Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 392 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The only shampoo This shampoo is the only shampoo that makes my hair feel wonderful I have tried many shampoos and conditioners but always come back to this one. I have fine hair. I needed a shampoo that would give my hair volume with out weighing it down. 01/24/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Conditioner Leaves hair smooth and manageable and soft ... a small amount goes long ways. 06/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Amazing. I used to use this, but don't even know why i stopped! I have naturally thick wavy hair and with it being winter right now, it's left my hair so dry and tangly. A couple days ago I was debating cutting off 3 inches. That's how unhappy i was. Yesterday I bought a new shampoo and conditioner (an oldie i used to use too), while browsing online i decided to search "Best drugstore shampoos" and to my surprise this popped up! I remembered how much i loved the smell and how my hair felt. So I returned those and bought this and boy am I glad I did. This morning I washed my hair and it feels so much healthier and softer than it has lately. I'm one happy camper right now. 02/27/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by artphone Makes my hair feel amazing after one use definitelywould recommend to everymeo 02/25/2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice result I like the shine it leaves on hair and getting my hair easy to be managed 02/22/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor packaging Purchased what I thought was intensive care conditioner with bonus pure care dry oil. Because of excess packaging that encased the dry oil sample that made it impossible to read the container I ended up with shampoo instead of conditioner :( 02/19/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oily Hair Rescue My granddaughters hair gets oily looking really quick. This product has helped her hair tremendously. 02/12/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING Ever since I cut my hair 6 years ago, it would never grow back. I had to fry and damage it just so it would look good. Because of frying it so much, my hair had horrible split ends that would not go away. I would use deep conditioning treatments and so many other products to just fix my hair and try to make it grow. I used this product one time, and it was hard to find the split ends after just one use! After that one use, so many people complimented my hair and asked what I use to make it look great. I seriously recommend this product to anyone, especially people with dry, damaged hair. I am extremely pleased with my results after just this one use. This product saved my hair from not growing any longer! 01/26/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by this shampoo is awesome I use this every day i am ask often what beauty shop do I buy my hair care products I have used dove shampoo for years 01/14/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Manageable hair This product makes my hair more manage and feel like a healthy clean. It doesn't weigh down my hair. 01/14/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazinh I have tried Dove shampoo before and wasn't impressed. Then I saw this and looked at the great reviews and decided to give it a shot. It is amazing! My hair is not weighed down, very easy to brush and it's shiny and light. I think that i will have to purchase again. 01/08/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by dove shampoo intensive repair I love this shampoo. Use it daily. 01/05/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing! I love this product as soon as i started using it my hair started to grow at a rapid rate! I have hard water and it definitely works! Highly recommended 12/10/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dove shampoo I love this product! This was the first time I purchased dove shampoo and really like the way my hair feels! 11/07/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Color Treated Hair I am trying to let my hair grow longer and I color it occasionally to cover the gray. Since I found this shampoo and the coordinating conditioner, my hair looks great and is so soft and manageable...without being limp. 11/02/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All around perfect product! My hair was so dry and breaking constantly before I tried Intensive Repair. I had tried expensive salon brands and about 5 other less expensive brands. Finally I thought, well my bfs hair is so soft, fluffy and always smells great. With his hair being as long as mine it seeee worry trying. I have been satisfied from day 1. The smell is amazing, my hair isn't dry and like a tumbleweed anymore. I went from planning on cutting all my hair off, to being so grateful and relieved. I absolutely love this shampoo and conditioner. 10/26/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great I really like how it made my hair feel and its repairing my hair and the breakage 10/20/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good products I use on daily basis. My daughters use it daily. Ty 10/15/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hair repair I love all the dove hair repair products, my granddaughter is mixed, and her hair can get very Dry, and brittle. Someone told me about dove, and I've used it every since. Thanks Dove!!! 10/14/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite started using this shampoo...love it will start using Dove from now on 10/08/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like all dove product I don't want to and photo just my name OK thank you 08/26/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by If I could give this product zero stars, I would. The first night I had this product, I used it alone without it's corresponding conditioner. I used maybe a nickle - quarter sized drop, and rinsed thoroughly. I woke up the next morning with what felt like tons of grease caked up on my scalp and on my hair. It looked like I hadn't washed it in days. After a couple days, I decided to try it along with the conditioner. Bad idea. It made it seem like there was even more grease than with the shampoo alone, it made my hair look sticky and disgusting. I tried this product with and without the conditioner multiple times, and no matter what it always gave me the same result. It appeared dirty, slimy, sticky, and greasy. It was a waste of my money. 08/25/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 Nice smell I love the smell and i love my hair so smooth and soft 08/25/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by dove hair products Fantastic product and it made my hair so shiny and full of life 08/24/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features! Love this shampoo. Very good for damaged hair. Also is very good with helping reducing frizz. If you have damaged and frizzy hair. This shampoo and conditioner set is a must have 08/04/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great shampoo I love this shampoo its great!!!! I love how smooth my hair ends up ... i tried using another shampoo but it wasn't the same i immediately went back to dove 07/06/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love dove hair products I have three daughters with long thick hair. They all have a lot of body and curl. Since we started using dove all of us have manageable, soft, and shiny hair. Also with a family a five, and three girls that go through so much shampoo and conditioner, dove is not expensive like some other brands. 04/23/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It really works! I've spend years buying expensive products and looking for a way to fix my terrible hair. I used the intensive damage control just this morning and already my hair feels like new. Thank you, Dove! 04/23/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by dud after two washes After using this product twice my hair has a plastic like feel to it. Its sticky and leaves a residue on my hands when I run them through my hair. I've washed my hair 4 times in two days with my regular shampoo and it still smells like the dove product and has the residue. I cant seem to get it out. 04/22/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love! I love this product, both shampoo and conditioner. I have damaged hair due to highlighting and this stuff has tamed my hair. My hair is extremely soft and smell amazing! 03/07/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T08:28:57.336-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_392, tr_392
  • loc_en_US, sid_10291934, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 392 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw338
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp