Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by hair falling out I've been using this shampoo and conditioner for a month now and I've noticed more and more strands of my hair are falling out when i gently comb through it with my hands. i have smooth blonde hair and im used to a couple strands normally coming out when i go through my hair with my hands but not this much. i was very disappointed with this because i have heard great things about the smooth and silky shampoo and conditioner. i dont know if this is just me that this is happening to or what, but i was very disappointed with this product. 08/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best hair days I used this product just on a whim and let me tell you.. This makes me hair slky smooth and soooooooooooooo soft. i touch my hair all the time now its wonderful. o and by the way this awsomness happened after one use. 08/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by YAY Love this it is great and most deff my fav product from them 07/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS: MUST BUY I absolutely love this! Immediately after my first use, I was in love. The only down side was that my hair got used to it (after 3 months). It makes your hair shiny and really smooth. Not only does it smell beautiful! 06/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST!!! this shampoo and conditioner is by far the best ive ever used, and i have tryed so many, i dont think i will ever change shampoos again. thany you for these great products 05/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good for frizzy, thick, unmanageable hair. I have tried garnier fructis, mane and tail and etc. and I thought that No shampoo and conditioner would ever work on my hair but my first time using Tressemme and it works Great for my Frizzy, think, "Sometimes" unmanageable hair. Some people say it is bad but everyone has different hair type you can't go on peoples word you just have to try it your hair isn't theirs...It worked great for my hair. 05/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Frizz & Flyaways Are Gone I flat iron my hair almost everyday so I definitely need the protection from frizz and flyaways. I've used some of the other Tresemme shampoos but this one works best for me by far! My hair feels better and better with every use! The price is also very economic. :D 04/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by being half black can be tough I'm half black and I found it really hard to find a hair product that works with my hair. I've tried many different brands at all sorts of different prices. They all left my hair insanely frizzy and hard to handle. One day I happened across TRESemme smooth and silky, and I figured why not. My hair became soft and frizz free with in the first two washes. I'm in love and I will never go back. 03/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by softness I bought this product and found my hair to be very soft and shiny....So far this is the BEST product you have put out.....Please make a conditioner that goes with it...Infact I am buying another bottle for my daughters hair.....We both have dyed hair and it just makes is so soft...Thank you..... 03/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best to health your hair I use allot the straight iron . when I was using other shampoos and conditioners, my hair was so damaged. Now it looks perfect every day! 02/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by it does what it says! this shampoo really makes my hair feel smooth and silky. it even feels soft while you're washing, and the conditioner really does help with winter static. i can't keep my hands off my hair during the day because it feels so smooth. i find the results to be very similar to the climate control line, which is also good. 01/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Yay! My hair feels so soft and smooth now that I've switched shampoos. I no longer have lingering residue due fatty by-products that I did from my other shampoo. I feel great! 12/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best I have found yet... I picked this up on a whim one day, just curious how well it would perform. Simply put, this formula, with it's matching conditioner, is the best shampoo & conditioner I have EVER used on my hair! I have used higher-end products from salons that do not even compare to the quality of these products. I was never so happy with a "whim" purchase, not to mention its so affordable! This product cleans beautifully, but not harshly. It's matching conditioner leaves my hair soft & silky, but not weighed down, or not too soft & conditioned to the point you cant manage it. Just perfect!!! Thank You TRESemme'! PLEASE keep this formula around & Keep up the good work! I'm hooked! 08/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great shampoo this has got to be one of the greatest shampoos i have ever tried. The first time i tried this shampoo was the last time i had to go out hunting for my next type of shampoo. I really recommend this shampoo for people with frizz problems 08/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by makes hair refreshing and detangling this product did so good for me. it detangled my hair so well I could have combed it out still having the shampoo in my hair and it felt so good and moisturizing and clean without the stripping. 07/20/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not for curly hair! I am a long time user of Tresemme products. I usually use the moisturizing shampoo and conditioner. I recently tried the smooth and silky after my usual not being available at my store. I have used this product for a week, and still no good results. My curly hair becomes more tangled in the shower. The Tresemme hair products such as the mouse and hair spray do not ever seem to completely wash clean. The conditioner seems too thick and sticky, because it is hard to absorb through each stand of hair. This is the first set of products from Tresemme that do not compliment my hair. What happened? 07/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by For the Ultimate Sleek Hair When I used this shampoo and conditioner (and blow dried my hair properly, aiming the concentrating nosle down the hair shaft) I had virtually no frizz THE WHOLE DAY. Plus, my hair was unbelievably soft! The only problem I have with this combo, is that my hair doesn't hold it's style as well as it does with other shampoos. Even when I use the products I usually do (and usually my curly hair stays stick straight with them), it curls slightly as the ends in unfavorable ways. Luckily, I carry a mini flat iron but I wish I didn't have to... This shampoo leaves hair susceptible to humidity :( Perhaps I'll dry climate control next time? 06/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Arizona summers Great shampoo! arizona summers damage and dry out my hair! During the summers, my daughter and I switch to this shampoo to protect and moisturize our hair. It's the only thing that works! 05/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing I tried this shampoo after getting my hair "profiled". It was simply amazing! I do not have time to blow dry my hair, it's always wash and go. The final result was a controlled, no frizz hair all day long. Def recommend it! 04/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Try it I love this product it leaves my hair very smooth after the first time trying it and now its even better. 02/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely smooth hair! I've never used Tresemme products but I brought this since it was on sale. And after the first wash, I definitely felt a definite change in my hair, it was really silky and shiny. 01/29/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worked for a week or two, but oil has come back. For a week or two the shampoo plus conditioner worked great! I started to notice that despite having soft hair, my hair would get oily within 6 hours. The shampoo just strips all the natural oil from my hair and replenishes it with much more than I actually need! The feeling of greasy and oil hair in the middle of the day was quite unpleasant. I would only recommended this to people who have dry hair. 01/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product tresemme products are great, I use them as well as my daughter, we both enjoy many of your products, they are also affordable 01/14/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Definitely Not For Me I have thick, curly, frizzy hair. When I started using the Smooth and Silky Shampoo & Conditioner, I had a horrible residue in my hair. I don't know if it was just my hair, or just the shampoo and conditioner, but it was just horrible with my hair. 12/22/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Love the product, makes my hair smooth as a babys bottom. 12/19/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feels great Started using treseme a couple months ago, grabbed it honestly because it was on sale. Havent used anything else since. My hair can get get very dry and out of control and very thick. The smoothing shampoo along with the conditioner works great for every day smooth and shine. 11/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Who would have thought?! I received a sample of Tresseme shampoo & conditioner in the mail & thought, what the heck, I'd try it because it was free; But once i used it & saw how nice it left my hair with no residue, I was hooked and have used it ever since; thanks!!! 10/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! My 15 year old loves this shampoo for her long, thick hair. She gets upset when we run out. I love it too. Great value! 10/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great shampoo I love this shampoo. It makes your hair so soft and manageable. Would recommend to anyone. 10/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by so smooth and silky This product feels great as you run it through your hair! 10/14/2010
1-30 of 66 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw307
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp