See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 40 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent over mashed potatoes w/side veg Another person reviewed this product as bad. This product is awesome! I love gravy and the meat is shredded within the gravy. I have never had a fat chunk in mine. We eat this a few times a week as an easy microwave meal. Good for 1 or 2 people. Over mashed potatoes is the best! I paired it with Bob Evans Mashed potatoes that is a ready made side. 12/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Last Minute Supper Solution My family LOVES this product and so do I! I usually keep a couple in the refrigerator for those nights when I need a quick meal. I serve it over extra wide egg noodles, it heats in minutes and there is never any leftover. Thank you Hormel for providing a tasty meal solution for us busy moms! 06/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by TASTY AND EASY We thought they were great. Takes 3 to 4 minutes in Microwave and 2-3 minutes to sit, so it comes out great with the noodles that took 7 or 8 minutes to cook. The biggest disappointment was seeing the pups sadness that there wasn't more left over. 07/13/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disgusting IMHO, you shouldn't waste your money on this product at all. It's loaded with slimy globular chunks of fat. It's disgusting. I put this over egg noodles and had to spit out eight bites after biting down on what I expected to be meat that turned out to be a texture less glob of goo. I had tried this product before with the same results but was feeling lazy and wanted beef tips and noodles and didn't want to do it myself. I thought that my previous experience might not have been the norm but it apparently is. Also, the package says that it contain 3.5 servings. Ok, I'm 6'4" tall @ 195 lbs. and probably have a bigger appetite than most but come on, who would consider just under 5 oz. a protein serving when 1/2 of that is gravy. Fairly heavy on the sodium also. I won't be buying this again and suggest you choose something else yourself. 11/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Where's the beef? Mostly gravy....very very little beef in package for $6. Flavor was fair, but would never buy again or recommend. Very disappointing. Trusted the Hormel name, but will now question their value on future decisions. 07/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Tasty I love to make Ditilini and add to the beef tips and gravy.... also might even try it with egg noodles or rice perhaps.... 02/14/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great taste I have bought this for several years. It has a great taste and is very tender. It is a great way to shorten cooking time for many recipes for a busy family. I have used it in beef stew, beef and noodles, in vegetable soup and just served over rice. But I can no longer find it in my local stores. 02/02/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by comfort Good to have, add noodles and salad comfort dinner. 02/02/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best beef pre made This is one of my comfort foods at work. With no preservatives it's perfect for me. I introduced it to my daughter and we have it for supper sometimes. 12/07/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Taste great, very tender!! Very simple to fix fast and affordable! 12/07/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hormel Beef Tips My family likes the beef tips and gravy and I like the convenience of it. I boil potatoes and carrots and onions and pour the beef and gravy on top-tastes like home made beef stew. 11/21/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Carne Guisada / Beef Tips I've actually complained to the corpoate office of a regional fast food restraunt in San Antonio TX. The restraunt carries carne guisada on their menu in their South Texas menu however, they do not offer beef tips on their menu in North Texas! Thanks Hormel and Walmart! I've found my Carne Guisada FIX! 11/11/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't do better for an easy dinner I often pick up a package of these beef tips and a bag of small egg noodles for a quick, easy dinner. I just add a little olive oil to the water for the noodles, heat the beef tips according to the directions, spoon them over the noodles and, voila! A wonderful entree for dinner! Same great taste every time. 11/10/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Homel Beef tips I enjoy this with rice. It makes a perfect meal. 11/09/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by dinnere served over egg noodles. very good 11/04/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick dinner Needed to be heated a bit longer but good tasting meat and gravy. 10/21/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beef tips A good quick meal with a tossed salad and rice or mashed potatos. 10/18/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delicious This is a great quick meal. I just make rice and pour it over! Delicious! 10/12/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good for a packaged meal I will buy again 10/01/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delicious When you are short on time....or not. 09/27/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too Salty Way too much salt 09/25/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Voodoo good! We have had the beef tips and gravy many, many times. We have it with mashed potatoes and a vegetable. It has always been delicious and so very very tender. 09/25/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by too salty, very soft meat. Worked fine in a pinch I wouldn't serve it on a regular basis. 09/23/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff Very good product. My family enjoyed it. 09/22/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hormel Beef Tips We liked it - have purchased it several times. 09/21/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy, can do many recipies with these Great 09/21/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hormel Slow Simmeed beef tips and gravy 15 0z This is my husband's favorite meal....served over noodles. I buy at least two or three of these packs every month. Always have one on hand. Great product. 09/21/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent meal This product tastes wonderful and heats up well. I've heated it on the stovetop and in the microwave and both work great. I normally will have this as a meal with mashed potatoes to go with the gravy. Delicious! 09/20/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Greay Love! 09/20/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by sc's review It's great. 09/20/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T08:08:19.494-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_40, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_10290929, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 40 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw324
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp