Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 20 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. Perfect jell every time. Thought this product was great. Used 9 packages and got 9 perfect jelly batches. Make sure you get a strong rolling boil both times and follow directions exactly to get a good jell. 08/11/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by This product has gone miles downhill - not good. I used to always use Surejell, but it just doesn't work like it used to. This year I used some Surejell and some Ball brand, and the Surejell only set up about half the time. The Ball pectin worked 12 out of 13 times. I recommend Ball and will only buy that one this year. 01/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome for Jam! My husband and I made our first batches of strawberry cooked jam with this pectin and it worked great! Every jar set up and tasted fantastic using their strawberry jam recipe. We also made blueberry jam that turned out just as great. We are about to make another year's worth of strawberry jam today and we are using sure jell again. Great product! 06/13/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't buy I use this to cook 8 cases of jelly . 1 of the cases set and the others did not. I usually buy Certo pectin and well was out so I got this and it did not work. Now I have to recook my jelly with the good stuff!! 11/11/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed I made three batches of freezer jam and none of them set up. When the first two did not set up, I thought maybe I had not followed the directions correctly. I was very careful to follow the directions exactly on the third batch but it turned out like the first two. Now I have many containers of syrup. I do not recommend this product. 08/29/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Sure-Jell has always been an excellent product, and you can always count on great results, (when used as directed). My mother used this product and that's why I trust the name. 11/08/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worked as needed Good product. 03/19/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great Product. I use this product often when I am making kool-aid jelly or any kind of jelly.. Product is very easy to use.. 02/14/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite pectin!!! I have used sure-jell for over 30 years, and love it! For the last 10 I switched to the low-sugar type and love it even more!! 02/08/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product I use Sure jell always when I can. It can be trusted. 01/03/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product This product works well for my jelly making. Wouldn't use anything else. 10/30/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but not great With this product, it seemed to be difficult to obtain a consistent result. We made 4 batches of jelly, adding more Sure-Jell each time but with very little difference in how the jelly set. It remained too runny each time. By contrast, when we used Certo, a liquid pectin, we got the right results the first time. Certo will be my choice from now on. 10/19/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sure jell The sure jell worked perfect for the jelly that I made! I was pleased with my purchase. 10/14/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product Use this to make jelly 10/13/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surejell Have used for years and never fails 10/12/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by has a fantastic tast i tried this flavor with friends suggestion i am so happy i did it... 08/18/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good product, bad shipping I use this all the time to make jelly. The product is good but both boxes arrived smashed. Need more care in packing. 07/31/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This pectin does not set! I am very disappointed in this product! I have been ****** jam for over 40 years and never had this problem. My jam did not set. It is runny! I usually use MCP pectin but it was unavailable. I made 5 batches! Now the supposed 'fix' requires another box of pectin and no guarantee it will even work. I'll never buy this product again. 07/29/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too many faulures with this type I've help my mom can and make jams since the 50's. Then after marriage helped the wife make jellies and jams with the regular Sure Jell. This was in the 70's and 80's. We've had nothing but failures with this product. I am wondering since all the store around us only have the sugarless pectin on their shelves. If this is the problem. We can never get our product to set. Also 19.5 inches in length of directions? Couldn't we put the how to in each section separate? 05/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic, Easy Freezer Jam Great for freezer jam. Best price. 01/02/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T08:22:47.977-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_10292609, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-20 of 20 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew364
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp