product if you have fine hair, it took me 45 minutes to comb my hair out, admittedly it is very long. 05/18/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thought it was alright. This product work all right i thought because it did give my hair some volume but I haven't seen much of a difference. It seemed to work just as well as every other product. It is also expensive, but I still use Herbal E. and I like the products they sell. 04/01/2010
  • 2015-10-09T04:32:48.845-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_86, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_10316616, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 86 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.