Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 31 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Like a Funhouse Mirror... From the posted description, I thought this would be a good chioce in lighted magnifying mirrors. However, I'm not 100% pleased with its' performance. With the oval shape of the mirror itself it is difficult to see your entire face close-up at one time - you have to look at one side at a time, section by section. The lighting is also not as bright as it could be...which means you have to be careful that your make-up doesn't look like you're headed out for a night on the town when you apply it at 6am for a day at work. Unless you're EXTREMELY close to the mirror when using the magnifying side, your image is terribly distorted - like the Whacky Mirrors at the carnival funhouse. If I'm not careful it makes me dizzy looking into it! I wish I had spent the extra $10 and bought the next level mirror up - I think I would have been more pleased. 02/16/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by It broke! I've had this mirror for about three or four months. Like everyone else, I bought it for the light up feature and the magnification. For the money, it was pretty good. The lights weren't as bright as I would have liked, but it was okay. The magnified side was really annoying. You had to get extremely close to it in order to not have your face distorted - so close that when I tweezed my eyebrows, the tweezers would hit the mirror. But, it looked pretty and it worked, so I kept it and liked it, and tried not to use the magnified side too often. And then, this week, it broke. I had decided to use the magnified side, so I swiveled the mirror. When I got done, I swiveled it back - and the lights went off. Now, the lights only come on when the mirror is horizontal, which is pretty useless for makeup unless you want to stand up and look down onto the mirror, which I don't. If it's at all vertical, the lights are off. So, bottom line. It looks good and it works fine, but I guess the wires get out of joint after a while. Mine could just be a lemon, but just be warned! Otherwise, it's a great mirror for the price. Just don't swivel the mirror too often. 02/26/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Magnification is Worthless I bought this mirror in-store and paid a few dollars more than the online price. I was looking for a mirror with decent magnification so that I could see my face without my glasses and, when I saw this one with 7x magnification, I thought it would be perfect. Unfortunately, I couldn't have been more wrong. While the standard side is flat and works great, the magnified side is concave (curved inward in the middle) and is totally worthless. If you are a foot or two away from the mirror, you can see nothing. Move a little closer and you can see your face, but it's upside down. A little closer still and your face is completely distorted. In fact, in order to see anything in the magnified side, you have to be within 2-4 inches of the mirror, which makes it impossible to apply makeup because there simply isn't enough room between the mirror and your face for your hand, let alone a makeup brush. Needless to say, I packed it up and took it right back to the store. Since Conair is such a well-known and popular brand, I expected much better quality. 12/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Money Spent I love this mirror. Its exactly what I wanted, and I didn't have to pay alot for it. I wanted to get the touch and tap conair light mirror, but this does the job. The light switch works great. I bought a cute small lamp for my vanity, but I really didn't need to because the lights on the mirror are great. The 7X zoom feature is good. I don't understand why people are complaining. The reason why it looks wierd from far away is because its a 7X zoom for closer view and not for far away view. I really like it. Thanks Conair!!! 10/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lighted Makeup Mirror I got this for my wife's birthday. She absolutely LOVED it!. Great value, product matched the decor in her vanity/bathroom area, she loves the 7x feature. She's happy, so I'm very happy. What to get her next year? 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product & Excellent price I primarily use the mirror three times a week to arch my eye brows. GREAT lighting makes it easy to see everything. I do not wear make up but my friend said she liked the mirror when she used it to apply her make up. I am happy with my purchase and the price...;0) 10/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect!! I was a little skeptical in buying this mirror but i decided i'll give it a try and I'm glad i did! It's the perfect size and the 7x magnification comes in handy. Couldn't be happier, especially at such an affordable price! 11/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice looking mirror This mirror is a nice sleek design and a perfect shape for my face.I have it on my bathroom counter near a wall outlet to plug it in. It lights up a soft light on the outer ring on both sides. The light could of been brighter but I got used to it. The magnified side is VERY close up. Get to see all your facial imperfections! Good value for the money. Easy to clean. 05/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Perfect for putting makeup on. I love this mirror. I have bad lighting at my home and my vision isn't good anymore. I use the magnifying side to do my mascara and the other side to do the rest of my make up. My daughter and I fight over it so I'm going to buy her one so I don't have to get it out of her room all the time. I bought her a smaller one thinking she would like it so I could get mine back but she didn't like it. I'm taking it back to get her the same one I have. 11/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by great value for the money Great vanity mirror, with both regular reflection and magnified. If the oval shape were a bit wider (or even circular) it would be perfect. 01/26/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by I really liked the shape, the size and the light. But the 7X magnifier side was waaayy too strong. Actually made me nautious and dizzy when trying to focus in on it. :-( 10/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value great mirror, shows enlarged reflections good, no complaints. 02/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Size Perfect size-- width, height and magnification. And what a great price!! 07/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gave this to my daughter for Valentine's Day. Now I want one for myself. We both love this mirror. 03/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little larger than I thought it would be but it works quite well. 11/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT! So much better looking that the makeup mirrors that open up. I can leave this out on my vanity all the time & it just looks old-fashioned cute. 08/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product, good price I received product quickly and in good shape. Purchase price was considerably less than similar products from different sources. 06/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect gift Bought this for a gift. It looks great and will get much use. 12/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good mirror for price This mirror has taken care of my needs without breaking the bank. I am able to use the magnifying part of the mirror to apply my makeup. It has a light option which makes it easy to see what I am doing. I recommend this item for the price. There may be better options but with a heaftie price tag. 10/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'd recommend it. I love this mirror. The light is bright enough for me to see myself well in a dimly lit room, but not so bright as to blind me. I love this double sided mirror. Only down side is that it is not adjustable, so you have to sit it on something that is an appropriate height...it does tilt though. 09/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect mirror!! I love this oval makeup mirror!!! The magnification is perfect and the product was shipped as promised in excellent condition. I am very pleased with this product and saved $14.00 from the local competitor. 08/28/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by OMG! Light up, why don't u! I love to wear make-up, therefore the whole purpose of me purchasing this item was for the lighting feature. I have a dresser mirror but as you know you have to lean in to get a bird's eye view. So, I saw this eye catching mirror for the price and purchased it about 5 months ago now...as a previous customer stated it no longer lights up! Soooooo disgusted. Future mental note...read reviews first! 08/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just love it. It is so easy to see. It is so easy to see when plucking eyebrows or what ever. Just love it. 08/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great For The Price and Then Some Perfect mirror for an oval shaped face person. If you have a round face, you may consider a round shape mirror. This one is quite long. For the price...great deal. 08/03/2012
1-25 of 25 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew348
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp