Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 195 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by smells so good I love this stuff. The shampoo and conditioner are amazing. I no longer use conditioner since it makes my hair get oily quicker (instead i use fx morrocan moisture argan creme, and argan oil) but I always come back to this shampoo. Def. one of my favs! 03/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great shampoo I love how it smells and makes my hair feel. 04/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smells Delicious I first tried this system because of how good it smelled, the scent lasts all day, even through gels and hairsprays. I have really wavy/borderline curly hair and I have a hard time taming it if I don't straighten it. I also bleach my hair, which for some people can leave it dry. Normally hydrating shampoos make my hair really fizzy, this one doesn't. It cleans my hair and scalp without striping all the natural oils. 04/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by daughter loves this My daughters favorite shampoo for scent,shine and manageability 03/19/2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hair still feels dirty. Not soft and smooth. Not worth the money. 01/10/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I love love love this spray gel. I have tried numerous different kinds since I can no longer find it in the stores and nothing else comes even close!!! Why isn't this available anymore? 10/22/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smells So Good! I love all of the hello hydration products! They smell wonderful and always make me feel like I'm in the tropics! Love! Love! Love! 10/14/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST spray gel ever I have very curly hair and this gel I cannot live without!! It is the best spray gel and plz plz plz bring it back to stores!!!! I am ordering it online now. 10/01/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love it but but I feel like it doesn't make my hair feel as clean as other shampoos and my hair gets oily faster when I use this VS using other shampoos, I just assume its because it's a moisturizing shampoo? Not sure if that really makes a difference but regardless I love the smell and I love the product! 07/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by An absolute fab product!!!! Wont stop once you use it... Finally,I fished out the right product for my hair after a massive search in the ocean-bed of voguish merchandise.It worked wonders on my hair,reduced my breakage and kept my frizz at bay.I would never again change my shampoo again!!! 07/17/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Call me a control freak... ...but I need hair products only in my hair. This is not for anyone who prefers low-maintenance locks. My store no longer carries the squeezable tubes of gel, so I purchased this hoping it wouldn't be as bad as I imagined it. I was very surprised at what actually transpired after less than 15 seconds. My hands hurt from squirting this stuff not only on my hair, but also the floor, my back, face, ears, and shoulders. Now I remember why I stopped purchasing sprays. I'm not even sure if I got all of my hair covered. I plan to pour this into a different container and use my hands the way gel is meant to be applied. It says on the bottle "without being stiff [sic]". Well, my back is crunchy. So is my hair. 07/08/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is the best; affordable, and the only hair product (along with the conditioner) that you are ever going to need. I love the hello hydration shampoo and conditioner. It leaves my hair soft, bouncy, silky, smooth, and best of all hydrated. I used to use heat on my hair a lot, which often left it dry and stripped of it's natural oils. Hello hydration has helped me get those back, and is the only hair product i use now, no more hair straightening, curling, hair-spraying, mousing, or any other nasty leave in conditioners that really damage your hair. Love it and would recommend it to anyone. 07/02/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by For what I bought it for, I feel it did a very bad job. For what I bought it for, which was to hydrate my hair, it did a very bad job. My hair is in fact dryer then when I used my other herbal essence shampoo, long-term relationship. But compared to other shampoos that are not herbal essence, it did fine. 06/22/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by makes hair very soft and shiny! great way to nourish my hair <3 this shampoo gives gorgeous result in my hair and i love love LLLLLLLLOVE the scent! everyone must give it a try at least once! 06/18/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by good have used this product for years. great value. love the scent. 06/15/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I use this for me and my daughter and it works great. 05/20/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good this product is very good. i buy thids amazing product alot 05/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by fine hair does not have to mean dry hair having fine hair once meant dry hair but not any more with this great moisturizer. yes moisturizer... when you use it on your scalp you reduce the dryness and get nice shiny hair. thanks herbal... 05/15/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best shampoo ever Leaves not oily just great clean non dry beautiful hair 05/12/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS IS THE BEST OH MY GOSH OH. MY. GOSH. THIS SHAMPOO IS THE BEST SHAMPOO I'VE EVER USED IN MY LIFE SO FAR. MY HAIR IS SMOOTHER THAN EVER AND MY HAIR CHANGED SINCE DAY 1. NOT EVEN A WEEK! THE DAY I CHANGED MY SHAMPOO, MY HAIR BECAME SO SMOOTH THAT I COULDN'T BELIEVE IT. THIS SHAMPOO ALSO HAS THE BEST SCENT EVER - I'M PLANNING NOT TO CHANGE SHAMPOO FOR A WHILE BECAUSE THIS SHAMPOO IS THE BEST. I PURPOSELY STAY IN SHOWER LONGER TO SMELL MY SHAMPOO MORE. IT'S THAT GOOD. I JUST LOVE THIS SHAMPOO. I CAN'T EMPHASIZE HOW MOISTURIZING AND EFFECTIVE IT IS, EVEN WITH CAPS-LOCK. 05/10/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product is the best shampoo and conditioner, im not gone a change it, never never... 05/04/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by excelent i love herbal essence it makes my hair so soft and silky i recomend it highly you try it once you wont want to use any thing else i promise. 04/25/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by the after smell is greati really enjoy if you haven't this product you really don't know what missing 04/16/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wonderful smell, dries out hair, itchy scalp. I recently tried this shampoo (and conditioner) after it was recommended to me by a friend. I was told that it smelled great, and hydrated hair very well. However, after using it, I had a terribly itchy scalp, and my hair dried out quickly. I have no allergies, so I don't recommend this product. 04/11/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by product is pretty good this product does in fact what it says on the bottle. after one wash it makes your hair feel amazingly soft and full of volume. you can definetly notice the difference when you see the top of your head and the body you've gained in your hair after using the shampoo. a plus is that it smells absolutley amazing, like fresh coconuts and vanilla and it will keep your hair smelling this way. The only bad thing I have to say at this product is that near your scalp area and the top of your head it may feel as if you've put hairspray or powder in it. Other than that, this product is great for soft locks and defense against split ends! 03/12/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nothing Special It smells ok, and it works alright. I can't really say how hydrating it is (how am I supposed to tell?), but I know it's a favorite among all of my friends. Everyone and their mother has used this product, so it's clearly not doing much wrong. It cleans your hair like shampoo is supposed to do, and that is what I am grateful for. 02/21/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Leaves residue in your hair I have poker straight hair and I wanted to use an Herbal Essences product that would hydrate my hair for the winter (I usually use Body Envy and I love it), but after the first wash I found that when my hair dried it would feel stiff near the roots and would clump together. I can't seem to get the residue it leaves out no matter how much I rinse. I'm toughing it out and using the rest of the bottle, but I probably won't be purchasing it again. I will, however, say that the residue is probably good for curly or kinky hair since it locks tendrils together. But for naturally straight hair, it weighs the hair down and allows it to get oily much faster. I'll be sticking with Body Envy from now on. 02/19/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST SPRAY GEL! I've tried every spray gel under the sun, and this one is the best at keeping my curls defined with no frizz. I live in fear that Clairol will stop making this product someday, as this is literally the only product out there that does the job...I stockpile it! Love it! 12/28/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Smells so bad! I am sensitive to fragrances/perfume, and I've learned that you don't truly know the smell of shampoos and condoners until you've used it on your hair. It cleaned my hair just fine, but OMG the perfume smell was BAD! The next day was even worse, like "old lady perfume" lol. 12/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by do a great jog and smells like heaven I just love looove this shampoo, my hair looks like silk and smells like heaven!!! 11/16/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T07:34:40.531-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_195, tr_195
  • loc_en_US, sid_10316613, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 195 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew278
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp