Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 20 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Companion for a Pregnant Lady I bought this for my wife who is pregnant. We have been using this product for a month now and are very happy with the effectiveness so far. It has contained stretch marks already present, and in some cases is reversing them. Smells nice...so not bothersome for pregnant ladies with odor intolerance. Good value for money. 12/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked Great For Me!!! I started using this product with my first pregnancy and I never got even one stretch mark. I used it for a few weeks afterward as well. I am over half way through my second pregnancy and so far so good!!! I bought one tub at the beginning of my first pregnancy and I am just now having to buy a new one because I ran out. It is great! I read that one woman said it was itchy, I disagree. I never had any problems with it. It may not of been the right product for her skin type. 04/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good!! i have used this product since i found out i was pregnant. i weighed 117 lbs. and now i am at 145lbs. so i gained alot of weight in my belly since this pregnancy and it allshows in my belly ONLY. I DO NOT HAVE ONE SINGLE STRETCH MARK!!! it is a great product. 10/08/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product!! This was the only thing that I used during my first pregnancy and did not get one stretch mark!! I put it on in the morning and at night everyday which did the job. Now that im on my second child this is all that I use as well. I just turned 7 months and dont put it on as often as I did before and still not one stretch mark!!! I read some of the bad reviews and dont agree with them... everyone has different skin and with any cream or product that you put on your skin you are aware that there is a risk of getting a rash or irritated skin. Im running low on the one that I have right now and need to go buy another one a.s.a.p. Overall I would highly recommend this product to everyone. A must have for all pregnant women!!! 12/07/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Itchy! Itchy! Itchy! I ran out of the Palmers Cocoa Butter Lotion for Stretch Marks (the one that comes in a pump bottle) and thought that with only a month to go with my pregnancy not to buy another big bottle. So I decided to try this Tummy Butter, which worked well the first day. But on day two, I developed an irritating itchy rash on my chest and belly that is driving me up a wall. I've used gentle soap and slathered on aloe vera along with hydrocortisone cream and have quickly gone back to the lotion in hopes of relieving this annoyance. I am throwing this stuff away and do not recommend this product at all. 04/30/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible I would not recommend Palmer's tummy butter to anyone. My stomach has broke out since using this product 08/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by It works Not a single stretch mark while pregnant! I used it once i was at the end of my second trimester.. I did not get any stretch marks at all. infact i have always had large breast and had a few faint stretch marks on the top of them~ this made them go away! I'm serious this stuff is amazing and I can't believe the price! 12/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great smell, soothed my itching belly but unfortunately I still got stretch marks fairly bad. I'm due in one month and have used it everyday, I've only gained 30lbs but I knew I would probably get them anyway since I did on my thighs and breasts during my puberty growth spurt. Good product, just don't expect any miracles. If your mother had them, you probably will too, but it's ok, they are battle scars :) 10/10/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 I've gained a lot with this pregnancy and got tons of bright red and purple stretchmarks all over my belly and sides. I've been using this and like it for the most part. It's incredibly greasy and the consistency can be difficult to scoop up and apply. I will definitely be getting it in a lotion or cream next time. 05/31/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stays working long after you put it on I used it since month 2 of being pregnant and really slathered it on morning and night. Stretch marks seem to run in my family but I am at 36 weeks and so far have very few. Warning it also works as man repellant as it is oily. 05/04/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Moisturizer. I started getting really bad red stretch marks all over the bottom half of my belly (below belly button) at 34 weeks pregnant. Now I'm about 8 weeks postpartum and my stretch marks are brownish and my belly is wrinkly because of all this extra skin. I purchased this product hoping that it would make my stretch marks lighter or at least tone them. I've been using this product everyday for 3 weeks and I can see that my stretch marks have got a LITTLE lighter. I didn't use this product for a day and my belly skin started peeling.. but besides that I like this product. I also like the smell of it. Hopefully I'll see more noticeable results. This is not a product for people who want instant results. 04/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!! I bought this today and it feels really good on my skin. It's so cheap. I am trying to lose weight and I have stretch marks. So fingers crossed that this will work. Oh and it smells like a vanilla candle. But it! 03/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Brought it for my Wife!! So far she likes it. 02/12/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Smells like a candle I just bought this product but so far unlike the other cocoa butter lotion ive used, it didnt leave my skin itchy so i guess its good... i just dont like the smell.. 09/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for prevention I used this product religously during my last pregnancy from about 5 months on. I don't know if it works to get rid of stretch marks because I never got them thanks to this product. I put it on 2-3 times a day in the last few months. I'm on my second pregnancy and had to get this stuff again! 09/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far so good! Just started to use this about 3 weeks ago, it smells amazing and it feels good. No stretch marks so far, I will continue to use! You can never go wrong with Palmers Cocoa Butter! 06/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this stuff! I'm only 14 weeks as of this review but it love the way it feels and smells. I slather it on all over. I'm pleased with the product. 10/19/2010
1-18 of 18 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw470
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp