Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 great tanner a great product. its easy to spray on, and it sprays on so evenly. it has a nice natural color that lasts about a week, i can get two full body sprays from each can. the best sunless tanner i've found. 08/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best One Yet! I was a little weary about using a sunless tanner due to looking "orange" in the past BUT this one is great! Sprays evenly, no streaks, No rub & doesn't feel like you're covered in make-up! I love it & will continue to use it! Also, I can use it more than once! 1 can = 2 full body spray tans!! 05/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not allowed in sun, so needed to deglare the pale! My fishbelly skin is not allowed in sun for any amount of time, as it could trigger a life-threatening reaction. I still want to go hosiery free, and wear shorts, so I use sun safe tanning products. This is, by far, the best fake tan I ever had. I would like to do the all over body spray tan, but find it too expensive and tiresome to maintain. This takes the glare off, giving a healthier tone, and covering minor flaws. Great for facial use, but you must spray your fingers and rub it onto the facial skin. Wash your hands, ensure that you do your arms LAST! Use gloves when doing household chores pertaining to water or chemicals. That way your hands do not look dead from the wrist down! ;~D 06/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Spray tan This is my all time favorite spray tan! This is a great poduct I use it weekly. You just need to be careful around your feet and hands it can be daker in those areas. 07/13/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent tanner.. I already have light tan skin, but it seems to pale a little in the winter, so i decided to use this. It was very easy to apply and I'm in love with the color it gave me. I've noticed the color actually seems to deepen with time. It doesn't get on clothes or sheets, which is a plus. My only cons for it are it can be a little streaky and it smells funky. When i notice a line of skin that doesn't look as tan, i simply reapply product. 01/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product! I have pigmentation loss. This product helps hide and aids with sunscreen to keep me from burning. It looks natural and is easy to apply. I absolutely love this product. I use it all year long. #3 in the summer and #2 in the winter. We live near the beach and are out in the sun all the time. I just wish Nuetrogina would give coupons for it. I grade this product an A+++. It doesn't irritate your skin or make you itch and does not clog pores. I recommend this product to all those that have a pigmentation loss. 07/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this product I have tried several different self tanners. My husband bought this for me and I loved it instantly! Very easy to use. Dries quickly. I go ahead and rub it in just to make sure there are no missed spots. I get several entire body uses out of each bottle. Would recommend this product to anyone (even those with very light skin that end up looking orange with other brands) 02/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good. I love this! It makes you feel good when you got a nice little tan. It's sad reading the bad reviews about this product, because they don't use it right. You don't put it on your face! They have a lotion for that. 03/31/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by streaks! I really was disappointed, I applied the spray and even rubbed in with gloves and yuck I still had streaks and dark circles, do yourself a favor DON'T buy this product, you'll be wasting your time honestly. 10/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great spray tanner! I have used many different brands of spray tanner - by FAR NEUTROGENA MicroMist is the best. The mist is "lighter", sprays more evenly and lasts longer. It is also cheaper than most of the other leading sprays. 07/12/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORIBBLE!!!! I tried this product, but when I went to spray it on the spray is clear and you don't know if you over apply anywhere. I tried it on my feet because that is the worst part to get sunless tan and look normal. The next day my feet were a ugly gross dark orange color. It looked like someone took a marker and colored my feet orange and then rubbed wet dirt and mud on them and let them dry. I will never buy this product again and I do not recommend this product to anyone. 05/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is the best sunless tanner i have ever used!!!!! i look great! 03/09/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE i just got this a little over a week ago and i have sort of pale skin, and it took me FIVE times before i was able to even see results within a week. I do NOT recommend this product 03/16/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too orange. Looks very fake. 01/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Horrible! Nozzle is EXTREMELY hard to press! Worst sunless tan product I've used! Wanted to write a review in case people are trying to decide what to buy! I can't even press the nozzle to get it to work. When I use two hands, it comes out for 2 seconds. Do NOT buy this product...Period! I want my money back! 10/13/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nozzle is bad design but product gives good tan As others have reported the nozzle is SO hard to use! It's extremely hard to press so you can't spray it evenly. But if you spray and rub it in it does seem to produce a good even tan (not orange at all) so that's the only reason I'm giving it a decent score. The smell isn't bad either. 10/10/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not for us! I am a brown skin young lady who likes the look of a tan. I had a trip plan to Miami. Not wanting to sit outside in the damaging sun for long periods, I thought I would help my tan by using this product. For three days I used this product following the directions exactly as stated. This product did not work. My skin does not have any hint of a tan. The bottle states that you would see a tan in 2 to 4 hours. It is now 72 hours and I do not have a tan in any sense. Sadly ladies, but, I don't think this product is for African American brown skin tones. Keep looking. I am sending it back to Neutrogena for a refund. 10/06/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by KISS OF THE SUN as you know all products come with a little tweaking.. yes you may have to rub it in but thats evenly coats plus gets into your skin better.. and it gets orange because all chemicals on not getting into skin.. think logical.. but xoxo stay beautiful ladies 09/29/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by DIFFICULT TO USE I have tried to use this product a few times now, and I absolutely hate it. I have never written a review for a product before, but this is so ridiculous that I had to write something. The nozzle is extremely difficult to press and hold. I can barely get it working, and when I do, it hurts my fingers. I just got done trying to use it, and it actually is sore typing right now because of how hard I was having to press the nozzle. 09/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great tan!! Love it! No streaks! No scent! No stained sheets! Easy to apply and cheap to buy! No spraying problems! Spray and rub in! 09/20/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by nozzle stops working before I'm finished I like the look of the tan and it's easy to spray (when it's working). I've had 3 cans stop spraying 1/2 way through use. I've run the nozzle under warm water but nothing works! I end up throwing away 1/2 a can of product. I would give the "value" a higher score but I'm not getting what I pay for. 09/19/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Canister never works! This used to be my favorite self tanner, but I continue to buy it and return it because the nozzle never works anymore. I'm done giving this product a chance. Banana boat spray self tanner works great! 09/12/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay product; had better, had worse PROS: Great color. One application gives a good tanned, color. (I used medium). CONS: The fumes are strong. Nozzle gave me trouble. TIPS:: I shaved and moisturized the night before I used the product. I also put a little extra moisturizer on my elbows and knees prior to using the spray. As other suggested, I rubbed in the product after spraying. I also had my husband help me with my back as the nozzle wouldn't work for me upside down. OTHER: It may have been just as easy to use a cream tanner since I rubbed so much, and since the nozzle didn't work as promised. 09/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by ITS GREAT First I want to start of by saying it does not leave streaks! Obviously if you leave it on a spot for a while it will accumulate and result in streaks for the people below who said it left streaks first learn how to use it! I use it daily and it works perfect! No streaks what so ever. 08/12/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Horrible product! I do not recommend this tanner at all...it won't even come out of the can! The nozzles don't work! I have two cans of it and neither of them work...huge waste of money! 08/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's awesome!! So I am able to tan pretty well as long as i set aside time to do so. but lately it hasn't been very good tanning weather so i decided to try and spray tan as a test to see if i really will turn orange! I TURNED A BEAUTIFUL GOLD BROWN TAN!!! I was expecting to be orange but it amazingly worked. the only problem is i had step mom do my back and she made my legs kinda streaky< but that's just because she has not clue how to do it! so yeah! (: LOVE IT!! 07/31/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic, but you MUST rub! I tried this tan with a friend following only the bottle instructions, and because it comes out clear, we both had orangy streaky tans that we hated. Our internet was down at that time, and now that I have it again, I read some other tips here that recommended rubbing. Well i sprayed and rubbed, 3 hours later is looked prety good, so I did a second coat and rubbed, and my current result is a beautiful, even, unblotchy, natural looking tan! I give the tan 5 stars, but the bottle instructions and labeling 1 lol 07/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great sunless tan! I use this product all the time. I simply spray it on. I never rub it in and it's never streaky. Also, I turn a nice brown, never orange. 07/16/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Orange tan with streaking I tested this product on one foot first, and although the tan appeared as soon as stated, it was an orange tan. There was also streaking because I didn't rub it in. But the product is not supposed to require rubbing. In all, you get a fast tan but an orange one at that...and you should rub the tanner in after you spray it. 07/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Product! I have tried MANY tanners and this is the best I have tried so far. I love it! The mist is perfect for face & body. I will continue to use this product :) 07/11/2012
1-30 of 142 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.