See All Reviews
Altus 24in Foam Roller
Altus 24in Foam Roller
$11.38
List Price: $14.00
You Save: $2.62 (19%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 66 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I am a PT and finally bought my own foam roller about 2 months ago. I use it mostly for my back. Its great for relieving muscle tightness and soreness. I love the size, its perfect for an adult. And the color is really nice compared to the standard white that this product usually comes in. The price is great, other places charge much more. I love this product and use every it everyday! 10/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good basic roller This is similar to a roller I use at the gym, but a little shorter. It's firm enough to stretch my ITB along the legs. 03/12/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exactly what I wanted I've used foam rollers at the gym, but decided I wanted one for my home. The only thing I would have done differently with this purchase is buy a smaller roller (in diameter). I am a small woman, and when I first started using this roller is was a bit too high off the ground for me. I decided not to return the product because eventually I got use to the bigger size. Overall, I am very happy with this product. 10/11/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Altus 24in Foam Roller This foam roller is not as good as a massage but is an inexpensive way to apply pressure to your back. I works great on the upper back and back of legs but is harder to use on the lower back. It's very, very stiff 11/29/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Coming from a PT For my own ITB problems I looked for an inexpensive foam roller in hopes that it would last awhile and give me the needed help I was hoping for. I read other reviews on this particular roller and it sounded like everyone thought it was great. Well, after 1 month of its use I have to say that you get what you pay for. My roller (used about once a day, 5 days/wk) and now it is all mis-shaped and full of large indentions. Hm, I probably should have spent the extra $$ for a better one. 09/01/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by not dense enough I weigh 190 lbs and should be able to use a foam roller without it warping. I've used foam rollers in the past and had no problems. This one immediately compressed and didn't give the function I wanted. The compression didn't bounce back either, so it stayed warped. Thank you Walmart for accepting my return. I'd try another one from Walmart if it were offered, but this one was found lacking. 07/29/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Short The roller is strong but at 2 feet long, is too short to really use for stretching your spine and other exercises. I wish it had been 3 1/2 feet as that would be more practical. 03/12/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by The item is good... It put me in mind of a larger than normal sized pool noodle. Same material. Lightweight, which I needed. Somewhat skinner around than they said. But works great for my child with Cerebral Palsy, learning to crawl. 10/25/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect I use this for my back it fits me pretty good (I'm 5'1 1/2") it works well for stretching out my scapulas. 05/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Altus 24in Foam Roller The foam roller was everything I thought it would be. Sturdy and easy to clean if necessary. The price was right and the shipping was quick and economical. This is perfect to roll out my IT Band injury. 03/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great starter roller Foam rolling ROCKS! At first I was skeptical about NOT getting the more expensive Rumble Roller, but ended up getting this to save some cash. I AM SO GLAD I DID! When I use this on my muscles that are new to rolling, I cringe at the thought of rolling them with the Rumble... Of course I'll move up to it later, but I'm glad I got THIS one now. Even without the extra 'spikes' it really kills my muscles in a VERY awesome way. :) 01/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great roller! Can't beat the price! I got this roller to work out some muscle tightness while training for a marathon, and it's been great. I've been using it on a daily basis and it's held up beautifully. It's nice and firm, which is just what you want in a foam roller. And the price sure beats the $30 they want for basically the same product at the local sporting goods store. 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfectly Satisfactory I use these rollers at the gym and needed one at home to continue my physical therapy on the weekend. I also save time at the gym in the mornings by doing my PT stretches at night in front of the TV instead of during the last half hour of my morning workout. I primarily use this for IT-band and quad stretches. Bought this product for less than half the cost of sports-store prices. Site-to-store took a couple of weeks, but it's worth saving $20-$30. It's just a foam cylinder, and they're all the same; you're a fool if you pay more than $20 for this. The size is good. Big enough to do both legs at the same time if you want to. If you like the smaller sized ones, just take a large kitchen knife and cut this one in half. It's also very hard, which is fine, but I'm guessing it will get softer as I use it more. 08/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! 01/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Wellness Tool Foam roller is excellent to limber up and massage out some of those knots in your body. All you need is to use your body weight to get the full effect. Excellent buy. 08/16/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 terrible terrible!! hard as a rock!! it hurts you. 02/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great foam roller at a great price Walmart made this easy to purchase and pick up (with no shipping charges because it was sent to the store!). The foam roller is great and arrived exactly as described. 10/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value No previous experience with other rollers, but this seems solid and pretty good. I guess this would definitely meet the expectations of the ones trying it for the first time. 10/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for me Perfect size and density. Stretching IT band is key. 07/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Must-Have for Fitness Enthusiasts I am very happy with my foam roller! It's not too long or too short. The firmness gives a great massage. 06/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product, great price! Love this roller! It does everything the expensive rollers do and costs a fraction of the price! Site to store shipping is such a nice bonus. Every person in our family uses this roller and we have discovered ways to use this to help our chiropractic issues at home. 06/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by love love love it!!!! 09/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product, fast shipping roller was bigger than I expected but it still serves its purpose... like other reviewers have stated, it just takes some getting used too! it pops and stretches my back and acts as an unstabilizer while doing certain exercises. you can find uses for it online just by googling. my fiance loves it too! 08/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it was expected to do Works great. Can tell it's really helping stretch the muscles. Now I just have to remember to use it. 07/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Foam roller is firm so I think it will hold up for a while. It helps before and afrter a workout. 07/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by I think it costs too much but this is the cheapest one out there. Works well to stretch out leg muscles mostly. Would recommend to anyone experiencing muscle issues. 05/30/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This roller was too hard. I guess it would be fine for sitting, but not using it rolling on my back as was my purpose for purchasing. May I return it to a Walmart store? 03/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I needed Recommended by my physical therapist. It is perfect. So glad I didn't spend as much $ as I could've. 03/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great product. Very simple but it works 12/05/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by opinion had this foam roller for two weeks. a little softer than i expected but so far so good. not sure if it will hold up to alot of use though. 11/01/2010
1-30 of 50 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw295
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp