See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 9 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! This is a great unit! I have been boxing for many years and have used several varieties of speed bag platforms, different drums, swivels, etc. For the money this one is a great value. It is very solid, very well constructed, comes with a great swivel and has 8" of adjustment! Love it! 01/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent platform for the money. Best price from Walmart hands down. You do need to buy mounting screws to mount to your wall. Well made, board is solid and was easy to assemble. Swivel mount screws are self tapping and would suggest replacing with nut and bolt style. You do need to buy the speed bag as it's not included. 10/29/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product with one draw back The product seems pretty well built. But after putting it together, I discovered that I cannot raise it to the top hole. The upper plank is in the way. Luckily, I don't need it to use the platform but it is a flaw in the design. However, other than that, it is pretty sturdy. 08/21/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleased. This should suit my purposes. (Day 1) I did 3 hours of research on-line and visited 5 stores to see products first-hand. Wal-Mart seemed to offer the best value and a helpful associate who showed me how to go to their web-site. Installation took four hours and two of us. The key is to secure it properly to your fouondation wall. I would suggest building it out from the wall to allow you to adjust the settings more smoothly. I have 2 1/2 inches of wood before I hit the stud. I have no rattle or vibration. Put the speed bag on last. The directions from Everlast were old and had another companies phone number on them. Everlast did send me some photos of platforms from different angles. That was helpful. I might have signed up with Everlast but they wanted my DOB and SS# just to get registered! No thank you. I will post again in a few months. For now, Very Pleased and I will check Wal-Mart first in the future. 08/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT!!! This speedbag platform is exceeded all my expectations. It's way cheaper at Walmart.com and the site to store delivery and pick up is great. The instructions say 2 person installation but I did it by myself easily with no problems. Even though it doesn't come with wall mounting hardware I just ordered it from another boxing website. 06/27/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good For Home Gym I've had this a couple of weeks and, for the cost, it is an adequate piece of home gym equipment. It was easy to install and is easy to adjust. Of course it is less solid than the heavier, more expensive versions but,I have no problem recommending this product to others. I don't believe it would hold up to daily use by multiple users in a public gym. I doubt you could build an easily adjustable speed bag platform for less than the cost of this one 06/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional value could imagine paying triple the price at other places well wort it. 08/16/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extremely pleased! This product has exceeded my expectations. The rebound off the board is excellent. Vibrations seems to be at a minimum. For the price, one would be hard pressed to find a better deal or value. 12/15/2009
1-9 of 9 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw285
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp