Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 42 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does the job I keep trying new products because the alcohol adds a drying affect to my hair, but I always return to it for the best styling job with a curling iron. I buy 6 at a time. I wish they made liters of it or stopped raising the price & decreasing the size. 02/08/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by :--( Product doesn't hold hair and the smell is too flowery! Gave me a headache! I miss the other Nexxus product, EXTRAORDINARY HOLD MAXXIMUM FINISHING SPRAY. I'm guessing it was discontinued because I cannot find it anywhere. 02/23/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nexxus Hairspray Great hold, but still soft and flexible. 06/29/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nexxus Hair Product I love this product (and most all of Nexxus' products). It holds my hair in place without being heavy and sticky. it's also nonaerosol. 06/25/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Damage Conrol I love Nexxus Super Hold Maxximum Styling and Finishing Spray! It holds hair in place without making your locks feel like you have a brillo pad covering your head. It is easy to comb through and wash out. I live in a very windy environment and don't even walk out my front door without it. Great product. 12/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great This was great. 01/15/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nexxus Maxximum Hold Finishing Hairspray This hairspray holds but is not sticky and gooey. 11/09/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best HOLD ever! This is the best hairspray ever. It is really hard to find since the new aerosol can of Maxximum came out. However, the non-aerosol pump is way better. It holds in even the most humid environments. 10/27/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nexus That this is a good product 09/06/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nexxus spray I love this product. My hair is dry from washing the night before and then I spray it in sections with this and use the curling iron. Let it dry and brush thru and then tease my hair some and style it. This works wonderful!! 06/11/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by nexxus max superhold spray I have used most of nexxus hair care products. I have been using them for years. 05/27/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best finishing spray It works great holds your hair all day 05/26/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this stuff! When they stopped selling this in the stores, I had to go through like a treasure hunt to find it. It works well, the smell is good & the price is right. Please, don't stop selling it! 02/26/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nexus fan Love this non-aerosol product. Sadly it is not stocked on Wallmart shelves in Chattanooga!! 02/14/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love!! IT works great!! Wish I could find it in the local store. 02/11/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holding Spray that holds I like this product because of the pump spray bottle. The can spray gunk up in your hair. The pump bottle spray works better. I like this product, unfortunately the stores in my area stop selling it. 02/02/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice price! :) I love this hair spray...and good deal to boot! :) 01/11/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by get it quick Great product that I hear has been discontinued as a spray by Nexxus. WM was the only retailer in my area still stocking this so I ordered 6 bottles. 12/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nexus Item is fine 12/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Setting spray This is a great product. It works very well to set my hair when blow drying it. I received this product from Wal-Mart and 3 of the six bottles caps were broken and some of the spray was spilled out and the package was wet on he bottom. The last time I ordered from Wal-Mart it was packaged very well with the caps taped on tight and each bottle was wrapped in bubble wrap. Will still order product but hope they will wrap it better the next time. 11/29/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must have for styling curly hair Been using this product for over 20 yrs. Love it. Great for styling curls & keeping frizz to a minimum. 09/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Offer it in the stores I love this product. Start offering it in the stores again. It really holds my hair, without making it look too stiff. 09/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Discontinued??? I have been using this product for years and can no longer find it in any stores. Other products I have tried do not compare! PLEASE bring back this hairspray! 07/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Styling Product Ever! I have been using Nexxus Super Hold for years and really love it! Try it and you'll be hooked!! 07/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product!!!Hard to find!!! Very hard to find, holds great ant isn't sticky or smelly!! 07/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best Hair spray and its non-aerosol I have been using this hair spray for several years and its the best I have ever used.Fran 06/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hair Spray ! Great hold without comprising on my hair volume. 05/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bring It Back! Love this product, am devastated to find it no longer on the shelves! I have very fine hair that I can not wash every day, and this spray is the only one that does not leave a white deposit in my hair after washing. The aerosol does NOT work the same (and it makes me cough!) Why is Nexxus messing with such a great spray? 04/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pump hairspray Please do not get rid of the maximum superior hold pump hair spray. It is the only spray that will hold my hair. It is the best.. 04/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great styling product With the pump you can direct the spray where you want it. No waist. 04/07/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T09:02:15.802-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_42, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_10293794, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 42 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw364
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp