Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 48 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for the price!!! I'm a college student....with rare time too do anything including my hair sooooooo......i wanted to start doing my own hair......but use professional products!!!so i tried tresemme....and its worth it!!!!i have really thick, breakage, frizzy dry hair, so i needed something that would control it and give it life with some bounce!!!! i highly recommend this product!!!there are different kind, so shop depending on your hair type!!! its worth it and its a nice size bottle for the price!!! 03/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Miracle in a bottle My hair is fried. No other way to put it. I have fine, curly hair that is very damaged from coloring and being flat ironed. It looked and felt like extra frizzy hay. I had pretty much given up on my hair ever looking or feeling soft and healthy again. Every time I washed my hair a good handful of it went down the drain, and my brushes had to be cleaned every time I used one. From the very first use of this product my hair was transformed. It is soft, silky, and smooth with little to no breakage. After rinsing I have a hair or 2 on my hands instead of 20-30. I can also blow dry in half the time and do not have to change shirts afterwards because of all the hair on it. And it just gets better with each use. Thank you for giving me pretty hair again! 03/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by works great works really good, and it does make hair stronger and stop slip ends. 07/17/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dont Like it!! Very Very Disappointed dried my scalp and gave me dandruff and made my head itch will never use it again this happened to my friend as well :( don't like it and wont recommend it... 04/26/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tresemme is skimping out... I am on a quest to find "the perfect" shampoo and conditioner for my hair. (I have very long hair). I used to actually like Tresemme because of it's performance and value. (Really important if you have long hair!) With the last bottle that I bought I noticed that the formula is actually getting thinner, and more watery. It seems that after they got a good customer base from all their advertising and sales that they decided to "thin-out" their products to stretch it out. Now I have to use a lot more. The more you have to use, the sooner you'll run out, the sooner you run out, the sooner you'll be headed to the store to buy another bottle. Thus, the frequency of buying their products increases as well as their sales. This makes it not-so-much-of-a-value-after-all. My quest continues... 05/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I color my hair and this shampoo makes my hair look and feel so much better. Lathers great and smells good too. Will buy it again because this is only my first timne using it. 09/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It!! It works and it's affordable:) i wish they would sell a HUGE one though! 02/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly hair health Soft scent and hair feels clean and healthy. I have tried many different products from Paul Mittchel to other high end hair products. I have found Tresemme to be both healthy and true to what they say it will do and VERY cost friendly. 04/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 New Anti-Breakage Shampoo I've used the old formula anti-breakage shampoo and conditioner for 6 years or more. My hair was in the best shape it's been in since I was a teen. Then you changed the formula. My head itches so badly I have to stop using it. Why do you have to change something that's not broken. I have no idea which ingredient is new but I sure wish I did, so I could avoid it in the future. I'm very disappointed. 09/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product I purchased the shampoo and conditioner, because my hair is very thick. I have used it twice and my hair is so much better. I also have the flawless curls set, However I want to use this for the rest of the year to achieve lenght. The price is great It was hard to find anti breaking set even in the higher price market. I do not know my hair type , it is big and curly and beautiful and I would not change it. my goal is to keep it healthy for the rest of my life on this earth. 08/19/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Harsh! I said the same thing about the conditioner! If you have sensitive skin don’t even bother getting this product. It did help my split ends, but it was too harsh for my scalp. It also made my hair fall out (I’m thirteen, that’s not supposed to happen!!!) And as soon as I switched shampoo my hair stopped falling out. Also when I used it I had to alternate with dandruff shampoo, now I use the burtsbees pomegranate shampoo and conditioner and I no longer have to alternate with dandruff shampoo. 08/04/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bring back the "Old Formula" PLEASE I have been using TRESemme' ANTI-BREAKAGE SHAMPOO for at least the last 5 years. I have always had great results with it. Until I ran out and had to buy the new formula to which I now have a rash on my scalp and the back of my neck.. I have waist length thick hair, which requires me to use conditioner to make it comb-able after washing. I have always used the conditioner that goes with my TRESemme' shampoo so I am not sure which one I am allergic too. I am now having to resort to washing my hair with a basic shampoo with out conditioner until the rash is gone. Which make combing my hair a ROYAL NIGHTMARE!!!! It is also leaving my hair frizzy!!!! PLEASE RETURN THE OLD FORMULA BACK TO MY SHAMPOO!!!!! :( 07/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for those who need a new Shampoo type! This product is amazing! My mother religiously uses any of the cheap brands, not wanting to spend over $1 on Shampoo, but that had been putting me at wits' end. My hair was fritzy and all over the place, as well as "poofy" and making my face and features appear horrid and more "round" than I like. S: Not sure how to explain it - anyways. My hair was dry, had a damaged look that didn't take long to return when I did manage to erase it, and I used to shed HORRIBLY. I used the product once and, to my surprise, I was thoroughly pleased with the product. My hair is now very soft and actually looks "tame" when I look in the mirror. It's still thick - the way it's always been - but now it's not fritzy and all over the place. I almost purchased the Tresemme product to help tame fritz too, but didn't - surprise, surprise! This product handled the problem on it's own! I am COMPLETELY pleased. If nothing else, it's worth trying out! 05/31/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Less Split-ends After using this shampoo (with the curl hydration conditioner) for the first few weeks my hair didn't shed as much which made me really happy because that's one of my biggest hair problems. But then I guess my hair got use to the shampoo because it started falling out again :( however i did see less split ends so if you have a problem with that then I'd recommend you try this! 02/10/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Good I have had the older version of this product.. which stated the same facts about it.. I LOVED it =) it did exactly what it said it reduced my breakage tremendously.. But this NEW version does NOT do that.. I read the ingredients and the reason that the new one doesn't do that is because they removed the one KNOWN product to make hair stronger with is Protein... i don't like this new one it doesn't really minimize shedding anymore than regular moisturizers that claim to... 01/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Product! This is a great new shampoo, great affordable price...I LIKE IT! 01/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's an awsome product!!!!!! I been using this since january of last year. one bottle as lasted me for about 10 month and I have LONG hair. I'm not sure if it did help to repire my splits but it did make my hair really shiny and soft!!! It's a good product for the money. 10/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic i started using this shampoo because i straighten my hair once a week and i didnt want to deal with split ends. I have mixed (black and white) hair type and before this shampoo and conditoner my hair was always frizzy and mega curly after i washed it now its completely smooth and wavy. my hair doesnt friz in high humidity anymore either which is good because that what the south is. i love this product and will recommend it to everyone! 09/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean N' Soft!!!!! I have tried every shampoo and conditioner practically on the market today. Some seemed to work and others I just wasn't satisfied with. I mean when I wash my hair not only do I want less breakage I want my hair to feel clean and soft! And some products out there just don't allow my hair to feel that way. Some would make my hair feel greasy and others would make it feel sticky. Tresemme is NOT like that at all!! Everytime I wash my hair I follow the directions on the bottle and then let my hair air dry. Then I wake up the next day and my hair is so soft I just can't quit touching it. At times I'll even catch myself taking my hair to wrap it around my nose because the smell is just so awesome. My hair means alot to me and I try to take care of it the best way I know how!! Thanks Tresemme for helping me make that possible! 07/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS SHAMPOO AND CONDITIONER!! this is the best shampoo ever! the conditioner is awesome too! i have very thin, baby fine straight hair (think Sissy Spacek). when i used to wash it with "regular" shampoo, it would look dry. the conditioner didn't really work, my hair would still be tangled (bunch of knots); and i would have to use sooo much, it would lay flat, look limp and dirty. with this shampoo, i wash my hair once (or twice), use smaall amount of conditioner, and then rinse. i hate hair dryers, so my hair gets towel-dried, then i let it air-dry. it dries by itself and usually i just finger-fluff it and go. the other day i forgot to brush it, and it still looked good. if i had had this shampoo when i was younger, i would have loved my straight hair, instead of hating it every day! expensive for both shampoo and conditioner (in big bottles), but it's worth it!!!! 06/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Shampoo!! I love this shampoo! I have tried other strengthening/ anti-breakage shampoos and none worked as well as this one did! And it smells wonderful and leaves me hair looking great! Only shampoo I use now! 05/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by You have to try it! i didnt expect this product to work as well as it does. it started working so fast too! within a week i started to see results. if it could fix my extremely damaged hair it can do anything! 05/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by It,s great My hair has such shine and fullness. Best oif all it feels much stronger less hair braking off. 03/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product Used this product for the first time and was very impressed. Will be making it my shampoo of choice from now on. 10/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Has gelatin in it! This shampoo is definitely one of the best shampoos I've ever used!! It doesn't tangle my hair, which is a plus, and it makes my hair very soft and manageable. I'm Black and Puerto Rican American, and my hair is sometimes tangle prone, but not when I use Tresemme. This stuff rocks! 10/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice!!!!! Its a nice product......it really solved my problem of hairfall 10/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works for me! I really enjoy this shampoo (and its accompanying conditioner) -- it gets my hair perfectly clean while leaving it feeling smooth and strong. Love it! 10/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Shampoo For All This shampoo is so good to use. It makes my hair strong, shiny, and clean smelling. It helps control my hair from split ends and breakage like it says it will. 09/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it! my husband is always twirlling my hair and my boys do the same. this shampoo and condition was put to the test. i love it! 09/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful product use this prod all the time. wonderful results. thanks 09/18/2010
1-30 of 38 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw322
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp