Rated 4 out of 5 by 16 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Delicious Lemon Bars! I have sworn by Krusteaz dessert and other baking mixes for years and these lemon bars meet my expectations. I highly recommend Krusteaz lemon bars if you do not have the time to make them from scratch. Until I tried these lemon bars, I had only eaten buffet lemon bars and these were much better than what you would find at the Hometown Buffet. If directions are followed properly, crust is crisp and lemon filling is thick with refreshing lemon taste and cool texture. Great dessert for spring and summer! 06/21/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by so good they fooled grandma Why make bars from scratch when you can fix these in a few minutes. 12/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Lemon Treat I'm not sure why the negative reviews. These turn out great every time I make them and taste just as good as the expensive ones from the gourmet grocer's deli. These are better than homemade and SUPER easy! 06/22/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product for a mix I make these adding 2 additional tablespoons of lemon juice as part of the water and use only egg whites for the eggs. I use to make lemon bars from scratch only but now with needing to consume no fat or cholesterol these work great. I could make the filling fat and cholesterol free but have not developed a fat free crust that works because we use no shortenings or butters of any type if they are heated/cooked in any way. Quick to make in a pinch also. Overall very good product 05/05/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible taste, bad texture These did not taste like lemon at all. They also had a weird texture, nothing like a lemon bar or lemon curd for that matter. Also had a weird really bad aftertaste. Would just as soon make a quick and easy shortbread crust from scratch and get a can of lemon curd and call it a day. 10/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by i thought my lemon bars were good but-- these were very tasty indeed. i bought 2 mixes-- i made the first 1 completely wrong!-- put the water and 3 eggs in the cake mixture before realizing my mistake-- i baked anyway and got this egg rich base and then added the 3 egg-water lemon whip topping and baked as directed---omg it was a moist delicious gooey - chewy delight. the second mix i did the right way and they were bardelicious too! i am here to order more! enjoy!! 04/13/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by lemon bars this lemon bars are the best, and also easy to make.the price is right at Walmart.always buy these. 12/04/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommended by a friend I recently received this boxed baking mix and haven't made it up yet. I am told by a friend that these lemon bars are great so I'm going on faith. Krusteez mixes are all terrific so I expect good results. However, there was a shipping problem. I ordered several heavy jars of peanut butter along with these mixes and they were shipped together. Inadequate padding materials meant that the jars banged around and severely damaged the baking boxes. 08/10/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by yummo These are the best lemon bars I have had. 01/29/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Medicine anyone? This is really bad. It has a medicinal taste to it. The crust is very tasty but the lemon part is bad. 03/30/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible As soon as I opened the lemon filling bag I knew it would be terrible. The lemon flavor in this is so chemically processed that it nearly tastes the same as dish washing detergent smells - the powder kind. It has a hint of cardboard before during and after chewing. 01/24/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Came out inedible I followed directions to a T, but the lemon filling was like a thick glue. 03/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very easy to make, taste great Very easy to make, great taste 10/23/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everybody loved them! Everybody loved them! Easy and delicious! 10/01/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Lemon Bars Best and easy way to make delicious lemon bars! 09/18/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T08:53:41.904-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_10307489, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-16 of 16 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew309
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp