Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 16 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome product i had got this as a gift for my b-day i think its awesome and walmart got it quick im happy with this product. 11/07/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice value This was purchased for a 12 year old boy. It is a great first guitar, he is taken lessons with it. The value is awesome, you get a lot for your money. I would recommend this product to any one who is looking for a first guitar. 07/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Pleasent Surprise I purchased this guitar for my 14 year old daughter and she loves it. It comes with more than my sons electric gutiar which cost more than this one. It has good sound, has the extra warble bar which my sons does not and it is nice looking. The software provided as a learning aid had scratches and was not playable so I boiught a better one seperately. She will have this guitar for years to come 01/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product but saw it in Best Buy a week later for $30.00 cheaper same product Bundle and same product name. 12/28/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best thing I ever bought. This was the easiest present I bought for christmas. I got it 2 days befor I was even expecting it, at my house for free. I t has everything my son needed. So easy to tune, and use. Highly recommend this product. 01/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for beginners Its not a Fender or a Gibson, but it doesn't have their price tag also. If you're looking for a good guitar for beginners or for someone who is not quite sure if they want to play for a lifetime, this is an inexpensive starter guitar worth the money. The only complaint is the tuner is hard to use so get directions from someone who knows how to do it without a tuner or find a YouTube video. Other than that, its a great product for kids to learn on. 11/08/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is a great guitar, especially for the price. We bought it for our 8 year old, but it was a bit too heavy for him so we are looking for something more suitable for his age. 01/02/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible guitar Where to start? Warped neck, water damage, broken strings. Could not tune, since the E strings were flush with the frets!! Maybe the worst guitar I have ever seen!!! 08/23/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by fair.. recieved the product site to store, came from Reno,Nevada ..there was a layover in Ohio for 3 days, a new label-barcode needed to be applied..when I went to Walmart to recieve it-the associate told me the box had gotten wet somehow, I took the guitar home opened the wet box, and amp box sounded empty and light, papers missing...anyway returned to store 1 hr later, was credited to my Bill Me Later account. I went back and tracked the guitar from Nevada to Catskill,NY, and found that FedEx had put a notice on MidWest flood damage. So people check your product...otherwise Walmart is aces in my Book! FedEx ! 03/30/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Piece of junk All I can say is that this is a piece of junk all around. I wasn't expecting an American Strat, but the least this thing could do is tune correctly. The first thing I did was tune this guitar with the Chromatic tuner that came with it. I double checked it on Garage Bands tuner. Then I started playing. The low E string sounded out so I ear tuned it which threw the tuning out all together. This pretty much told me the intonation was out. I couldn't get this guitar to intonate for the life of me. I would stay away from this thing at all costs. Buy a Squire Strat. I've never had a problem with those. 05/14/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by guitar package the price is a little bit high for this product. the picking is too thick can't use them, i have to purchase a thin one. the guitar tuner = awful have to purchase a good one. 02/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good price, good product With so many similar guitar packages on the market, and our family being completely new to the music world, I was skeptical that the guitar and amp would be this good. For our 11-yr old beginner, it has been a great package. Seems to be solidly built. Sound is good. Her cousin got a similar guitar through Target, but was a cheaper package by about half. The amp was much smaller and tinny sounding by comparison. Also, the guitar didn't seem to be made quite as well. Time will tell. 01/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value for the money Purchased this guitar pkg. as a beginner instrument for my 9 year old grandson. When I tuned it the high e string broke, but the pkg came with an extra set of strings. Easy to restring. Nice clear tone. He loves it. 12/28/2010
1-14 of 14 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw254
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp