Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 177 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL!! My dog LOVES this food more than any other!! I don't even need to feed him canned food anymore because of how flavorful this is. We have found our new dog food!! 07/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Pet Food My dog does not like most dry foods. He waits by his dish every morning for me to feed him "Nutrish". I believe in the product, he is never constipated, and his coat is great. I do have to give him dental bites to clean his teeth and wish that Rachel sold this product as well. He maintains his weight with this diet. 03/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I am so happy that this food has "NO" bone meal I started my 3 month old mixed breed pup who is Boxer/rottweiler mix on Purina Puppy Chow which I thought was the best out there till I did some research online to see exactly what was in it and was horrified to learn that it was made with "Bone Meal" which is nothing more than grease from restaurants,euthanized pets etc.. I was disgusted with what I learned is in some pet foods that I also switched my cats food as well! I was so thankful to find this food which I have only seen at my local Walmart so far but IMO it is the best out there and love the fact that it will also help shelter animals when I buy this product. I will also NOT use Iams as well as other brand name dog foods because of the cruelty that goes into the making of their products.Thanks you so much for putting animals first when you created this food and when he is older I will switch him to you adult dog food for his breed and size! 09/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My dog didn't like it. I was pleased with the ingredients in the Nutrish dog food, but my little Sophie wasn't. She has always been a very picky eater and I'm really not surprised that she didn't like this. I'm sure it's because she's used to eating Ol Roy, and I guess she's too old to change, now. Because of the nutritional value in the product, I would recommend it to others. 08/20/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I wanted this to be the one. I read all the reviews, and I really wanted to support the cause. (Rachael Ray donates all profits)It is a great concept, and I thought surely my dog would be just as willing to participate! No so. Maybe she is more finicky than average? I am sorry to say, she is not impressed. Food sits in her bowl until she absolutely has to eat it. 07/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 6 mo. old puggle loves Nutrish Chicken & Veggies I started out feeding my puggle puppy a long term popular brand name. More than half way throu the bag I happen to read the ingredients label. Much to my disappointment REAL MEAT was not even an ingredient in this pricy brand. I have since switched to Racheal Ray Nutrich Chicken & Veggies. Chloe no longer needs encouragement to eat. She love, love, loves the taste, I love the price and nutritional value! Now, if I could just purchase these foods and treats at my local PetSmart that would be Fantastic! Danielle : ) 07/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog Loves it! Our lab/golden mix was having horrible skin issues; chewing himself raw, and was hyper active no matter how much we exercised him. Our trainer said that what we were feeding him was like feeding a toddler french fries and candy bars for every meal, and we all know what happens when little kids eat nothing but sugar!!, so she recommended that we switch his food to something more organic. We love our dog but we thought there was no way that we could afford this type of dog food. I saw Nutrish one day at the store and after a lot of research I decided to give it a try. He loved it from the start and after just 2 weeks of being on his new food, he has a healthy amount of energy and his coat looks incredible! He has stopped chewing and scratching and has a thicker and more silky coat. I am so happy that there is an affordable way to spoil and care for our dog without having to compromise on good nutrition. 07/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's the only dry food Sadie and Remy will eat! We have two beagle/rat terrier mixes we rescued, they are brother and sister. Remy, the male, is deaf so his sister Sadie is his service dog and his boss! They love Nutrish, both the beef and chicken so we alternate between them. Their coats are shiny, they are very healthy and not overweight. Nutrish is a great natural ingredient dog food! 07/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Picky Eater No-More! 2 out of the 3 of my lab-mix dogs were picky eaters. They would graze, but never were they excited about their old dog food. Now all 3 of them sit and wait by their bowls at 6:00 until they are able to eat. They LOVE it! I love the fact that the first ingredient is not corn. There is real meat and all ingredients are natural. Finally, someone got it right! Thank you Rachael Ray! --My pups thank you too! 06/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better ingredients I have a small jackrussell terrior mix and a picky eater. He seems to only like the oven baked some for the most part, but since he is small I dont go through bags of food quickly and most times the stores would stop selling the food. Anyway my friend told me about Rachel Rays Nutrish and my dog loved it and transitioned over with no stomach problems. He ate it all from the start. I will never go back. 05/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great pet food our dog was overweight about a year ago, and since we changed to this food, he is more active and slimmed down. thank you for the great nutritional product 05/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dogs love it! Our 3 month old puppy and 1 yr old dog (both lab mixes) love both the chicken and beef Nutrish. Other dogs go straight for their bowls when they visit and I recommend this product to people who are undecided about dog food because of the nutritional content and affordability. Both my dogs have healthy weight and excellent muscle mass because of Nutrish! 05/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by pooch love it! My dog loves Nutrish! Other dog foods will sit there and he will graze on it. With Nutrish he actually eats it and with gusto! So good job and keep it coming. 04/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just 6 has been the answer to our dogs skin problems Over the years our dog's skin problems have become more severe. At 7 years old,she was at the piont where she would scratch and chew herself raw. Our vetreranian perscribed anti-biotics and steroids. We were told that our dog would probably be on these meds for the rest of her life. 3 months ago we tried Just 6. With in a week the itching and chewing stoped. And after a month her skin healed and her coat is now thick and rich. No more Vet bills or perscription drugs. Thank you Rachel Ray! 04/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by my dogs are picky, and enjoy this food without canned added in. My dogs like the chicken much better than the lamb. I volunteer at a shelter also, and when i can, I contribute to food as well as my time. and Walmart is such a great contributor to the shelters in the area, and often we get bags of nutrish. the dogs love it--I wish i could get more for my shelter, and every shelter everywhere!! thank you for all you do-- mrs. dru hofmann orange park. fl shelter- Animal Rescue Movement in Middleburg, FL 04/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 It has natural ingredients Since being out of work for a while, this is one dog food I can afford and that is not bad for my dogs. I really appreciate that. I have always fed my dogs good food with out all the artificial stuff but had a hard time finding something I could afford until now. Thanks so much! 04/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dog food My dog Honey loves Nutrish, and has been eating it for nearly 2 years. I alternate between the chicken and beef flavors, and they're both a hit! I'm always getting compliments from people on how beautiful her coat looks. This is good quality food with the right balance of ingredients to keep her active and in great shape. I love that it is all natural, and it's from a name I trust. It's very reasonably priced, and I'm happy the proceeds help animal rescue too. 04/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by DOG LOVES IT!!! Rusty is 9 years old. He was raised on a different national brand. About two years ago he stopped eating. I thought I got a bad batch so I bought a different flavor, no luck. So I decided to try Nutrish...I would mix the Nutrish in with the old and Rusty started eating again. When I came back to clean his bowl, all the other food was on the floor and the Nutrish was gone. I tried this again, and got the same result. He has been on Nutrish ever since, switching between the two flavors. 04/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent dog food My dog Rockie loves this dog food and it makes me happy to know it is good for her too. The first ingredient is chicken or beef not corn meal. 04/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Healthy Weight Crunchy Treats, Chicken & Veggies Flavor I first bought RR'S Nutrish dog food with a coupon about two and a half years ago for our two Yorkies. The rest is history. Since then we added two rescue Maltize that were to be euthanized due to a divorce. Our four dogs deserves the very best food. And that is why we give them Rachael Rays Nutrish Dog Food and Treats. 04/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dog loves My dog jessie wags her tail when she eats your food. The only other time she does this is when she gets baked chicken to eat. 04/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The most important thing is that my dog loves it!!! I noticed Rachel Ray's picture on a package of kibble at my local supermarket. Having always been a fan of Rachel, I decided to try it for my dog. I had been trying different brands for my new dog, Yoshi.(a :Yochon(yorkie/bichon mix). None were agreeing with him and his digestive system. As soon as I put down a a bowl of Nutrish, he gobbled it up. I could tell he really loved it! He has been enjoying it ever since and it seems to be a perfect match for his well being. He will be 3 years old in November and is doing so good. 04/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My dog loves it and has lost weight also. I love buying a product when a portion of my money goes to save homeless pets. I also have seen results with the Healthy Weight dog food. My dog is always excited to eat! She also enjoys the just 6 treats. Im so glad Rachel decided to make a dog food and treat line. 04/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it!!!! I had three dogs when I switched to this food, they all got good health ratings at the vet and the biggest difference in the quality of the food was the change in my little chihuahua getting scent gland blockages, they have stopped since he has been on this food! You gotta try it! 04/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 What a difference! My girl came to me 8 weeks after giving birth to 4 puppies. She was thin and weak, i do not beleive the breeder was compensating her food for the fact she was nursing 4 babies. Again thin and weak, she also had this terrible black dermatiitis all over her belly and her nipples. One month on Chicken Nutrish and she had gained weight and muscle tone, with in 90 days she was thick and full and strong and her belly and niples were as pink as could be. Nutrish saved my girl!!! 04/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My doggies love it My two doggies love Chicken Noutrish!!! And I love that all proceeds go to feed hungry pets!! 04/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by luv it We adopted our Pit, and tried almost every kind of dog food but she would not eat any of them. one good thing came out of it , We did bring much happiness to the shelters we donated the open bags of food to. Than I found Nutrish. Done deal. She loved it and I love the fact that now I never had to add anything else to her food to make her eat. Thanks 04/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PRODUCT I HAVE BEEN USING YOUR NUTRISH FOR A FEW YEARS FOR MY TWO DOGS. THEY HATED DRY FOOD UNTIL I TRIED THIS. I HAVE SINCE PUT THEM ON THE OLDER DOG FORMULA THAT JUST CAME OUT SO THEY DON'T PUT ON TOO MUCH WEIGHT AND THEY TOOK TO IT VERY WELL. 04/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by mason loves it! started using it for my dog Sage who was always itching using another dog food. Itching stopped with the switch, told my daughter about it because her dog Bailey was having the same itching problem so she added Nutrish to her reguler dog food because she was worried about changing her food abruptly the 1st day she wolfed it down, [being a hound she's a good eater] well the next meal time Bailey took out all the pieces of the old dog food out of her dish and placed it on the floor and only ate the Nutrish. I told my daughter she should have video taped it. 04/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great dog food I was looking to switch dog foods and came across rachel ray. I was suprised by the ingredients. My dogs are show dogs anx are use to some of the more expensive no filler foods. I was pleased to see that rachel ray dog food was less expensive and was not based on a meat byproduct or grain. 04/21/2012
1-30 of 177 total reviews
2 3 4 5 6 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw283
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp