Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 45 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for dogs with skin problems too! Years ago my vet recommended Neutrogena T-gel for my dog who suffered from itchy skin and hot spots. The shampoo really gave him relief and improved the overall condition of his skin and coat. Later, when I met my husband, I noticed he was leaving little flakes behind. I still had some of the old T-gel and gave it to him to use. Voila! No more flakes! And he really loves the pine-forest scent of the shampoo. Hopefully this product will stay around for a long, long time. 08/04/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gave typical results I have been struggling with dandruff for the past two years now. Powdery like flakes all over my scalp. The only other shampoos I have tried are a tea tree shampoo which was incredibly over drying and Nizoral, which is supposed to be the best of the best when it comes to anti-fungals. The nizoral certainly worked for the first few months, but then stopped. I figured I needed a different approach so I tried the neutrogena t-gel. People are right about the smell--its not pleasant, especially for a woman with long hair. However it's tolerable. It did indeed take care of my itching and my flakes were reduced substantially, probably about 80 percent. I'm not entirely sure if what I am dealing with is dry scalp or dandruff, but it did seem to do the trick for the most part. I have had better results with this product than others. It lathers well, doesn't dry out my hair at all, and does not have to be used very often so the small bottle goes a long way. I would recommend this to someone who has not had luck with a ketoconazole shampoo. 04/19/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is a SCENTed version It became a so-so product after Neutrogena decided to abandon the original formula and started the scented line. It used to be a great product! Neutrogena lost big time. 02/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing t-gel is an incredible product. I've used numerous dandruff shampoos and this is the only brand i have found that actually works. i recommend it to everyone. 09/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by acne on fore head vanished i use this shampoo once a week and i have noticed my acne on my fore head is clearing up really fast. i have zero dandruff.and my hair is all beutyful and shiny! 08/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product! I am a 13 year old girl. I have ridiculous flaking. Since using this miracle-in-a-bottle twice a week for a month now, my dandruff has vanished. The smell is not as pleasant as I thought it would be... but it works. Well done, Neutrogena. 07/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only thisn that helps my husband's hair My husband has tried everything out there, and T'Gel is the only one he likes. 07/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Wonderful! Smells Aweful! I had discovered that I had psorisasis on my scalp that was driving me nuts. I read that tea tree oil helped, so I bought some s/c with it, and it helped....some. So I did some more research and came across this product and thought "Why not?" My first reaction to it was "Holy cow this stinks!" It smells like ashy burnt hair-not a pleasent smell, and far from the wonderful lemony sage stuff of what I was using. But I gave it shot, because I had nothing to use. It for sure meets its claims! After one use, my whole scalp felt relief! It no longer felt scaley or itchy, but it was flaking a bit. After the second time I used it though, the flaking was completely gone. I use this every other time I wash my hair, and it has worked wonders :) Will continue to use this, even though it smells aweful :) 06/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This is a SCENTed version It does not work as did the old Original Formula. It does not give that much of volume to hair and smells badly. Totally disgusted by this product. 05/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My husband's dandruff is kept under control. It works perfectly and my husband wouldn't use anything else. 05/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prolonged use! I've been using this product since forever--it is practically the only shampoo that works for me. My question would be if it is possible to use it for prolonged periods if one uses it for 2 times per week and not as a treatment (only shampooing, letting the shampoo on scalp for a few seconds, and rinsing). Anyone experienced would be gladly appreciated. 04/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for dandruff but not hair My scalp has been itchy and flaky for quite a while now, so I decided to try out Neutrogena TGel shampoo because I had read some great reviews online. So I'll be honest...the shampoo is amazing when it comes to relieving dandruff. I have only used it once, and I have significantly less dandruff and my scalp does not itch at all. However, after washing it off, my hair felt all tangled up. When this happens, it means that the shampoo I am using is drying my hair out. I instantly reached for my conditioner, hoping that it would save my locks when they would get dry. But when my hair dried, it was puffy, frizzy, and had a rough feel to it that I only ever got with this shampoo. So I went out and bought myself some deep conditioner. Bottom line is I will continue to use this shampoo but only with deep conditioner. 03/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Good shampoo Good therapeutic shampoo. Good effect for affordable price. 02/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It saved me! I had been fighting horrible scaling and build up on a patch of my scalp. It was very embarassing and my boss even pointed out the dandruff one day on my dark blue suit! At the drugstore, I picked up a bottle of this product and ever since--POOF! Gone! After about a week of use, I have had no recurrence of the build up or flaking. I actually use it everyday, with a regular conditioner (which masks the tar scent). I am not sure what I would have done with out it!! Thank you for saving me! 02/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My flakes are gone! I suffer from ezcema. My scalp had always itched until my dermatologist recommended neutragena T-Gel. Now im itch free. 02/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My hair and scalp feel awesome !!! I have been using t-gel for over 20 years, nothing compares, I highly reccomend for anyone with dandruff , psoriasis or just an itchy scalp, INSTANT relief, I don't know what I would do without it , thank you for making such an incredible product !!! 01/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I never should have left! It's wonderful to return to Neutrogena T-Gel. After months of using other products, and being dissatisfied with the result, I finally decided to go with the one that always does work for me. My hair is healthier, shinier, and my scalp feels wonderful again. I won't need to learn this lesson again! 01/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It Works! This product really eliminates flakes from your hair. 12/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does what it says on the bottle! I have no idea if this smells the same as the one here in the uk has slightly different packaging. However alot of people complain about the smell.. i dont know if ours havent been changed get, but I LOVE the smell! It does smell of tar but i love the smell it leaves on my hair, but unfortunately my pantene conditioner gets rid of it! :( Will be buying this forever, until i find a shampoo with better results. I suffer from dandruff badly, aswell as the occasional bought of seborrhoeic dermatitis, and the once-a-year psoriasis which is genetic. This is the only thing that helps, and definately gets rid of the itching, so is a shame you cant use it daily. However, i find that as soon as i stop using it for over a month, it comes back again, meaning i have to use this at least twice a week religiously. I too suffer from sensitive skin and have no problem with this compared to many other high-street products. 12/20/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by made the dandruff worse Bought it to stop dandruff. 2 days later, it was in worse condition than it had been in 5 years! Never using it again. Plus, the smell was absolutely horrid! 12/15/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by New scent is awful The new scent is awful. I have multiple chemical sensitivities and the new scent makes it impossible to use this product that I've relied on for years. 12/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by No More Flakes! With the onset of menopause, my scalp became very dry and itchy, and the flakes were an embarrassment. Standard dandruff shampoos that had worked in the past had no effect. Within a week of using T/Gel, the itching and flakes were essentially gone. Now shampooing with T/Gel twice a week is sufficient. The scent is not particularly pleasant, but it's a small price to pay for peace of mind. 11/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Hair is free of dandruff! During the winter time I get really bad dandruff so my mother recommend me this shampoo. It's worked quite well for me, my head doesn't itch and have literally no dandruff. The smell of the product isn't the most wonderful smell but it doesn't bother me. I love how well this works and how it isn't too pricy and easy to find. Great Product. 11/22/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by I don't want that smell in my hair. I bought this product for my husband, with the "new scent". As soon as he used it, he told me there is no way he will be available to use it because of the smell. When I tried I couldn't believe it. It totally smell terrible. I can not believe that Neutrogena has a product with such a bad scent. I love Neutrogena products, but I'm very disappointed with this one. 11/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. I have been satisfied using this product for more than 15 years. 11/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for itching It really helps with itching psoriasis, used it for years 10/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by My hair feels softer Upon trying other products that claim the same contents as T-GEL I discovered that the hair was getting dryer and lost its shine. Acordingly, I chose the Neutrogena T-GEL. 09/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for my scalp! I use this along with the T/Gel conditioner almost daily, and it has greatly help reduce the flaky, itchy buildup that I get in some areas on my scalp. Definitely recommend. 09/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by T-gel has saved my scalp T-gel is easy to use, I use it almost every time i take a shower. And since the first week i used it my head has stopped itching and is no longer dry and irritated. 08/15/2011
1-30 of 45 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.