Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 31 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would recommend with warnings. I live out near the water, so it usually tends to be very hot, and very muggy out here. A lot of humidity, I have curly hair underneath and then waves on top. My hair gets very frizzy, even with an extreme conditioner and leave in conditioner, I was sceptical with this product, but went ahead and bought it. I was pleasently surpised when I saw the results. I straighten my hair a lot, so it usually leaves my hair dry, and frizzy if I just washed my hair. I can apply this to towel dried hair and not see a bit of frizz. Love this product. I will say one thing, If you have hair like me (usually frizzy but around the third day without washing gets oily) I would not recommend using this twice without washing your hair in between, or it will leave your hair greasey. I also don't really like the smell, it reminds me of rubbing alcohol. PRO'S: Easy to apply, works fantastically, cheap, can be used almost every day, small and portable so it's easy to travel with, is an actual liquid and not a gel! Keep that in mind! CON'S: Smells kind of strong, like rubbing alcohol. Can make hair greasey if too much is used/used twice without washing hair in between uses. Overall: Would I recommend this product? Absolutely. I'd recommend it to everyone. 03/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by graet to even finish you're straight style hair and after a day or so reapply run you're fingers trough the hair and see all the frizz go I love it 01/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It really works!! This product really controlled my hair frizz... considering I have a bad case of frizz I think this product fulfilled my expectations plus gives you a lot of shine! 09/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful product My hair is naturally curly underneath and wavy on top and tends to frizz alot. Someone suggested this to my daughter and we both tried it and it works wonders! My husband thought I had been to the saloon to have my hair done the first time I used it, and when I told him where I got it and how inexpensive it is he was pleased. 12/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST!!! I got 5 of these bcs could find them in stores and was afraid that they were being dicontinued! This prodcu is fantastic! Makes my curly hair soft, shiny and best of all - smells amazing!! people are consanly tlling me how good i smell and ask what perfume im using. who needs perfume when you have this amazing product on your hair??? LOVE IT 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does What It Say It Does This product is very very good at keeping frizz down. It leaves hair smooth and heathy looking. It also add shine the the hair. I would totally recommend this product. It is very good for people who have curly hair. 08/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Silky & shiny I love the healthy shine this spray gives my hair. It is lightweight and so easy to use. Definitely improves the look of my hair without looking like there is product in it. I use it to tame my way hair. 11/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 It does exactly what the bottle says! This product is ABSOLUTELY AMAZING. Wow. I have naturally curly hair and i really like to straighten it, which tends to dry my hair out. So after i get a shower, i spray the tresemme heat tamer in my hair then coat my hair with the shine spay and let it air dry. Then when I go to straighen it , i spray it on my hair again, it makes it so silky, smooth, it doesnt weigh it down OR make it orily, it even helps make it straighen faster, as well as keep my unrly hair straight and frizz free ALL DAY. BUY THIS PRODUCT, I cant live without it!! Simply Perfection. 09/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by lives up to its claims this spray does everything the label says it does. it's lightweight and easy to use. i use it as a detangler when my hair is damp, then again as a finisher once it's dry. it can't be beat for the price. 07/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOULDN'T GO A DAY WITHOUT IT!!! I use this product every single day, and it is the greatest! Smoothes all of your fly aways for a really sleek finish! Perfect if you straighten your hair a lot, LOVE IT!!! 07/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Wonderful! I follow the directions printed on the back (well, the first one, at least) and I've gotten wonderful results. Usually, I would dry my hair and meet a frizzy furball to work with. I could see the results the very first time I used it. I used it on towel dried hair (as recommended) and waited to see my usual frizziness form, but it never came. Instead, I saw smooth and shiny hair. I love it. I'll continue to buy this again and again. 07/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This really works! hi. im 13 and i love this shine spray. for those of you who didnt have much luck with it, you were probably applying it the wrong way. to get good results, you spray some of the product in your palms. then, you put it onto your hair. easy. if you spray it directly onto your hair, then it might form droplets or tangles. try it my way and see if it works. it probably will. 07/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it This is by far the best frizz controling spray I have ever tried. I have curly hair and have tried many different products for my hair to control the frizz and keep it smooth; This is the only product that seems to work. I love this product and would recommend it to everyone. 05/23/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful product doesn't work I have bought tresemme products for a long time & am very dissatisfied w/this product. Does NOT claim to do what it's suppose to "No frizz ulta light. Shine spray. 05/18/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by hmm... not impressed sticky, oily, waxy. my hair is really dry and dull so i tried this product exspecting sleek shine but instead it left my hair waxy and tangled. my natural curls turned into frizzy wavys. 03/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shine Spray I am over 65 and have dull hair. Other products coat my hair, this is light and gives shine!! 02/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shine without heaviness I love this spray because it offers incredible shine without weighing my hair down! 01/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My bf loves the way my hair smells...wow!! My friend sprayed my hair with this product...it only takes a few sprays for me. Okay ladies!! Both my girlfriend and I discovered men love the fragrance without knowing where it is coming from!! Spray it on, and just wait!! Woohoo and I am over 50...I cannot wear perfume because of alergies so this is a real find for me...every one of my sisters is getting this for Xmas!!! 12/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product ! I love this product ! It's so light weight . It honestly doesn't weigh your hair down or make it greasy . & smells awesome ! 11/22/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Work great on wet hair!!!! Use it right after washing your hair. Keep the flyaways no where to be seen. 09/29/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Why does this product smell so terrible? I love what this does to de-frizz my wavy hair BUT it smells absolutely terrible. It smells like a bottle of rancid rose perfume that has been in my grandma's dresser for 30 years. Whenever I use this, I have a headache for the entire day and the only thing I want to do is go home so I can wash the smell out of my hair. Why couldn't they have chosen a different scent for this product? 09/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best no frizz shine I have tried other finishing shine products but all of them leave a sticky residue. This is the best!! Leaves my hair so soft, and best of all tames the fly aways. 09/19/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by super awesome love love love it!!! helps with fly aways!!!! perfect for super fine hair 09/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotteeeee hair I have used tresemme for several years now and i absolutely love it and would reccomend it to anyone who asks i am going to school for cosmotology and tresemme will be the only product i use. i personally have well water and those ladies who have ever had to use well water know how brittle it makes your hair feel but tresemme makes your hair feel and smell like you just walked out of the salon no joke!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:) 07/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! Another good product from Tresemme I used it on curly or straight hair and the results are great! 07/19/2010
1-26 of 26 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw361
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp