Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 17 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Shows! Watched the Doctor Who shows on BBC.Loved seeing them again on DVD. Good story plots. A great series if you like a strange array of people and syfy characters. Also time travel is done in an English Police Call Box! Won't tell you more .Buy it! 10/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic! The series just keeps getting better and better. Although it seems like a lot for a 13 episode season, it is high quality and worth every penny. 12/05/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE THE DOCTOR!! I love this show and the dvds come a bit late but it was well worth the wait! I would gladly recommend any Doctor Who to anyone! 03/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good set of dvd's. I used to watch the tv show when it was on SFYF and liked it. I think the set of dvd's are pretty nice. 12/08/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not overly fond of Donna, but I love the Doctor and how he interacts with everyone. 06/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Series This is an awesome series and WalMart always has the bbest prices on boxed sets. This was selling for as much as $70.00 everywhere else. 01/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent series The fourth series doesn't disappoint. Our whole family enjoyed watching it and can't wait for more. The tighin to Torchwood and Capt Jack are great to watch. Both David Tennant and John Barrowman are Brillant actors. I didn't know if I would like Donna as the new companion because I didn't like her in the Runaway Bride but she put a different spin on the relationship by not being in love with the Doctor. 03/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doctor Who? I'd say Doctor Amazing! What can I say about Doctor Who that hasn't already been said? The show is simply amazing and with every new series they outdo themselves! This show has something for everyone, romance, emotions, comedy it's the whole package! What I like about this show is I'm always wondering how in the heck the doctor is going to get out of his current predicament, but also a lot of the time I end up in tears over his "love life" or his loneliness! It is a great show and worth every penny! It arrived quickly and I watch a different episode nightly, it never gets old! But this series and also 1 through 3! 01/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by My husband grew up with Doctor Who and just loved the old program. I always found it kinda hokey, but I just love the new version and stories. 01/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dr Who Season 4 This, the fourth season was more than expected. Wow!!! The Twists and turns continue with a spectacular finish !!! Keep them coming!! The tie to Torchwood and the Sarah Jane Adventures really hit the spot... Never a dull moment.. I rate this one a 10 out of 10... Doctor Donna !!!! Wow!!!!!! 12/16/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by A+++ Shipping :: FAST! (Site-To-Store) DVD Features :: Excellent! Please Note :: The Children In Need Special {Time Crash}, and the 2007 Christmas Special {Voyage of The Damned are included, as well as all of Series 4 Confindentials. * The Following Review Will NOT Contain Any Spoilers. * Series 4 of Doctor Who is better than all the ones who came before! ** Donna Noble started out as a person Nobody would want as a companion, but during her character development during Series 4 she became almost as loved as companions of old --- Leela, and Sarah Jane Smith! {Personal favorites of mine.} The finale was a sad end. Since I won't add any spoilers you'll just have to purchase the DVD to find out what happened to Donna, and The Doctor. ** {I have Series 3 next on my list, and then I will purchase the Series 1 & 2 Pack ---- from walmart.com, of course. Yes, that will be in order of favorite to least.} 12/10/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Exciting! The fourth season DVD compilation is as good as the rest. Catherine Tate is superb as Donna Noble. Fantastic! No, Briliant! This disc also includes the Children In Need mini-episode, TIME-CRASH; pairing the Fifth and Tenth Doctors. Excellent. There are also deleted scenes and reasons for removal. I really wish the producers would make the seasonal dvd's in Directors Cuts. That way, all the deleted scenes would be seamlessly interwoven into the episodes, allowing the CIN pre-quel properly spliced into its correct slot. For the price, give us more bang for our buck! Overall, it is a worthy addition to Doctor Who mythos. Well worth the price. 11/27/2008
1-13 of 13 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew468
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp