Rated 2.8 out of 5 by 42 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 too sweet and messy cap Disappointed with this toothpaste it is too sweet plus the cap makes a mess over the counter top. I won't buy it again. 09/17/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Cap leaks I am very disappointed in the cap design on this product. The tooth paste leaks out on my counter top and in my drawers. Very messy and I would not purchase again until the problem of leaking has been resolved. 08/17/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by First and Last Crest Purchase This was the first time that I have bought a Crest toothpaste, and after only a week of using it, it will certainly be my last. I purchased this product due to its price and because I had a coupon, but have come to realize that it was a waste of money and energy. After using it for a week, the cap is completely gummed up and won't hardly close. Every attempt to clean it has led to a clean cap that just gets gummed up again. I was also highly disappointed with the product packaging. I was looking for a tooth PASTE when I bought this. "Clean Mint" doesn't provide enough information for me to know that it was actually a gel that I was purchasing. 08/16/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good contents, terrible packaging I've used Crest for as long as I can remember, and I'm 60 plus years old, and I'm satisfied with the product inside the packaging. But the packaging leaves a lot to be desired. I've never written a product review, but the flip-top cap is so worthless I felt a need to write a review. But when I went to your web site I could not believe how many people are complaining about the same thing. The cap is messy, a nusance to use, and wastes enough plastic to make 4 or 5 twist of caps. And it ends up in the landfill for eternity. I don't even use the flip top feature, I unscrew the cap and screw it back on like I have for years. How many people have to complain about this before Crest reacts? 07/19/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 Good toothpaste, terrible packaging This is the first time I have ever written a product review. I would never recommend this product or buy it again.The tube leaks and oozes and is virtually impossible to cap once you start using it. The tube and cap combination, coupled with this particular gel, appear to be the worst idea in the history of toothpaste. Why Crest doesn't change this is a mystery. We are going back to Sensodyne products until Crest figures out how to deliver this product in a better package. 07/18/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by What were you thinking? I have used Crest products for as long as I can remember. With age and what my dentist calls “overly rambunctious” brushing I needed to switch to a sensitive style of tooth paste. Having always been happy with Crest products I tried Crest Sensitive Shield, Smooth Mint. I am less that enamored with this product. I could deal with the horrible taste, but my mouth/teeth do not feel clean, much less fresh after use. Product packaging is an engineering miss. To close the cumbersome snap on cap you need to hold the tube fairly firmly which dispenses product to the underside of the cap, creating a constant mess. I’m sorry but Sensitive Shield Smooth Mint is a huge miss in my book. 06/01/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor cap & tube The tooth paste is excellent. The tube and cap leave more than something to be desired. The cap closes poorly and broke off completely on 2 of 4 tubes and partially on the third. This is supposed to be a premium product. At least it has a premium price. A better delivery system needs to be used if my ongoing business is to be expected. Toothpaste all over the vanity top with continual leaking everywhere. It seems to me that your target market is older and more affluent users some of which are arthritic. I still have excellent dexterity and found closing the tube a challenge. All that plastic everywhere but where it is needed. The cap is Rube Goldberg and the designer should be fired. 05/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flip-top cap Crest Pro-health toothpaste is a must buy for our family. However, the flip top lid will not close after just a few uses so approximately 2/3 of the 7.8 oz. tube is wasted. This type of ineffective lid makes the cost of the product prohibitive. 05/08/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Product but bad formula and design The product seems pretty fair overall but there are a few "glitches" such as it leaves your teeth dry and doesn't remove surface stain from coffee, mouthwash....ect. The design of the bottle is poor and the cap will only stay shut if you whack it on the counter. However the toothpaste leaks through the cap which leaves a huge mess every morning on my counter. The mess is like grease that doesn't come off and stains. I would recommend this product if they fix the "glitches" 04/02/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will not use again. I've used Crest for the past 48 years, but will throw away my present tube and never buy more. Problem 1 is the stuff has the consistency of gun grease. It sticks to and gloms up everything it touches. Problem 2 is the lid on the tube. Instead of a simple screw-on lid, it has a complicated, bump and hump-ridden hinged contraption. Gun grease oozes out every time the lid is closed, and must be wiped off to prevent getting on things. But the wipeoff is difficult because the outside of the contraption is almost as bump and hump-ridden as the inside. 03/21/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Packaging The tube feels flimsy and the cap is a waste of plastic. I like the flavor but beyond that I have my doubts. The package makes a lot of claims such as fights cavities, gingivitis, plaque, whitening, sensitivity, and bad breath. When I browsed this web site to see just how this was accomplished all I could find was a product description that listed fluoride and a whitening agent. Regular Crest has fluoride so what makes this product any better. I can't justify the price on the evidence provided. It does taste good though. Secondly the hoops you have to jump through to even leave a review makes me wonder if crest is trying to discourage people from leaving feedback in the first place. 03/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was very happy with the results of this product! I purchased Crest pro-health for the first time and wasn't sure if would be up to my expectations but using it in a daily basis I actually seen improvements in my teeth and gums. I want to let you know I even though the product was a bit higher in price then I can afford. I was happy with the ending results. 03/12/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a mess I am a huge fan of Crest toothpaste...especially the Pro-Health. There has got to be something wrong with this last batch we bought. The Clean Mint is a mess!! As soon as you open it, it runs all out of the tube. Every night when I come back to use it , it has pooled out all over the bathroom counter!! Not enough thickener?? Not sure what happened here...will never buy this kind again. 03/01/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great product - horrible packaging Crest Toothpast-terrific, but product packaging is the worst. Replacing a simple screw-off top, with a snap-back top creates an unworkable result. After a few uses, the top does not snap back on-this results in the toothpaste (a liquid) to ooze out of the container creating a huge mess and waste of product. This happens after using 1/10th of the product, it is a horrible mess, and just easier to throw out. Your product packaging design process failed here: a flawed design, and failure to test it before releasing it to the market. 02/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My problem with the Crest Pro Health toothpaste is in the dispenser itself. For the past three tubes I have purchased, they have ALL had the hinge break on the flip top and when standing up, it oozes the toothpaste out - very frustrating and messy. Perhaps your R&D can come up with a better dispenser. Otherwise, I have used Crest since my early childhood and love the mint gel. Thank you for your consideration of this review. 02/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by LoVe product,,hate packaging I never register to give comments but this product is worth it. However, the packaging could be a deal breaker. Toothpaste runs & leaks all over the place. Cap doesn't stay closed. Right now I have it upright in a cup..that's the only way I can keep it relatively clean. 01/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Healthy Gums! When I got braces, I decided I needed to start using a non whitening toothpaste, so I chose this one. The next appointment I had at the orthodontist, was in june, and I went in, and one of the first things the orthodontist said was, "wow. Your gums look so healthy! So pink!" and then he went on about braces and healthy gums and how he was really impressed with my oral health. Now my braces are off, but last week I went to the dentist, and she said the exact same thing, and how she loved when patients who came in had healthy gums. I would definately recommend this toothpaste for ANYONE! Especially people who need to improve on their oral health! 01/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best toothpaste ever!!! This is without a doubt, the best toothpaste that I have ever used in my life! I'm 49, and may have some form of gingivitis (which this toothpaste fights) I've been using this product for about 6 weeks, and my mouth has never felt cleaner. So many other toothpaste have always seemed like their interacting badly in my mouth leaving my breath in question. And believe me, I do the flossing, tongue scraping, mouthwash, but this is the first time in awhile that I feel good about my breath. (even after eating) This is by far your best product to date, so please continue making it . Change the cap if you want to, but please keep the clean mint gel formula the same. Thanks 11/20/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Awful Cap/Lid Like many other reviews, I was very disappointed with the cap on this product. There is easily at least ten brushings worth of toothpaste that is not easy to get to because of the design of the lid. It is cumbersome and bulky at best, will not be buying this toothpaste ever again, and hoping other Crest products do not have the same lid, or I will not purchase those anymore either. Hello Colgate! 11/15/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by leaky top I have been using Crest for over 45 years, and I do not like the change you made to the top. It leaks when laid down in the drawer or medicine cabinet. There is always a mess to clean up. It takes two hand to make sure it is closed and then that is not always definite. If you have to use two hands then you might as well have a screw top. Love the product just not the packaging. Carolyn 11/15/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 Leaky cap I like Terri had the bad cap. I love the taste and price but the leaky cap should be investigated. I am not a child and know how to close a cap, and if it still does not close I have the knowledge and wisdom to try and make it close. Upon it still not closing is the reason I will not buy it again and hope others who have read this will not. 11/07/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Leaking all over the counter!! The toothpaste may work and the flavor is good...BUT most of it is leaking out of the cap. The flip cap is difficult to close and the toothpaste is "loose", so it makes a terrible mess. The consistency of the toothpaste would not be a problem if the cap worked, but since it doesn't I end up with a mess on my hands everytime I pick up the tube and a mess on the counter. It is very frustraterating!!!! Also this is not an inexpensive product, so the fact that a lot of the toothpaste ends up wasted only makes it all worse. 09/26/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 Disappointed Disappointed is definitely the word! The product itself performs up to P&G standards, however the packaging does not work. I was really disappointed in the cap closure for Crest Pro-Health. I know how much effort goes into these packaging details, and am surprised that in consumer testing this was not an issue. I thought it would be easy for my kids to close the flip top, but it does not close without careful attention and effort. This results in toothpaste leaking out all over the counters and drawers. This is an unfriendly consumer package. I have taken the time to write this, as I know it is important to get this information so that a redesign can be discussed. 09/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by My new favorite toothpaste! Finally! An "adult" toothpaste that doesn't make me gag. I've been using the Crest Kids toothpaste for as long as I can remember because it's the only toothpaste that didn't bother me. My friend recommended this one and it's great! I love the different texture and flavor, it's not an overpowering mint like all the other toothpaste's I've tried. I haven't had a problem with the cap yet but even if I did have problems I'd just find a work around. Have you people just tried replacing the cap with an old style cap yet? 08/09/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Packaging I have used Crest for many years and will continue to do so because it is an excellent product. However, I do not recommend it at this time for one reason - the cap. After using the toothpaste a very few times, there is no way to close the tube. Packing it in a suitcase requires wrapping it in a plastic bag because the toothpaste is squeezed out. I hope that you will re-package it in a different container with a cap that will close. 07/03/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent product with poor packaging I tried Pro-Health toothpaste upon the recommendation of my dentist. It had been years since I had purchased a Crest product. The toothpaste itself is not bad in regards to flavor, but it does lack the foaming action of the brand I have been using for the last 5+ years. The packaging is inferior in my opinion. The tube is too broad/ rigid at the neck. The lid is also too large. It is a serious challenge to utilize the entire product once the tube borders on empty. I am on the fence as to whether or not I will switch back to my old brand, due almost exclusively to the current tube design. I cannot stress enough the need for Crest to change to the traditional tube and lid design. 06/21/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by I certainly will not recommend I have used Crest toothpastes for many years and have never been unhappy with the products. However this new Pro-health had a sandy grit that was really ucky. I will throw it out with the box after only one use. What a waste of money. 06/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL! This toothpaste is by far my favorite. I have read other reviews ab the packaging and i have not experienced a problem with it at all. The toothpaste is wonderful and the taste is amazing, I would recomend to anyone that asked. I never want to stop brushing my teeth once i start. This product is amazing! 06/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the product - can't find Trail/Travel sizes Love the Crest Pro Health Clean Mint. I have never had the leaking problems that others describe here. My only problem is that I can no longer find the travel sizes. Anyone know if they are still available? 06/12/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Most improved, least appreciated I was in Sam's club last month and needed toothpaste and I have been using crest cavity brand which they did not have so I bought the new PRO-HEALTH clean mint. I am so dissappointed with this product after using Crest toothpaste for most of my life. It liquifies so rapidly that I have it running down my arm before I am half finished and it has practically disappeared before I finish. I like the fact that it does so much for my dental health and the clean mint is great, but I would rather have it in a more traditional paste. It is also difficult to empty the tube when it becomes depleted so unless something is improved I probably will not buy this product . 05/19/2010
1-30 of 41 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew476
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp