Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 139 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by It worked for me! I've never had big breakouts of acne, but I did get pimples and blackheads regularly enough for it to bother me. I would use this product everyday as part of my daily maintenance regime and it was gentle enough not to dry out my skin, it also did not make my skin oily, but kept it fresh. My acne was reduced significantly enough that my fiance even took notice of the change. I love it and would definitely recommend it! :) 07/23/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't do a thing at first this product was useful, and i have bad acne all over my forehead, and some acne on my cheeks and chin. at first it worked, but then it had the opposite effect on me. it started increasing my acne, so i tried clearasil, which doesn't do anything but sting. i have not tried anything that works so far. do not buy this stuff! it does not work!!! 05/26/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Didn't work for me.. I started getting a little acne on my chin last summer and I had already bought this product. I was using it when my breakouts started. I kept using it thinkng my acne would go away, but it didn't. I used up almost a whole bottle and there was only a negative change in my acne. I now use what I have left as a body wash but I will not buy this product again for anything. It may work for some people, but not for me. 05/13/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by didn't work i tried two full bottles of this and it did not do anything for me and i wash my face twice a day and wear their "skin clearing" make-up. the only thing i do like about this product is it is a very good make-up remover but not very great on clearing up my skin. 06/28/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by effective acne wash This face cleaner works very well at clearing up acne. It does not suds up at all, which would be nice. It also doesn't really smell like much.. It is effective for what it is intended -- to clear and prevent acne break outs. 07/29/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by this is the worst product ever it made my face all dry after usin it 4 like 2 days plus it made my face feel all tight yea it kinda of cleared my acne but it ruined my face 10/31/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by not worth the money I bought this product after having my daughter.I had a bad breakout and I love this brand.I was really disappointed in this product however.It doesn't clear up acne,and I know it says oil free but it's not suppose to dry your skin out.After just a few uses,I noticed my face felt really dry after I washed it.It just doesn't work.I wish I had read some reviews before I tried this. 08/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product, will keep buying Good for taking of make up, and won't dry out your skin. 01/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by bestest thing ever okay..since 12yrs of age i had this severe acne..and any kind of cleanser like dove, clean&clear etcdint work at all..and increased the seriousness of my acne... at that point of time the only thing that worked is the above product...it seemed like but but it really helped my skin...it never overdryed and removed oiliness and over a period of time like 5 weeks my acne started to decrese and hence its in control now... the only thing i would love to say is reducing acne aint a magic...its an infection that needs time to reduce...a dozen of patience is required.. THANK YOU 10/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good quality for facial cleansing Works good on my skin... 10/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pediatrician recommended! My son's doctor recommended this for his face when he was 12. He hadn't been interested in caring for his skin properly until now, at age 13 1/2. He's had a couple of breakouts and he doesn't like them one bit. This cleanser is helping so much. Even his forehead skin is nearly clear. Having had acne myself since 1978 or so, I know that, for me, finding the right facial cleanser is 90% of the battle against breakouts. I don't recall that any salicylic acid cleansers were around when I was a teenager, but Neutrogena Transparent Facial Bar for Acne was helpful along with liquid astringents and benzoyl peroxide treatment. "Today's" Neutrogena acne cleansers are like a 3-in-1, compared to what I needed in those days, because they work like cleansers and toners, plus they exfoliate. My son does occasionally need Neutrogena spot treatment, but this cleanser keeps breakouts at bay so well, it's rare that he needs anything more. Also, since using this cleanser, he never has more than 2 or 3 blemishes at once, and I believe this cleanser stops the breakouts before they can erupt. I use Pink Grapefruit Acne Wash myself, and all I can say is I wish it had been around when I was a teenager! My skin has never been better. 10/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 best product! best product ever! will definately recommend it to everyone! 10/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really is dermatologist recommended I have always have been acne pro. When I was in high school I finally convinced my parents that i needed to go to a professional to fix my problem. When I went to the dermatologist he of course gave me some prescription products to start out but I only used it every other day and it was just a serum. The face wash that he told me to use was the acne wash by neutrogena. The whole office has us using it and my skin has never been better! I have reduced oil I don't break out unless it's that time of the month. Anyways buy it you will love it. If you use it right. Remember to be consistent and don't go I'm going to use it one day and forget about it. For this product to work use it everyday:). 09/23/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I bought this product because i had a friend that used it and it worked great for her. I in no way had the same results. The first time i used it, my face seemed a little dry but i figured it was just because i had just switched face washes. I was wrong. I have used it only about 8 times and i cannot even move my face it is so dry. My skin doesn't feel like skin. It hurts every time i open my mouth. It didnt even get rid of my problem areas. I would never reccommend this product to anyone. 09/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works for me. I decided to try it. I love it. It helps with the acne that i already have and it deos help prevent future break outs. Now thats not to say that i do still have few break out here and there but nothing like i did before. It does leave my skin feeling tight and a little dry but i put on like a pea size drop of mosterizer and it helps with the dryness without causeing me to break out. :) 09/21/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I bought the product with high hope but it dried up my skin, made it red, and made little bumps come up. Reviews have mentioned it as a gentle soap, wouldnt recommend it. 09/21/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst product ever. I got this product a week ago, its horrible. after 2 days, my skin got so dry. it didnt even feel like skin. i used it again today. & now i have so much bumps all over my skin. it doesnt help your pimples at all! i dont know why people are saying it works, it doesnt. 09/04/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It seems like it works I've only been using this for a week now but I'm not seeing the results that I want as fast as I want them. 08/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Younger Skin I am almost 40 years old and I have been using this since i was in junior high. I kept using it because it kept my skin under control. I still use it because it keeps my skin looking younger. People think I am around 27. Thank you Neutrogena for helping me to feel confident with my skin and making it affordable to keep it younger looking and radiant. 08/30/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for me I'll start with my skin type. I have a very oily tzone and minor breakouts on my cheeks and chin. I bought this product on Sunday and used it that evening. I continued to use it twice a day I did see a different with the few pimples that I had they dried up pretty quick so I was happy to see that. By Wednesday my face felt awful! my cheeks, around my mouth and chin were/ are really dry and it burns and itches. So bottom line I do not recommend. 08/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great! (For minor acne) I love this product! I have very minor acne and after 2 days of using this twice a day its already starting to fade! It does leave your skin feeling a little tight and dry, but I steam my face later and that really works to relieve my face without using moisturizer (which makes my skin break out :( ) It foams really well, (bubbles came out of my nose when i washed it off :) ) smells of clean which is fine, and makes your face more shiny. However I don't think this product will be strong enough more more serious acne. Oh, I forgot to add, this does prevent well. Haven't gotten a single pimple :). Overall I like this product and will repurchase it even when my acne is gone to prevent it. LOVE IT! 08/22/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by the skin in my palm is going...!! My skin started going off and though it says it doesn't dry, I feel dryness in my skin 08/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Not good for acne, but great for cleaning skin. I used this product when my face was (for once) pretty clear. I noticed that my skin was softer and brighter. However, when I began getting breakouts, this cleanser did not do much about them. It took a solid week and a half before the zits were gone. This product smells great and gives your skin a good, clean feel, but it is probably not best for those with acne prone skin. 08/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the smell! Smells like baby soap. Well, I just used it but I feel so...clean! Plus the smell is really amazing! I hope it works! 08/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wow This product kind of suprised me, but in a good way. I am a young teenager and, I guess you can't say my acne was horrible, it just looked like small bumps scattered across my forehead. I have literally tried everything, even the Neutrogena Facial Bar and that's when I gave up on Neautrogena until my mom bought me this cleanser. After... I want to say three days, I have seen my acne get smaller and smaller and its amazing. I also have combination skin and so this does tend to dry out my cheeks and chin, but really I just put some moisturizers on the dry spots and I am all good to go:) 08/05/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by don't work for me!!!!!!! all year i been looking for a good acne treatment butt ever seems i used this it made it worst , i only had some on my acne forehead butt now i have it allover my face.....so i wont recommend this to a friend ever!!!!!!! 08/05/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Am guessing i had an allergic reaction to this product after the 3 day of using it my face was cery itchy and a burning sensation.also arou d my nose and mouth i broke out in little white pimple like am guessing my pores are irritated. Defenitly will stop using this product. 08/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Try this! I first began using this product in high school. Since then, I've switched around a lot and in the process tried dozens of drug and department store acne washes/cleansers/creams. I always came back to the Oil-Free Acne Wash, and now I will NEVER trust my face with anything else. The effectiveness of acne medications and washes do vary a lot from person to person, so there's no guarantee that this product will work for you. I've tried products that people have raved about or called miraculous, but I've usually achieved little success. This wash cleared up my daily breakouts when nothing else could, and the price is so reasonable that it's really worth a shot. It's gentle and completely trustworthy for me. 07/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by They go away!!!! We bought this product a couple days ago and it works wonders! My sisters and I have horrible acne and we used neutrogena and our pimples and zits went away! Ever since I hit puberty zits have become HORRIBLE!!! But thanks to this product, my skin is smoother, less pimples, and smells wonderful. If you notice more zits, it's just bringing out the ones you can't see and making them better....TRUST ME I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!! 07/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It woike like magic!!! I love this stuff. It smells good & works great. The first night I used it, once I washed it off my face I noticed a smoothness in my face & when I looked in the mirror my skin looked so clean & clear. Then when I woke up in the morning the pimples I had were smaller, less noticeable and the redness was about gone. I used this product twice a day like it says to & my face was clear in 3 days & ever since my skin has been clear. Thank You Neutrogena!!!! 07/15/2012
1-30 of 136 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew358
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp