Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 1037 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Meets Expectations and Has Natural Scent When I started using this shampoo, I was nervous because I had never tried Dove's Hair Care products and honestly thought it would leave a greasy residue like other shampoos. However, I was surprised at how easily this amazing product works. It not only detangles wonderfully but also adds volume, and silky feel to your hair without weighing it down. I would say when using this product, just apply enough to massage into your scalp but you should use warm water as it works best when you do it that way. Then rinse with cold water. Also the conditioner works best with cold water, just massage from roots to the scalp. It compliments the shampoo well and leaves hardly any residue, if used daily. Finally, I like the scent as it leaves a natural sort of "Fruity and flowery" kinda scent and unlike other shampoos a non chemical or harsh irritating scent. I really like this shampoo (pro moisture complex) and conditioner. 03/23/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by New version(Nutri moisture) is noticeably worse I've been using Dove shampoo + conditioner for about 10 years. They've changed the formula over the years but the new one I got from my local walmart is worse - not moisturizing and lost the good old Dove smell. I'm returning and getting separate shampoo and conditioner bottles. 02/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best on the Market Hands Down We use the shampoo and the condition and it is truely a great product. I have a lot of FINE hair, my daughters has alot of thickier hair and it is long we all use this. Your hair feels clean (very important) and it is soft and has bouncy and shine. Does not weight hair down, nor does it leave a residue behind. Great Stuff and will alway use this 09/24/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by REGRET BUYING After reading the reviews of this product, i decided to purchase it. Boy was that a mistake. It left my hair feeling sticky. Made my hair hard to comb through thus resulting in hair loss and split ends. Don't purchase this if you have a dry scalp with dandruff. I have a dry scalp with dandruff, long black hair with brown ends and this product did the worst for me. 10/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING Best product I've ever used for mu naturally curly hair!!! 09/03/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Smells great. Gentle on scalp and feels so clean.it detangled my hair.air dried hair.it dried and my hair is so soft and silky. It looks so healthy and looks so good. I m wearing my hair down. For the first time in over 2years. Thank you Dove for creating great products that go above and beyond what I thought.plus great value for my money. 08/27/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Thin Hair I have thin/fine hair that dries out and breaks along with getting oily quickly (like it did when I was 16) so finding Shampoos and Conditioners that Moisturize without making it oilyer is a real challenge. I've been using this combination for two months now and love it. I've notice fewer split ends, normally a real problem, more managable and isn't oily by the end of the day. In the past I've had to use 2-3 different combinations of brands changing daily to get two days between washing. In about 6 months I hope to find my hair has actually grown longer, it's been the same lenght for over 30 years because I can't get it to grow longer. I'll let you know next year how it goes. Thank you! 08/13/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best conditioner I have every used My hair is now manageable easier to brush . And softer ! Definitely recommend this shampoo and conditioner 07/15/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dove shampoo It works well for my hair, moisturizing hair very well 06/20/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gentle cleaning Keeps hair soft and smooth and great for using every day. 06/08/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Makes hair feel oily I love Dove products but I wasn't a big fan of this. I have been using Dove products for quite some time and I love the deodorant & body wash. I bought this & the shampoo because my hair tends to get dry. I like the shampoo which makes my hair feel clean however the conditioner makes my hair feel kind of oily after my hair dries. I don't know if it is just that I am using too much product or if it's just that the conditioner doesn't agree with my hair. I will definitely continue to buy Dove products I might just try a different type of shampoo/conditioner combination. 02/28/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Conditioner Ever ! I use the moisture shampoo as well and the combination of the two is an amazing transformation for you hair ! From the first use i got soft & shiny hair ! Not to mention it left little to no tangles in my hair when it came to brushing it ! Thank you Dove ! 02/24/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I recently switched to Dove body wash and am VERY happy I did. DOVE made my skin so soft! SO, I found and tried DOVE shampoo, and was SO happy to find it made my hair soft and shiny. I use it every other day and will definitely add it to my shopping list 01/24/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 excellent It is an excellent product, what a pity that we only get online and not in stores. 11/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I found a keeper! To give you an idea of my hair: really thick, kinky and curly but I chemically relax. So, there's a lot going on up there. This shampoo & conditioner combo has made a complete difference in my hair I almost can't believe it's my hair. Apart from the fact that it's extra moisturizing [keeps my hair soft all day & it's been a lot stronger with less breakage] it actually does make hair smoother ... like the bottle says! I don't use heat to straighten my hair often but I have noticed a complete difference. My hair is much smoother & straighter, it's easy to manage and it looks great! It looks salon quality great & this is the only thing I've changed in my hair care inventory ... so I know this is definitely a keeper. Thank you Dove 11/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like it good smell 10/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I will use nothing else. Dove is the only conditioner that works on my hair that I've found. 07/07/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by effectiveness this shampoo makes my hair smooth and silky not to mention more manageable 07/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yes Very good for making your hair more soft and shiny. I love it so much and I hope it helps your hair become softer too 06/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT TO LEAVE IN FOR CURLY HAIR! I have been using this product for YEARS! And guess what? I don't use it IN the shower! I get out of the shower and slather it all over my hair. I simply leave it in, define a few curls here and there by twisting them and then diffuse my hair. My curls are soft and defined. I live in VA where the humidity can get out of control! And so can my hair! But I never have a problem humid, rainy, whatever the case! To all you Curly Haired Ladies! This is your answer to frizz control! 05/10/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works well; Husband likes it! Good price, fresh scent. 05/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product My girlfriend uses this product and loves it very much. 04/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this new product! Love the volume and lightness this product provides. The scent is amazing! Definitely worth trying! 03/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best one out there Leaves your hair feeling soft all day long. Tangles no more. One of the better conditioners out there 02/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice product I like this product.it's nice and works well. I would definitely recommend it to anyone. 02/26/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works great Love the smell and works great but leaves my hair greasy even though rinsed out all the way. 02/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by love Awesome product. It does what it says it does. I use this daily along with the shampoo. We are diffenty a dove family. 02/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by there is an instant feeling of softness to the touch of the hair after washing. there is a definite way that your hair feels when washing most of the time this a product that makes this wonderful to feel and enjoy what it looks like after the washing and drying is done. 02/11/2014
  • 2015-10-12T05:50:10.004-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1037, tr_1037
  • loc_en_US, sid_10293613, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 1,036 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  35 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.