See All Reviews
Nexxus Maxximum Hold Finishing Mist Hairspray, 10 oz
Nexxus Maxximum Hold Finishing Mist Hairspray, 10 oz
Tag 'insert' can't insert page '/include/dynamic/tiles/modules/item/pricingInformation.jsp'. Check if it exists. Availability information is not available for SELLER ID=197 ITEM ID=10293792 please check output of WIN_MESSAGE_SYS_R0302_PK0.get_item_availability_cur_R92. Record may be missing and require data setup. After data is setup both catalog and inventory cache for the item will need to be cleared.
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 37 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hairspray I've ever used! I have thin, fine, color-treated hair and I have went from hairspray to hairspray for years and could never find the right one for me. Well I finally found this one and WOW! It has a pleasant smell, never offensive, holds well without stiffness and doesn't dry my hair out like all the other ones I've used in the past. Please don't ever discontinue this product. I LOVE IT SO MUCH! I couldn't live without it! 08/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by NEXXUS MAXX I too have a lot of EXTREMELY fine hair, always have. I've tried brand to brand...including the salons, and have NEVER found any other that compares to the quality that this does. For example, I wash it each morning, style it and DON"T touch it until I wash it the following day. Granted, it's two and a half times the price as others but am willing to sacrifice the money BECAUSE of the hold and fresh looking results at the end of every day; in fact I RARELY have a "bad hair day"'s that for a nudge to try it? *TIP: I've found that it's never out of stock...almost $2.00 cheaper online...shipped free to my W. store, ready for me to pick up each week I go to the grocers. 12/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by love nexxus hope this will help walmart to continue stocking nexxus products..this hairspray holds great and is not damaging to hair..spray once and u are set for a style to last all day. 02/13/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get it where you can I ordered this via internet because the store stock was always low or out of stock. Ordering over the internet is great. It took one day for the order to arrive, which I thought was great. I've done the same with some other sundries items and they all arrived quickly. 08/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by For the wife I bought this product for my wife and she loves it and the price as well. 11/04/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Buy this if you want smelly static I bought this after reading the reviews and thought it would be exactly what I needed. The only volume achieved by using it was from static. I also think the smell of the hairspray is one of the worst smelling sprays I have ever used. Of course the ease of use was high because it is not hard to remove cap, point at hair, and spray. 09/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 star Love the product but can alway fine it in the store. 11/09/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holds good and doesn't have an overpowering smell I've tried several others, this is my favorite. 10/19/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nexxus Max Hair Spray Have used this product for a few's awesome ! Holds your hair without feeling stiff or sticky...head and shoulders above all that I have tried...and...I have tried many over the years !! 10/03/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Item Not as Pictured Nexxus has made a "new and improved" version of their Nexxus Maxximum Finishing Mist. At the time I ordered this the picture was of the previous (much better- I would have rated that formula excellent) version of this product. I thought I was ordering the old tried and true hair spray and was very disappointed when I opened the box and found the new formula. 06/01/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by nexxus max finishing spray It works well for fine hair. 05/28/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hair Spray!!! The Nexxus hair spray works very well for me. It doesn't make my hair stiff or sticky. 05/20/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by BEWARE - THEY ONLY HAVE THE PINK BOTTLE You know the GREAT Nexxus Maxximum hairspray? The kind that worked fantastic on thin hair? The kind that helped your hair stay in good shape all day long, AND gave it some body (magically)? Well, THIS ISN'T IT. I bought ten bottles of the stuff because Walmart still has the silver can pictured in their ads. I bought ten bottles because I had gone literally EVERYWHERE trying to find the silver bottle, and it was nowhere to be found (in Washington D.C.). Much to my dismay, Walmart sent the pink/salmon-colored bottle, which I can find anywhere. Although this hairspray is OK -- it is not magically different from all the other hairsprays I can purchase (and I have quite a lineup in my bathroom of the brands that don't work well). I would say that this hairspray is only "slightly" better than the others, and even I wonder if it's hopeful thinking on my part -- because I just bought TEN CANS OF THE STUFF!!! 03/20/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Product I love how this product leaves my hair feeling - very natural and never stiff! 01/07/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by just a little Performs as described. Don't have to use alot for great hold. Not sticky, nice fragrance. 01/06/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite This seems to be a popular product since it is touch and go whether it is on the shelf when I am at the store. It's worth the price to me - my daughter is a hairdresser and brings home all types of products, but this is still my favorite. Walmart has the best price. I just wish it was always in stock when I am at the store. 11/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product for all seasons I purchase this product from Walmart due to their efficiency and accuracy of shipping. I have used many hair products over the years however this works best for my fine hair and for the area that I live in. 04/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST HAIR SPRAY I have been using this hair spray for years. My husband says this is the only spray that does not smell in my hair. I like that it holds firm but not too firm and can comb out easily. It is the only hair spray I buy! I really like that it comes in purse size, too! Thank you Nexus. Don't change a is the best! 03/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST hairspray ever I love this product!! By far, the best hairspray I've ever used. I have very thin hair that's difficult to style. Other hairsprays don't hold as well, or last as long. But this product helps me maintain my style the entire day. Plus, it doesn't have an overbearing fragrance like some others (that I refer to as "smelling like Raid"). 10/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best This is the best hairspray that I have used in a long time. Superb hold without the net feeling. AWESOME! 02/27/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Change of Ingredients Hair Product Not the Same Disappointed with the changing of product.......... 02/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product This is the best hairspray available. It holds well, but is not sticky like all the others. 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome Love this product. It's nothing like other hairsprays. Others spray unevenly and stick, this one is totally opposite. It doesn't get clogged. Smells great!! 07/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by About my friend! I have a friend that buys the cheapest hair spray at the Dollar Stores. One day, we were talking about our hair and I was raving about Nexxus Maxximum Super Hold Mist. I let her try it and she called me a few day later and said that she went out and purchased it and will never use anything but this spray. It is totally the BEST. 06/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Please don't ever stop selling this This is by far the best hairspray ever. You do not need much to get the desired hold and it doesn't make your hair look like it's coated. I am a hairdresser and have thick coarse hair myself. I have tried every hairspray I can possibly try-professional and off the drug store shelf. I get complements on my hair daily now. Every single day. 04/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally! This product works great on dark hair. No dulling or white flakes. 02/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hairspray! I have thick, coarse hair - tends to get frizzy during humid weather. This hairspray doesn't make your hair feel stiff & I haven't had frizz while using it!! Love it!!! Recommend it to all of my co-workers! And - with the economy today & everyone pinching pennies - Nexxus is great value! You get what you pay for!!! 01/26/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by maxximum hold styling & finishing spray looked forward to using product - sprayer would not work! even tried clearing with water - noluck - now I have no hair spray & I'M out eight bucks - not a happy camper 01/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this product Love this product. I have been using it for under a year . 07/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable results I love the way it makes my hair look and feel. Thanks 05/28/2010
  • 2015-11-25 T05:45:13.365-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_37, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_10293792, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 37 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.