See All Reviews
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 19 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good filter for the price Works well on my 29 gal tank. Quite, simple operation. Rated @ 160 GPH. The bio-fiber biological filter is nice at this price. The replacement filters tend to last a long time between changing. I wish my local pet store carried replacement filters I can only find them @ WalMart. I wonder if the whisper filter cartridges are the same? 01/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, great price I already own one of these and it has lasted for years. It's great and the replacement filters are very affordable. I ordered another one weeks ago for my other tank (turtle tank) and it has yet to be sent. A GREAT review for the filter, A HORRIBLE review for Walmart's shipping to the store for pick-up. I still have not received the filter....it's been weeks..... 11/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Haven't found a better filteration system that beats price and the way it works like this one. 12/13/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aqua Tech Filters Very quiet, keeps water clean 08/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY, VERY GOOD FILTER! I own a 45gallon tank and i thought that i would buy this filter to save money...i knew i was taking a risk having a filter for a tank smaller than mine but i bought it because of the value. I had algae floating in the water and stuck to the walls so i went and bought this, in one day the tank looks like it did when i filled it! The water is SO clear! Thank you AquaTech!! 07/14/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great buy I have no complaints for this item it is quiet and efficient and a good buy for the price :) 09/30/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not recommend this particular product. I have used their products in the past and never had a problem. My fish are not as active, and the water is consistenly haven't to be changed, as well as the water comming out of the filter is green. Do not feel I have to change the water every 2 to 3 days. 02/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Filter is Bad This filter will Not get algae off the side of the tank. It will not get stuff off the bottom of the tank. and it will stop working on you completely after a month or so. Do Not Buy This filter. 10/31/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by good water flow but eats food fast this thing has good water flow and cleans the water good but there is a problem.right when you feed the fish it starts sucking food into the filter.you will have to change the filter more often/buy more filters and it wastes a lot of food.the older model didnt have as good water flow but it didnt eat all that food either.its good for the company because they sell a lot more filters. 03/03/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fish Kill Please be careful! This filter sucked several fish into it's intake tube before I discoverd the reason for my tropical fish kill. 08/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Aqua Tech Filter for my fish tank. I was referred by my son who works at WalMart (Clovis, CA) about this. Shipping charges was just right, shipping arrival was on time and filter was perfect for what I needed. Recommended this item to my niece due that she is raising KOI fish and Guppies.....Hope that she does buy them from you....Thank you..... 09/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good, quiet filter This filter came with my 29 gallon aquarium kit. It is very quiet and moves water fairly well. I don't use carbon in my filters so I don't buy the Aquatech cartridges. I use a clamshell cartridge instead. I put some poly batting in it for mechanical filtration, and one of those 3M green scouring pads to act as a bio-material. For the price and with its customizability this is an excellent buy. 08/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this filter. I have had it for about two years now. It only just started having problems starting and stopping, but that is probably because of handling on my part. I have moved a lot with it and may have damaged it. However, its a great price for this size of filter, and it keeps the water very clean. I like the overflow spout because it lets me know when I need to change the filter. Overall, a great buy for a great filter. 07/18/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I had almost 40 gallons of water on the floor from this fliter I am wating for the company to send some parts I felt they should have sent me new ones I am handdcap and it is hard for me to get around so I had to pay someone to come and get all that water out of my living room and now I have to see what is going to happen when I get the parts 06/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by AquaTech Filter 20-40 working great bought wrong size filter to go with 03/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Filter I just put it yesterday in my 40-gallon hex fish tank, and it is so quite, sleek, and the water flow is great. I bought the Tetra Fin filter last week (20-40 gallon as well), but that one had to go back to the store - so much noise and such a crazy water flow. I am happy with my AquaTech so far. 10/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 A real good product My fish was always cloudy until I put this filter system in. Very good product. 02/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product works good real quiet. 01/28/2011
1-19 of 19 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew362
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp