Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 10 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ok, but i found something i like more This is a good product if you want a gradual tan that you wont notice as soon as you apply it. The smell isnt bad at all and it goes on evenly. If you want a tan that you see as soon as you put it on, get Banana Boat Summer Color in Deep Dark Color. It lets you see the tan rght away because its tinted and the tan shows up in 2-3 hours. The smell is also ok and it goes on evenly. If you want your tan to build up over time, get Jergens. If you want a tan that day, get Banana Boat. I think Jergens is better to use in the summer if you are in the sun alot and just want to boost your tan, and Banana Boat in the winter, so you look like youve just come from the beach. 05/22/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good color - interesting smell I do like this product because of the fast, natural-looking tan that develops; however, the lotion has a very strong smell. It isn't awful but it isn't that great... One problem I've seen is once you stop using the lotion, the color will come off in some areas more than others. I'm sure a good exfoliator would help with this. The color does stay on much, much longer than it used to, but you really need to continue use to make sure it coats evenly. Because of how often this needs to be used to continue a solid color (at least once a day), it'd be great if the price was a little less expensive. 01/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works For Me and I'm White As Snow I've tried it all and this is the ONLY thing that works for me. Doesn't streak (when I apply lotion first) and the color looks natural. The smell is pretty overpowering...not awful or anything but certainly strong and bothersome to others in my house. But for no streaks and not looking fake or like an Umpa Lumpa...I can tolerate the smell. 04/14/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by It made me orange! I got this product during the summer, mainly because it was on sale, and put it up for use in the winter when my summer tan faded. I read 'directions' and applied it on smoothly and evenly just as it said, but it only took five days ( not the full week such as the label read ) for me to turn orange. In my bathroom mirror, I didn't look orange, I actually looked good! But when I got to school, EVERYONE was asking me why I looked so funny. Even people I didn't really know/ talked to were asking why I was orange. It was pretty embarrassing... When I got home in the afternoon, I scrubbed and scrubbed and scrubbed until it was gone. I would most certainly NOT recommend this. Sorry! 11/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product I LKE THIS PRODUCT ,ESEY TO USE, 12/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE<3 look and feel HATE X the smell... its awesome it really works, im extremely pale and it gave me a subtle color that doesn't look fake. but i don't like the smell. its gross, smells like burnt skin and like flowers O.o 03/01/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Big mistake! So unnatural color. Plus I'm allergic to this product. 07/20/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too much of a moisturizer, causes breakouts.. I was excited to use this because I had read so many reviews, I don't have the time or money to be able to either lay out in the yard, or fake bake in a tanning bed, and this cheaper alternative seemed to be exactly what I needed. It wasn't expensive, didn't smell bad, didn't come out orange when pushed from the tube..However, after using for 2 weeks I have not seen a difference in the skin color, only the clarity.. I never have to worry about blemishes, breakouts, pimples.. ect.. But just a few days after using I started getting them every place I applied the lotion..legs, arms, shoulers, back, chest, neck, face, ears...Not an allergic reaction, but it made my skin oily and clogged my pores. 09/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by this product is good I literally just bought this yesterday and have used it twice. I can not see a difference yet, but it is supposed to be gradual. I basically wrote this review because I read all of the others before buying the product. I'm here to tell you that the smell isn't terrible at all. The smell is a little strong, but it smells like brown sugar, so I don't mind (: like I said, I've used it twice and don't see a difference yet, but I shouldn't for about another week or so. it goes on smooth and leaves tiny shimmery/sparkles on your skin... it also soaks in fast. My only complaint is the pricing. it was about eight dollars for this tiny bottle. I'm looking foward to my natural looking tan. Happy shopping!!! (: 07/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to use Product goes on evenly. Just be sure you cover all areas. Looks more like a natural tan than other items I have used. Just be sure to use right coloring for your type. 05/17/2012
1-10 of 10 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw322
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp