Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Purchase Just received this bass guitar using the Site-To-Store feature. Got here in 3 days using regular site to store (way sooner than the 7-10 days). Silvertone Revolver Bass pretty good for first time user like myself. Despite that, the cable seems to be somewhat cheap. (I may not have experience but I'm not completely ignorant either.) Overall this is in my opinion a good buy. Good for someone who is just starting to learn how to play a bass guitar like me. It being a whole package is definitely worth it so you don't buy a $300 bass and another $200 amp. 02/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for the price I found the product to be a great value for a beginner. A previous reviewer had mentioned that his came with a warped neck. I thought ours had a warped neck too. I was getting ready to return it when someone told me to look for an allen wrench in the packaging material - the neck tightness can be adjusted and it fixed our problem. A note in the box explaining this would have been helpful for newbies like us : ). My son is enjoying the guitar tremendously. 09/17/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the price So far I have had no problems with my guitar. I am just learning how to play the bass, and this has been perfect for me. The dvd lessons are pretty good, especially for someone who knows little about guitars. The tuner has a port that you can plug your guitar right into, which makes tuning a breeze. This a great guitar for those just learning to play. And the package makes it easy to start. 02/04/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Silvertone Revolver Bass Other than I ordered black and was shipped blue,the cord supplied didn't work and I had to cut a hole in the strap to get it on.......Its a great Bass for a beginner, just be prepared to make some adjustments. 10/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Package for a Great Price My son ordered this package to learn to play bass guitar. I don't know a lot about guitars, but it seemed to be very well made. We recieved everything in the package as described in a very timely manner. He seems very pleased and I think he will get many years of use from it. 12/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Bass Products came in great condition. Everything meets or exceeds my expectations for such a low price. The liquid black with silver strings just looks awesome. Amp seems to be good. Strap works well. Haven't used the dvd yet, been looking online and have a Worship Leader showing me how to play. 10/15/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by maybe... maybe its an ok product, but the cable is not very good. It cuts off the sound once in a while. Also the sound from the bass is buzzy. If you don't mind that its ok. It's more a practice bass than a performance bass i think so. 06/30/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by heavy metal Actually I returned the product to the store, but not because of disatisfaction. I should state that it didn't meet my expectations, although I admit, may be due to my own naivete'. This guitar is simply quite heavy and could be perfect for a strong teen-ager, but way too heavy for a 10 yr old girl. 10/27/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for a starter, how ever the cord was week had a bad connection 12/29/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy for a first Bass! For the money we spent... No complaints at all. 10/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great starter package This package has everything a beginning bass player needs to get started and looks cool too. 12/17/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by First Bass for me - good experience so far As an amateur acoustic guitar player, I wanted to try a bass without big cash outlay. Yes, this is a low-end setup, but that's what I wanted -- a complete set that would work together at the lowest price. I am happy with the quality of the basic guitar. This got me playing with everything needed. Picking up at my local Walmart using "site-to-store" even saved the shipping cost. 02/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by grt gift the bass was grt my son loved it it was a gift for him starting out this bass is perfect for him..and the price was right.... 01/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by He loves it He loves it. I gave it to him about a week before Christmas. I followed it up with an electric guitar (this is a bass guitar). The amp is great. The instructional DVD is really good. I would recommend this to anyone. 01/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value I shopped around and could not beat this value. I have large hands and the neck is a perfect fit. 01/20/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeds Expectations For less than $170 you get a ready-to-play bass, decent amp, bag, DVD, tuner, picks, strap, and cord. No, this is not a Fender and it doesn't provide much in options. But for a starter guitar with all the fixins, you can't get a much better value. 06/19/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by happy with purchase I bought this for my boyfriend to learn to play on. He broke two strings the day he opened it. Once those were replaced, he was very happy. Once he becomes a rock star =) he won't be playing this bass on stage, but it is worth the price for something to play with around the house. 01/07/2009
1-18 of 18 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew467
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp