Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 34 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cats only cat food.. I have two cats, but one has a 'sensitive stomach' I say, and the vet agrees. She has very long hair and this food definitely cuts down on hairballs, BUT she also has a problem with finding a pet food that doesn't cause her to upchuck nearly every day. Having tried expensive, non-expensive, all brands, all types, this is the only pet-food she can eat that does not cause her to get a stomach upset every day. My other cats has no problems with anything she eats. It makes it easier to feed them the same food. They both love it and are thriving on it. I 11/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It helps with hairballs The cats enjoy this food and it really does help control hairballs. Highly recommended. 02/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product/ my cat stopped throwing up right after i started giving it to him.AAAAAAAAA+ 06/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great price my kitty really likes and its good for hairballs 10/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by get for cats with hairball issues This meow mix is just as good as imas with hairballs.Fluffy seem to like it so far. 02/14/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by a big no no. i have two cats, and they both like it..but it gives one really bad diarrhea and gives her gas. the ingredients are awful too. now i know why she has such bad disgestion problems. 11/17/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love it!!! My cat loves this food, and I do feel that it helps keep his coat glossy. I have felt that it truly helps keep the formation of hairballs to a minimum. I've been feeding it to him for 8 years, and at times have mixed it with a less expensive dry food, so that he gets the benefit of the Hairball Control formula without breaking my budget. It is unfortunate that the price continues to increase..I will probably switch to another brand because of this. I'm not sure it's worth it anymore. I've decided to order the Naturals one from Walmart.com, and will issue a review to let you know what we think once the King tries it. 05/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for all cats! Excellent product, cats need the extra benefits of Hairball Control Formula. 02/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by purrfect!!! I have two rescue babies that stay inside & love it.............. 09/12/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cats ask for it by name! I purchase this product because my cats like it. What more can I say! 07/05/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Here Kitty, Kitty I am happy it was available, my cat loves it and I will purchase again 01/28/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!!!!!! Product is well worth the investment!!! 01/05/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yummy & Effective This food is loved by Kim's cat and effective in reducing hairballs. 12/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always top notch This product has always been a favorite of mine for my long hair cats-- 09/29/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meow mix dry cat food hair ball control My cat loves this and so far no hair balls. She is a long haired cat so that is great.cakeck 03/16/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works! Great product for fantastic price. Worked immediately. 01/16/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by works well I don't have to worry about finding hair balls all over my carpet any more. It helps sooth the upset tummy of you're fur-baby. I have 4 that grew up on this and they are very happy and healthy. Thank you, mewow mix!! 01/14/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My normal purchase Controls hair balls well and my cat likes it. 12/27/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by suzzies This cat food works well for my elderly cat. 12/27/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great info My cats love it so much they won't eat nothing else. 12/09/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A-1 in Hairball Control for Indoor Cats! Used this in 2008 for my old kitty. Now with new Kitty Kittay, it is a huge hit. She loves the flavor and we all know cats can be finicky. Hairballs...haven't come across any yet. Using for 2 months on a cleany-licky 6-month old female. Got a 16 lb. bag that is deilvered to our door. I love Walmart! 11/21/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I have two male cats. They absolutely love meow mix. The dry food, wet food, and the new treats. I'm very satisfied with the product and the reasonable prices. 11/15/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by cat food It helps but still throwing just not as much, I highly recommend for cats with long hair. 11/10/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great I love this food for my cats. They love it to. MY CATS ARE SO HAPPY BY EATING THIS GREAT FOOD. . 11/06/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cat food Good 11/01/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great quality She loves this well recommended for hairball s love itt 10/29/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ts love it Cats love the food will buy again 10/01/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My babies love this! I stumbled across this a few months ago. I have 2 long haired cats so hairball controll is important. All four of them love it 08/29/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a favorite by far I just bought a bag of this for my car yesterday but unfortunately, he hates it. He loves the "Tender Centers" variety but this particular flavor did not go over well. Typically he will eat a food he isn't too fond of but this time he wouldn't even touch. It was a waste of money. 08/24/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Meow Mix for Hairball Control Dry Cat Food It's not at all complicated: you put it out just as you would any other dry food but try not to overdo the wet food so the animal has to eat what will help with his medical condition. This makes everyone happy as it seems to have temptingly flavored nuggets and keeps the stray grooming hairs down, down, down and out!!! 08/22/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T08:36:30.279-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_10294328, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 33 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew276
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp