Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 153 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far so good I'm african American with natural hair and for a non-sulfate free product I'd have to say work wonders with my hair. I use it after applying coconut oil in my hair and in small sections apply the Tresemme conditioner. It gives me a really nice curl pattern. 09/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product! I bought this because it was cheap, but now I am in love! I was a loyal Pantene user, and this makes my hair so much softer, shinier, and silkier without weighing it down. It is even better than the Redken that I used to use that cost $15 a bottle. You don't always get what you pay for, this stuff is awesome! 05/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've always had trouble finding a conditioner that would untangle my hair easily and that would actually do its job, and I have found it :) I'm super happy i tried this conditioner it does its job, I've noticed the ends of my hair are a lot smoother and healthy looking and not rough and staticy. The price is awesome too!! 12/07/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was surprised this didn't work for my hair since it's suppose to give moisture. The Tresemme Anti-Breakage conditioner gives me more moisture than this one. The 'moisture rich' left my hair feeling kind of dry. 05/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good` very good for extremely dry hair 09/26/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by NEW HOLY GRAIL PRODUCT I am a natural black teen with 4a 4b high porosity hair. When I first picked this product up I was looking for the naturals conditioner but couldn't find it so I just grabbed this. wasn't really expecting much. Recently I had my hair bleached in a attempt to go purple, but the color came out awful so I've been trying to fade it out. My methods leave my hair really dried out especially with washing my hair with clarifying shampoo and hot water. My hair would feel like straw while washing the shampoo out but I'd start to work this conditioner in and oh my god I'm not kidding it leaves my hair so soft. my curls were so defined. It was if my hair wasn't bleached and dried out. I honestly didn't know a product could be this amazing. If you hesitant just give it a try you won't be sorry. And well even if you are at least you know it wasn't for you. 10/13/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by TRESemme Moisture Rich Conditioner I have used this product for a good while....why? Cause it is a good product with a great price!!! 09/27/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by very moisturizing Moisture rich is so moisturizing it keeps my curls hydrated and I can run my fingers through its so moisturizing. I have been using tresamme for years and years. my staple from my higher salon care products. I reccomend. 08/11/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by New Formula is Terrible Well I'm sitting here comparing the ingredients in the last bottle of conditioner with the new bottle and well they changed the formula for the worst. The label is pretty much the same except it no longer says "New Advanced Technology", and the cap is now white instead of brown. As far as the ingredients the new formula has a lot more ingredients thus new formula. The new formula has the consistency of shampoo (very runny) whereas the old formula was thick. It no longer helps with tangles and can't be worked into the hair, and doesn't have that smooth soft feel when rinsing it out. I tried using more but it didn't help. It's pretty useless really. I will be looking for a new product after returning the two bottles i just bought. I guess i should add i have long hair that is fine and i guess you could say it's prone to build up since my skin/scalp started to be oily. 06/23/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by love the smell I like the way it smells and it makes my hair bancy 02/27/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great solution for dry or breaking hair There's no reason to spend the extra money on the more expensive brands. You will not compromise by choosing this product. I've even fooled myself into thinking I should spend the extra money - the more expensive stuff didn't even work as well as Tresemme! My hair feels deep conditioned even when I only have 3-4 minutes to leave it in before rinsing. Smells great too. Go for it! 02/01/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by BRING BACK THE OLD FORMULA! Simply horrible, I cannot believe the formula was changed for this cheap mess that does not moisturize whatsoever. The previous formula was absolutely incredible, a classic and a keeper, especially for curly hair, and I used it faithfully for several years. The new formula has dimethicone (anti-frizz) and all that does is weigh my hair down and make it look like a stringy, flat disaster. Tresemme, women know what we like and what works, we are not fooled that this new formula is "moisturizing" in the least bit. Do not purchase! 06/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Conditioner! I am a African American women who has transitioned from relaxing to natural. My hair was extremely dry and brittle, I used Tresemme Moisture Rich conditioner, and I love it! My hair is full of moisture and shine! I will continue to purchase Tresemme products, I give this conditioner 100 stars!!! 05/30/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Change for the worst! Sadly, Tresemme has gone down in quality since Unilever took over Alberto Culver. My well loved Vitamin E Moisture Rich (not Luxurious Moisture) shampoo and conditioner has since changed formulas for the worst. The quality ingredients (sweet almond, sunflower, hazel extract, etc) in the old formula has been replaced with synethtic waxes and silicones. My hair was anything but luxurious or moisturized when I tried their new formula. I was exclusively a Tresemme user for several years and praised and suggested the Vitamin E shampoo and conditioner but now this line is far from superior. I have moved on to a competitor's Herbal Vitamin E and Rose Hips line, which I simply love. However, if Tresemme finally gave into what the customer wants and changed back to their original best selling shampoo and conditoner, I would gladly begin purchasing again. Here is the original list of ingredients - Shampoo: Water (aqua), Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, Ammonium Chloride, Fragrance, Quaternium 22, DMDM Hydantoin, Tetrasodium EDTA, Polyquaternium 10, Polyquaternium 39, Butylphenyl Methylpropional, Citric Acid, Limonene, Amyl Cinnamal, Polysorbate 20, Cocodimonium Hydroxypropyl Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Butylene Glycol, Hydrolyzed Keratin, Foeniculum Vulgare (Fennel) Seed Extract, Propylene Glycol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Panthenol, Ascorbic Acid, Epilobium Angustifolium Flower/Leaf/Stem Extract, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Extract, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Seed Extract, Corylus Avellana (Hazel) Leaf Extract, Niacinamide, Biotin Conditioner: Water (aqua), Quaternium-18, Cetyl Alcohol, Stearamidopropyl Dimethylamine, Cocodimonium Hydroxypropyl Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Panthenol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Prunus Amygdalus Dulcis Fruit Extract (Sweet Almond), Corylus Avellana Leaf Extract (Hazel), Helianthus Annuus Extract (Sunflower), Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Epilobium Angustifolium Extract, Foeniculum Vulgare Fruit Extract (Fennel), Hydroxyethylcellulose. 05/25/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Leaves hair feeling oily The new black cap version leaves my hair oily. Bring back the old formula. 04/29/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Change back to old ingredients please go back to your old formula! Look at these reviews and all over the internet. Your customers are telling you they are not happy. My three sisters, several friends and myself use to religiously use this conditioner. It's horrible now. We all got to talking about it and when we looked it up there's complaints all over the net about the same thing! Please listen to your customers. Go back to the old moisture rich formula conditioner and advertise it as such.  Please!! 01/21/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by What happened to the old formula? I have thin, blonde hair. The old moisturizing conditioner (white bottle cap) was perfect. I used it every day and didn't even have to shampoo. It left my hair feeling clean and strong. The new "Advanced Technology" formula (black bottle cap) is a completely different product. :( No matter how many times I rinse, my hair is stringy and oily. I'm so distraught because the original product was all I ever used, and now I will have to switch to a new brand. I will continue to look for the old product, but fewer and fewer stores have any left. Please bring back the old formula! I'm begging! 01/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treseme shampoo and conditioner This leave my hair very soft keep my hair feeling silkily 01/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes hair so soft! Love it more than the matching shampoo! Detangles my hair in the shower almost instantly! 01/06/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The old formula was better The reviews over a year ago does apply to the new formula. So don't be fooled.  11/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by OMG! EXCELLENT CONDITIONER I am an Afro- American nautral hair person with very dry hair. This conditioner leaves my hair so soft and hydrated after each use. I use the product as a co-washing product. sometimes I mix it with oils and use as a deep conditioner. This a great conditioner for 4c natural dry hair. 10/15/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hate the new formula (black label, black cap) This was my favorite conditioner, before the new Unilever version came out with the black label and black cap. The new version is runny, not thick, and leaves my hair greasy and limp. The old version was much better, but it used better, more expensive ingredients. The new version uses cheaper ingredients and it shows. I bought out my store's stock of the old formula and returned the new version is is very inferior. 09/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hydration i love this product so much after i shampooed i used it, i followed the directions and then rinsed it out my hair actually felt as if it drank tons of water it felt so soft and it was shiny too love i i would buy again 04/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing!!! I used this product and within a week, my hair was so soft. I used the shampoo that goes along with the set. My hair holds the moisture well. It makes my hair smooth and easy to straight iron or curl. Even after using the product for nearly a year, I am still satisfied with my hair texture. I noticed that I received the biggest results when I left it in my hair for 2-3 minutes before washing it out. 04/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Conditioner EVER! I started using this conditioner together with the Moisture Rich shampoo about a year ago after my cousin recommended it to me when she began transitioning from relaxed to natural hair. Of all of the conditioners that I've used over the years, this has left my hair feeling the smoothest and most manageable even while it's still wet. Definitely my favorite conditioner! 01/23/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Conditioner This conditioner works really well on some hair. Personally I really love it but I wish it would work better on the frizz and breakage. Yes there are other products you can use but it would be easier all wrapped up in one. I have curly hair and need a good conditioner! 11/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING! This stuff is WONDERFUL! I brought it with me to the beach even though I never tried it (it was my moms old shampoo/conditioner) and it was AMAZING! It made my gross beach hair look like i just came out of the salon! I am definitely going to repurchase this product. 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing I normally do not write reviews, but I feel compelled today after seeing my hair. I am African-American with natural 4B-C hair, so I am always looking for a product that provides tons of moisture. I actually mixed this product with Giovanni Smooth as Silk conditioner and a little EVOO, and I styled my hair in twists with my usual products. I took my twists out today, and my hair is super soft and bouncy with a shine to it! It has never felt this soft and moisturized before! I'm definitely going to stock up on this conditioner and start integrating it into my normal hair routine. I would definitely recommend everyone give it a try, especially if you tend to have dry hair! 09/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Moisture Roch Shampoo and conditioner My hair feels amazing, It feels and looks as soft as the hair on the commercials. I am proud of my hair! 08/04/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by New Technology beware I am really disappointed with the new moisture rich formula... the good ingrediants are all gone. I guess I'll have to hunt for the old formula and stock up. Sorry, Tresemme you failed on this one. 08/03/2012
  • 2016-02-12 T09:14:18.121-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_153, tr_153
  • loc_en_US, sid_10295607, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 114 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw497
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp