See All Reviews
L'Oreal Paris De-Crease Eye Shadow Base , Base
L'Oreal Paris De-Crease Eye Shadow Base , Base
List Price: $7.47
You Save: $0.20 (3%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product, worth the money i love this primer so much that i would reccomend it for EVERYONE. but, when you think that the product is gone, it turns out that you've only used about 1/10 of it because of the shape of the tube. what i have done with my de-crease primer is cut the tube in half (after taking out the applicator) and scooped out the product from the halves of the tube. theres TONS left, even if it seems like its all gone! then, i put it in an air-tight container and save myself a lot of money. heres another tip when using this: use a tiny tiny bit, blend it well, and then let it dry for 30 seconds before applying shadows. 12/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT! I have really oily skin so makeup melts off my face fast, and my eyeshadow creases within a few hours of applying. HUGE PAIN! I always thought id have to suffer until i watched a couple people on youtube talk about this product. It says it last 8 hours...but i work 10 hour shift and when i get off work my eyeshadow still isnt creased! I couldnt believe in love! what an awesome product. 11/20/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great primer for price-conscious shopper! I love this eyeshadow base! Not only does it make eyeshadow colors vibrant and long-lasting, but it truly does live up to its name. This primer doesn't crease for me, even with Asian (almond) eyes that naturally crease. You can even wear it alone for a natural eye look, and I think it could double as a concealer for the eyelid. For those that can't afford the more pricey eyeshadow primers, this is for you. I only have a few problems with it. The applicator wand is bad quality to spread, so definitely use your fingertips to pat and blend the product. The tube doesn't allow you to get all the product out of it, which is sad, but you can either somehow cut the tube open or use a skinny spoon-like stick (or something) to get the product out. Lastly, once you put it on your eye, BLEND FAST. It dries quickly and if you don't get to work immediately, it will dry just as you apply it with the wand. Aside from these problems, it's a great eyeshadow base! Definitely a recommendation/repeat purchase. *The attached picture is a "Sunrise" eye look I did using the L'Oreal De-Crease Eyeshadow Base :) Vibrant color, obviously. 04/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product and price! This product goes on smooth, easy to apply eyeshadow after, shows true colors, long lasting, and no creasing! Works wonderful for it's price! 12/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommend-- even for sensitive eyes like I have. 04/24/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average What I liked about this product is that it goes on sooo smooth. It's kind of creamy almost like mousse. It really works for me. My eyeshadow doesn't crease when I use this but I am not 100% satisfied with it. What I don't like is that after a week of using it, I had a hard time getting anymore onto the applicator. I think it has to do with the shape of the packaging. I have to wiggle and wiggle the applicator in order to get any primer out. The biggest downfall is that it is too light. It's supposed to be a one color fits all but the color gives me the racoon look. I's not the kind of primer that I would be able to wear on it's own. I'm a light/medium skin tone and this was too white for me. Overall, I gave it 3 stars and I do recommed it because it does what a primer is supposed to do: smooths, conceals, and makes colors last longer. 01/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This really works! I was a skeptic at first. My skin is oily and it is hard for makeup and eyeshadow to stay in place. I applied this base to my eyelid at 5 am, worked all day, and at 8pm my eyeshadow still looks amazing. NO crease, NO fade. I can hardly believe it myself, but this really does work. 12/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful product, does exactly as it says it will I ordered this product on line and it has lived up to to the profection of all L'Oreal products I use and I only use L'Oreal products. My eye shadow does not crease any longer . Thank you for the ability to finally top off my skin care. Thank You again, Linda 02/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A bit dry but good Its good for oily skin coz its really dry n it takes a lot to be applied on the eye lid. Over all a nice drug store primer. like it :) 12/10/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Alright I works great! But after the first 5 uses the product in the little tube gets really sticky almost like it dried and the little brush that came with it got all clumpy. But the product itself it really good, I like it a lot! It allows my eye shadow to stay on for 8+ hours. 10/29/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Bad Over all this is an ok primer and is pretty good for being a drug store product. Eyeshadow does not crease when this is on. The downside is that it doesn't strengthen the color like other primers do. 07/25/2011
1-12 of 12 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.