Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 40 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 4 Ur Health, Tasty too! I am a big fan of the Original, unsweetened Instant Oatmeal - Quaker is the only brand that does not add sugar to their "Original" (unflavored) oatmeal, and it is delicious with fresh berries and yogurt! 08/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Great for students! I bought it for my daughter that lives and study in USA. I used that Instant Oatmeal here in Brazil, and wanna give her a tast of home. Fast to cook, gives energie and good suplements. 09/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! Great product at a good price! 03/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for your heart Good for your digestive track and a healthy choice at meal time 11/07/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Its good stuff! It's "On the go awesome!" 03/07/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by taste great Marcus and DADDU love 03/05/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is my morning start.... The Original is my favorite because I can add any flavor I want...it's my morning start, for energy and nutrition...I love it...and have been eating it for years and years...Thanks for such a great product... 01/30/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great nutritional value This is a great value for your money. And, a very filling and nutritional way to start your day. 01/28/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tasting I eat Quaker oatmeal at least 5 times a week ,especially on those cold mornings here in western New York.Its a great way to start my day. 01/27/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by NO CANE SUGAR My child and i like this oat cereal the best because we can't eat [cane sugar] and regular oat cereal is the mouse excellent cereal. using other sugars ,fruits & nuts can make a new bran of cereal that people like us can eat.[ no cane sugar added] It's very good to eat something that you are not [allergic]too ,1/3 of of the Earth people are more have food allergy thank you Benjamin fletcher 01/10/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good I love oatmeal and the price is low. It is a very nurtioning breakfast. 01/06/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient Very convenient 01/04/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for camping! We love how simple it is to use the individual packets for breakfast when we go camping. Simply heat up the water, add to oatmeal and stir. The flavor is clean and easy to add cinnamon or fruit if desired. 01/04/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good breakfast We usually combine a Regular Original pack with a flavored pack for a hearty breakfast. Especially good for cool mornings. 12/28/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Still very high in carbs for someone who's trying to watch it. 12/27/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good stuff Single serving instant oatmeal with a water fill line on the bag (after you empty the bag of its oatmeal) is easy to make and tasty too. 12/16/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nette Wouldn't change anything 11/06/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by IMOGENE GOOD QUALITY 10/26/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Low in Sodium I've enjoyed Quaker oatmeal, all flavors along with the original, since I was a child. As I grew up, I ate it less and less. In spite of my age, I recently had a heart attack and needed to change my diet. I was told that the original Quaker instant oatmeal would be a good change for breakfast, and even for snacks and other meals. I had no problem reacquainting myself with your oatmeal. I was happy to find that this oatmeal has a sodium intake is only 75mg per bag, on top of the almost no fat and a high percentage of Iron. Adding fresh fruit and Splenda is always nice. Now, if I could only talk you into providing a low sodium selection of you flavors, it would be perfect. Thank you! 10/11/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love it It is addictive. A wonderful start to the morning to boast energy and carry you through to lunch. Sometimes, in the evening I even have it as a snack too. I add more milk to it when it comes out of the microwave and enjoy every morsel. It is a very satisfying treat and inside you know you are doing your body some good nourishment and avoiding high sugar snack foods., 09/25/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too Many Bugs Found 3 bugs in one pack of instant oatmeal this morning--it was the original flavor--there were two carcasses and one was still alive and crawling around in the cereal!!!! Now I suppose one could look at it as added protein for breakfast--but somehow my desire to eat oatmeal vanished rather quickly upon seeing the bug crawling around in what I was soon to consume. If it was possible I would certainly like to add a picture!!! Think I have eaten my very last serving of Quaker Oats oatmeal!!!!!!!!!!!!! 09/07/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good and easy My daughter can make this herself. We use the hot water from a Kerug and it works great. Tastes just like regular oatmeal. 09/04/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by we love it! I love this product and I've always has it since i was a baby 08/05/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it Eat a packet of this every morning with fruit to start my day - love that it has no sugar in it. 06/19/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It contains less sugar and no cream I am a Chinese quaker fan. I have been eating this product for more than seven years. Most chinese do not like flavored oat meals. So this original one is much popular. But in China the oat meals are plastic bags packed and are cheaper while the flavored ones are more expensive. I spend a lot of time and energy to find the old memories in the states. There are steel cut and one minute ones. But I like the instant one better. I mean the steel cut ingredient but has been steam and can be prepared with hot water without cooking in the micro oven. I do hope the quaker could produce more of that kind of instant oatmeal without sugar or any other flavored ingredients in it. This is my big hope as a quaker fan from China. 06/19/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Student athlete opinion I ama student athlete which gets crazy really fast. I want a breakfast full filling, low in sugar, and will keep me full as i preform and think in school. These original oats are amazing! Just cook them add some strawberries and wham full till lunch. 05/12/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good for a student like me as a student, a healthy breakfast is a compulsory for me. oatmeal is a great way to start my day. it fills me up with all the energy I need to go through my day. I like eating oatmeal with peppers only, no sugar, no salt added. plus, it is also a great way to save money :) 04/16/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Long Time At age 71 I can use all the health I can get. I have been eating Quaker Oats for as long as I can remember. Hot hot, skim milk, a few walnuts and blueberries or raspberries, stevia for sweetness...and I'm good to go for many hours. Even in the summer! 04/09/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best healthy breakfast I love having this oatmeal in the morning with a strawberries, blueberries, half a banana and a raw sugar packet. Tasty and low in calories! 02/21/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the product...Looking to banana only please.. My daughter love the products and eats at least 1 pack a day and sometimes with out cooking it...we are looking for banana and blueberry flavor only if possible, we always end up with left over peach and strawberry...please help!! :) 01/21/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T07:37:05.852-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_40, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_10312443, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 35 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw361
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp