Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 563 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by love this product I just love this product this has been about 10 years that I have used it and would hate to live without it use it every morning on my wet hair. 11/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loving the Original Nexxus in a Tube I have used Nexxus Humectress Ultimate Moisture conditioner (the one that comes in the tube) for over 35+ years. NEVER DISAPPOINTED. My fear is that this particular item may be discontinued. I hope this never happens. I have tried the other Nexxus hemectress ultimate moisture conditioners and Pro-Mend in the bottles, but they just aren't the same. I believe the consistency of NHUMC in the tube is perfect, but not so for the product in the bottles. I would like to know if the company plans to keep the NHUMC, in the tube, just as it is...including packaged in the tube. 10/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smooth and Soft I stumbled on this brand when I was getting products for a Florida vacation. I am so glad I had Nexxus, it left my hair smooth and soft. My hair endured harsh conditions, drying out from swimming and chlorine but after a wash my hair was not only silky and soft it was in better shape than I had before. The whole family used it, and so did my friend and her daughter and they were so impressed how much moisture and silkyness the shampoo and conditioner left their hair. I will never use another product! 08/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by curly after all I have used many different conditioners now I am happy and loving my hair. It smells good, it's soft and easy to comb through. my hair has never felt better and I love washing it . 08/26/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Please bring back the old Humetress I have used Therape Shampoo and Humetress Conditioner for 25+ years. I cannot handle products with a strong perfume fragrance. The original Humetress had a minimal fragrance that was listed almost as the last ingredient. I could handle that fragrance and loved the product. The new Humetress has a strong fragrance which is the ninth ingredient. I need an allergy pill to use the new product. Please tell me how to order an original version of the product. 08/21/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great moisture I have very long coarse curly hair and this product has helped replinish some moisture back into my dry hair. Will continue to use. Thanks Nexxus 08/09/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Warning I tried this product for the first time and was incredibly disappointed. I have fine, platinum hair and plenty of it. This product, though I rinsed it thoroughly, left my hair sludgey, greasy, heavy and unmanageable. I can't tell if my hair is soft because when I run my fingers through it they just get covered in the greasy residue. It smells nice, but I will never use it again. I have almost a full tub of it left and I wouldn't even give it to my worst enemy. 08/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by MAGIC. i bought this product without any specific expectations, left it in my hair for 2 days washed it air dried it and WOW WOW WOW my hair has never been so soft and shiny it was like magic. my hair feels irresistible right after i flat ironed it it took me less than 45 min i have shoulder length thick curly hair. i was so impressed with this conditioner that i went out and bought 4 13 oz bottles for my mom, sister, cousin, and aunt just waiting to hear them gush about how amazing this stuff is. 07/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Please bring back the original formula I had used the previous formula Humectress for over 15 years..always enjoying the fact that it gave my thin hair volume and repaired any damage from perms. Always complimented on how healthy my hair was. Then you changed the formula... and now you rinse out the conditioner and it leaves my hair limp and lifeless. I am now looking for a leave in conditioner that will do the same as the previous formula..but am having little luck. Too bad to have such a wonderful conditioner changed. Bring back the old formula, please. 06/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by luv it !!!!! Dear Nexxus , My name is Rachael and I absolutely love your products. I always buy your shampoo (Therapy) and conditioner (Humectress). I live in sunny Florida and the sun can really dry my hair out at times. I am African American and your product works great on hair. The conditioner (Humectress) leaves my hair soft and moisturized. I always recommend your product to all my friends and family. Many black women that I recommend your product too, don’t believe that Nexxus is for African American people. But I tell them they are so wrong and they agree after they tried it : ). I believe that more black women would try Nexxus if you have black hair models. Anyways I just wanted to thank you for your great products. Bye!! : ) 06/16/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Does change always mean better? For years the thick Humectress have my hair life, volume, health and shine. Now it's just another mid-shelf conditioner. I miss the things that were right. Companies are constantly changing formulas. If you wish to change something, give it another name, but don't do away with something that is a pure gold mine! 06/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It Nexus Humecreast is the best for dry hair. It conditions my hair and gives me great shine. People always compliment me on my shinny hair. 05/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hate new formula I used Humectress for at least 15 years, but I quit using it after you changed the formula. It doesnt give me healthy looking hair any longer. Please return to the old formula. Why fix something that isnt broke? 05/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Humectress - bring back old formula! I loved Humectress for years; however, Nexxus has recently changed the formula and added Denatured Alcohol, which dries hair (and skin) out. Please, Nexxus, go back to the previous formula so I can buy it again. 05/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great product, not the everyday split end treatment I always use, but my hair was so shiny and soft that i could run thru it with my fingers without finding a snarl. I was equally impressed since I just recently colored my hair, just for a change, and it still felt so great. 04/18/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Can't leave new product on... Please return to the leave-on conditioner product, I loved it and used it for years. I do not like the smell of the new product and I definitely do not like the fact that you have to rinse it off. 04/11/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by WHY Did You Ruin The Humectress Formula? Dear Nexxus, I had been a regular user of Humectress conditioner and before that, Redken Climatress, for 35 years! But in recent months, since you changed the Humectress formula, I have found that it fails to leave my very dry, thick, finely-textured hair moisturized, soft, shiny, and tangle-free the way the former formula did. And judging by how many of the other customers made similar complaints, the new Humectress is a flop! >> Please bring back the old Humectress formula-- your customers and you will be glad you did! Thanks, Kathy 04/11/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Loved the old product, hate the new one I bought a bottle of this product, and I could not believe the difference. I hated it! The old formula was thicker and smelled better, and was awesome for my hair. I have curly, frizzy hair, and living in Colorado makes it even harder to manage. I used it as a leave-in conditioner, and my hair was always soft, shiny and frizz free. People would always comment on it. Now, after years with great hair, I will have to start all over again trying different products to find one that will give me the same results. Please go back to the old formula! 03/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Conditioner Ever I have been using Nexxus for over 5 years now and have never had a complaint about this conditioner. It leaves your hair soft and beautiful and when you have curly hair like I do there is nothing better for getting the tangles out. This is definitely a staple product!!!!! 03/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Everyday Shampoo even if you're gray This shampoo moisturizers your hair just the right amount. It doesn't leave your hair dry or over-moisturized. I do recommend that you use one of the Nexxus conditioners with it at least every other day or so, but I don't think anyone would be disappointed with how soft this shampoo leaves your hair. 03/04/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 No longer the good stuff... I miss the old formula. This new product is no good; watery and bad smelling. I'm going back to Aveda Brilliant Conditioner even though it's way more expensive. 03/01/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Humectress Formula Change I've used Nexxus products for years and love them. I enjoy the new lines that came out last year Frizz Defy and Pro Mend. I have used Humectress for years but recently purchased the new formula bottle and did not like the new frangrance and consistancy. Humectress used to be thicker and have a lighter scent. I enjoyed the old formula how it smelled and conditioned much deeper. The new formula I will continue to use but I did not enjoy it as much. I will use a different brand for my deeper conditioner. I like Matrix Biolage Conditioning Balm. Thank you for continuing to make Nexxus products that are amazingly helpful in managing curly, coarse & dry hair. :) 02/29/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointed I used to LOVE this product. It made my hair super shiny and soft and left an amazing fragrance. However, the formula has been changed and the frangrance altered. My hair does not look or feel anywhere near how it used too. I have very coarse, curly, dry hair and have a hard time finding products that make it manageable. Unfortunately, this product just doesn't please me any longer. I would certainly recommend trying something else. 02/29/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by bring back the old one!! I was really excited when I first bought this product. I was looking for something that added moisture to my hair, and would eliminate frizz and flyways. Unfortunately, the commercials that you see about this product on TV is not true. My hair did not feel silky smooth AT ALL!!!!!! The product itself felt like very hard jelly in my hand. I googled this problem, and found that it started when Nexxus changed their ingredients and products. I really wish that they would bring their old one back!!!!! 02/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by humectress ultimate moisturizing conditioner this conditioner from nexus is the best i purchased so far, after almost a year of use my long hair and ends are still healthy and shiny. some shampoos and conditioners lose its effect on hair sometimes after awhile, but nexus kept on working for me, thank you! 01/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only one for me I love this conditioner so much I refuse to use anything else. I do a lot of at home hair coloring and this has saved my hair from disaster. You only need to use it once to feel the awesomeness of it then your doomed cause you'll be like me and wont want any other kind. 12/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by thid product is amaizing, i used it for more than 2 years and i love it 12/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Best I love this stuff, it's amazing on my hair. I would totally continue to buy this product. I have used brand after brand of shampoos and this one is great. I used ItalyTec for along time, but it just doesnt work the way it used to and it's also super expensive. Nexuus is better. 12/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Use as a Leave in conditioner I have used this product for as long as I can remember. I am a hairdresser and use this for my hair as a leave in conditioner to prevent frizz. I also have used this on my children for cradle cap and dandruff (along with Therappe Shampoo). Its so gentle I used it as a lotion on my skin too. 12/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love Humectress conditoner I have naturally curly and unruly hair. I appreciate this product because it smooths away frizziness. It perfectly conditions and doesn't weigh my hair down. Not to mention the awesome smell. 12/06/2011
1-30 of 555 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  19 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw316
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp