See All Reviews
Shakespeare Ugly Stick Spincast Complete Kit
Shakespeare Ugly Stick Spincast Complete Kit
$23.76
List Price: $29.99
You Save: $6.23 (21%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 12 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by just like the big "ugly stick" This rod and reel combo was great. I bought this combo for my 5 year old son because he wants an "Ugly Stick". It performed flawlessly like it's big brother and caught several trouts with it. The line it came with was great, never lost a single fish (like I thought I would). Only flaw is on the design, all the guides are on the upper half of the rod making it hard to align them with the reel. All in all, it is a great little combo. I attached a photo of our catch. 12/03/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fisherman's dream I was really suprised at the quality of the rod and real for the price. It was well worth the price and I ordered it on Sunday and received it on Monday. You can't beat that for timeleness when I didn't pay extra to get quicker shipping. 02/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Whip me with this Ugly Stick I bought this because I had been using my kids little Taz pole from 1995. It is just the right size if you fish for fun and don't expect to catch a whale. I lake fish and love this mid-size pole. 07/26/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gift for grand daughter I purchased this for my 13 yr old grand daughter for pond fishing. She is very happy with this rod. I am thinking of getting one for myself. 03/06/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Rod Poor Reel The rod was great - As expected for an Ugly Stik. The reel was another story altogether. I have been fishing for close to 40 years and have used many rod/reel combos.This combo did not feel well balanced and casting distance was awful. 10 -15 yards at best. I purchased this set for my 10 year old son and he did not like it at all. Used it once and returned it for credit. I purchased a ladies fishing kit for my 8 year old daughter at the same time (read the review) and was very impressed with the results. Shakespeare needs to rethink this combo. 07/17/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by worth the money. This is one of best fishing kit I have gotten. The first time I went fishing it with the Ugly Stik I got two fish. 12/13/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for a bargin rod and real We opened the package and whent fishing. The only small problem with this set is it comes with a tackle kit but the tackle kit does not close once it's open. My friends had much more expensive gear than i did and i caught more fish using the cheap spinner this came with than they did using their fancy lures 08/19/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by NOT for your children/grandchildren I own five Ugly Stiks - my favorite rod. Purchased this combo 4 my grandkids so they could have an Ugly Stik like granpa - reel is way too heavy, out of balance, even 4 most adults. If it were not 4 the Ugly Stik, I would have rated the "combo" as low as you can go. 08/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this rod and reel excellent value. 07/14/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 8 yr old loves it! Great value for a beginner. 12/28/2008
1-11 of 11 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew502
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp