Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutley wonderful detangler I have recently done the BIG CHOP on my hair ridding my self of my permed hair and now I am wonderfully natural. I have thick curly hair and most of the time have to detagle my hair in the shower which took me about 20 minutes on a good day. With this fabulous shampoo and conditioner it takes me about 3 minutes to detagle my locks. I am tender headed and this product prevents all possible pain on my scalp from pulling. You must try it. 09/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great co-wash/deep conditioner! I am a African American female with natural hair. I recently Big Chopped after transitioning for 4.5months. I am actually writing this review because I just used the conditioner. I used it as a deep conditioner this time but it will be primarily used in the future for co-washing. As the conditioner was in my hair(w/o heat) the natural curl definition of my hair was so obvious. The smell is also nice. Any natural women looking for a nice conditioner for a co-wash should try this. The price and quality are a plus! 07/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great results on a first time use I am someone who has recently run into a lot of trouble with retain moisture. My hair is very curly, and coily... and I have a number of different textures of hair all over my head. I have heard others saying how wonderful this product was for intensely hydrating their hair especially after chemical treatments, or just tons of manipulation and heat, so I decided to try it out. As soon as I applied it all over my hair in the shower, it just felt amazing to the touch... My hair now had slip as I ran my fingers over it, and once I began to detangle my hair, it was the easiest and fastest detangle I have done thus far!! Once I rinsed out the product, my hair had shine, and felt amazing... simply hydrated, it had been replenished. Hello Hydration is right, because you say hello to your hair again!! Lol... I really enjoy this product. 10/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome!!! i have been searching for a product that would help moisturize and soften my kinky, dry natural hair! i have finally found it!! the price is amazing as well as the product. and it smells wonderful! this now one of my staples in my natural hair care journey! the only con is that the spout on the conditioner. it needs to be larger because this conditioner is super thick. 07/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works! I tried this just recently and made a difference in my hair right away. I need a haircut, about an inch or so snipped from the tips. Do not have appointment until 1st week in August (three weeks from now) so need a great conditioner in the time a'fore. Used it for just two days (along with Honey, I'm Strong shampoo) and it practically restored the health back to my tips! Still need them snipped, but they don't look or feel damaged, anymore!! Smells good, also. Coconut. :) 07/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Favorite Conditioner This is my favorite conditioner! I have long, fine, naturally curly hair. Some conditioners leave your hair still feeling dry as straw, and others leave it feeling gunky like the product never rinsed out. This conditioner does neither, but has the perfect balance. It keeps my curls from getting frizzy, and lasts all day long. 01/26/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not for my dry 4B hair Wow. I did not like the Sent. The provided provided some slip when detangling my hair but it did not provide as much slip as other products that I have used in the past. I was not impressed with the level of conditioning I received when using this product. 08/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great!!! I love it. It hydrates my hair, and i need it for all the curliness i got going on. It works great with all the other products i use. 06/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome This is a great conditioner for co washing. 02/19/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Herbal Essences Hello Hydration Herbal Essences Hello Hydration shampoo and conditioner work very well for my curly hair. It keeps my hair from drying out and becoming a frizz-monster 09/26/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I'm going natural and I have thick hair. I love how soft my hair is because of the product. It makes it easy to comb. 04/18/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I'm African American natural hair. Thought this would be a good Co wash or good leave conditioner for daily use.it gave me a dry fill eve after wash with water. May be good for other types of hair. 03/19/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for regular use for me I used this conditioner along with the shampoo and it got my hair very clean and smelling great but it made my hair dry and brittle. I thought it might have been just my hair texture so I tried it on my 13 year old daughter"s head and hers was the same way so I tried just the shampoo with a different conditioner and both of our hair came out clean, soft, and manageable. I would still recommend it however, it's just not for me or my daughter's hair. 09/29/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Good 06/08/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by gave my hair body I got a sample in the market and the thing that amazed me that after I used the shampoo and then the conditioner my hair was rejuvenated when I blew it dry no lie, my hair fell into place and looked great. I thought how did that do that? My hair was smooth, soft and bounced. Incredible product and such a great price for how much I got in the bottles. Love this shampoo and conditioner it does what it says it does hydrates my hair. 03/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like it! good smell, good quality, and large quantity. Easy to use. 09/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by My hair looks great!! I love all of the Herbal line of hair care. This really lives up to its name. I normaly use Long Term Realtionship (Herbal Essance red bottle) but I wanted a change. This is just as good. 08/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have really thick, way hair that I bleach and sometimes it gets dry. Other moisture shampoos and conditioners leave my hair frizzy and with hair as thick as mine, it becomes a mess. I use this conditioner with its shampoos and it makes me hair smell so good all day. The conditioner rinses clean and doesn't weight down my hair; it feels lights, soft and has a really nice shine. My best friend is mixed and has fine hair that spirals into tight curls. She loves using this duo too. 04/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE THISSSSS! I use herbal essences on my natural relaxed hair and my Brazilian extensions and it works GREAT for both, it leaves my hair soft and detangled. deff. recommend to anyone! 02/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by makes hair shiney and soft Love it the whole family loves it too!! The smell lasts quite a while and never leaves your hair heavy even if you use it a long time. Excellent product and i recommend it for long hair mostly cause it makes it look like silk.. 09/29/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW My wife and myself have use this product and we both love the way it makes out hair feel soft and smooth 09/29/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent and I would recommended to anyone I love this I used it on my natural hair and it give my hair life it keep it hydrated all day 09/28/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product has great festures thsi is a really good product and i would reccomend 09/28/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product has great features this product is amazing im a guy and usually don't try these products but i was completely satisfied that this product works well now i know what type to use it leaves my hair nice and soft 09/27/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product I have very long hair and this conditioner works well all the way to the ends. 09/25/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by just great Love the experience. Good slip. Truely hydrating 09/12/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it. It smells terrific. It makes my hair more manageable. 09/04/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by product brought a change for the better I enjoyed using the hydrating shampoo along with its matching conditioner...my hair was softer and less frizzy. I would recommend this product. 08/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this product I use this product everyday it leaves my hair soft and it looks great. 06/23/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good very good conditioner and will recommend to family and freinds 06/15/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T07:34:54.709-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_149, tr_149
  • loc_en_US, sid_10316614, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 148 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw340
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp