Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 42 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Item We recently bought this toy golf cart for our 3 year old grandson and he loves it. It is very durable, extremely well built. The directions were easy to follow. The most adorable gift we ever bought him. He loves driving and playing with the toy golf clubs. The little water bottle was the best finishing touch. Would highly recommend this product and the whole experience of purchasing through Walmart.com was a joy. 10/26/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Keep your Reciept! We bought this for our son's 3rd bday and he absolutley loved it. BUT after about a week of general use we noticed the accelerator would keep going even when my son took his foot off the pedals then after only a week it stopped working altogether. The customer service number on the box is useles but thanks to Walmart.com we were issued a full refund for the product and plan on getting our son something else. Do not waste your time or money this is a very cheap plastic toy that is not worth the money! I would NOT recommend this product. Thanks again Walmart.com excellent customer service! 11/05/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not drive through grass We bought the golf cart for our 3-year old son, it was very adorable, but most of us (including us) have grass in our backyards. The golf cart would not drive through the grass and I had to walk behind my son and push it more than half the time. Then when we took it on our paved street, it rode fine, but when it would hit a small indent in the pavement it would get stuck because the motor spins one wheel not two and then I had to push him again. Very cute and thought it would be a perfect gift since we live inside the golf course, but too bad we have to return it since it doesn't drive on grass. Extremely dissapointed with the quality and design. 05/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome We bought this product for our 3 year old grandson, and absolutely love it. This was the best choice we could have made. He even rides it in our back yard on the grass. 02/10/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not exactly worth $200! My first impression was that the cart is much smaller than originally anticipated. My son, who is only 2 1/2, will likely only be able to ride this for another year due to its small size. Other reviewer comments about it only running on concrete are not embellishments. I attribute this to the single rear drive wheel that propels the cart. Even uneven pavement has a tendency to render the car stuck and useless without rocking it bring the drive wheel into contact with the ground. Battery life has been horrible thus far as no complete charge has lasted any longer than 45-60 minutes. 12/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st Birthday Gift I bought this for my son for his 1st birthday, and he will be able to enjoy this for many more years. 03/31/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I bought this gold cart for my 30 lb. daughters 4th birthday. Definitely smaller than I thought it was going to be. I thought I would buy it even tho some of the reviews said does not go good on grass or bumps. Boy were they not lying. This golf cart is meant for sidewalk and road purposes only. The back up and horn works from 2 AA batteries. Needless to say after 4 beeps of the horn and 3 back ups the batteries died. I replaced them and then about 30 minutes later they died again (I use energizer maximum batteries). I am taking this thing back to the store today and my daughter is getting a real powerwheels. 07/20/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grandchildren love it! Bought 2 golf carts for our grandchildren for their birthdays! They love it! Easy to put together! Does not ride well on the grass. 09/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect gift for little golfer! We purchased the golf cart for our grandson's 3rd birthday and it was a huge success! He absolutely loved it!! He was able to drive it around safely with little instruction. Once he had the mechanics of driving it down he was tooling all over the place. It is not difficult to put together. It was the perfect gift for him because he loves to ride around in his grandpa's golf cart. The delivery was also an easy process. Great toy and excellent value!! We highly recommend this product. 06/13/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Bad Fairly easy to assemble. Still charging the battery, so I don't know how well it actually runs. My only disappointment is the box was so damaged. Looked like this toy had a terrible trip getting to me. 09/08/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what I thought My granddaughter hasn't ridden this much yet so I don't know how well the battery holds up. To get it to run on grass I sprayed the drive wheel with spray rubber and it seems to help. It is built well, easy for me to assemble and cute as all get out. If your child is small like my granddaughter it's the right size. A tighter turn radius would be nice but still a worth while purchase. 08/24/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Much smaller than anticipated Good first powered car. The cart is VERY small but luckily I bought it for my 2 year old nephew and I think it will be a great size for him for the time being. Just wish it would have been a little bigger so he could grow into it. 08/10/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by I buy as many riding battery operating toys for my 2 yr old granddaughter , as young as she was she handled this little golf cart like a pro. She started on her 2 seat John Deere first and actually I get more of a charge watching her 06/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by You can add another 6v battery for more power! http://www.ehow.com/how_7685784_covert-6volt-power-wheel-12volt.html FOR ALL THAT SAYS THIS CART DOESN"T GO IN THE GRASS!! CHECK OUT THIS LINK!!! We installed another 6v battery along with one one already in the cart...giving it 12v of power !! Goes great now!!!! 03/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by She asked for a golf cart from Santa and got it !! My six year old daughter received this for Christmas today and hasn't stopped riding it since 7:30 AM...and now it's 2. It's darling. Mimics her dad's golf cart and is actually pretty fast. It was the perfect gift and really you get a lot for the money! 12/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Looks great! It was easy to order and came in really quick. thanks! 11/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of many purchases I've made glad I came to this website 05/17/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tires just spin!!! I bought this for my two year old. I was so disappointed. It goes ok on pavement but when you get it in gravel or grass the tires just spin. I thought it might be cause he was not heavy enough, but it did the same thing with my 4 year old neice. Don't waste your money on this product. My nephew has a jeep that has the 12 volt battery and it goes much better. Hope this helps!! 03/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 PERFECTTTTT Great fast shipping. Love this little golf cart!! It's so cool! My son is gonna love it for his 1st birthday! 01/29/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by the product looks great. i have not yet had the opportunity to try it yet i am still waiting for the replacement product. half of the parts are missing cause half the parts i received do not go to this item. 01/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Years of fun ahead I purchased the first golf cart for my granddaughter's 2nd birthday and she loved it so much I got a second for my grandson for Christmas. He is 3 1/2 and loves it too. I can see this lasting in fun for several years. 01/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for a child up to 3 years of age the golf cart is cute and easy to use for a child. dont throw the instructions you will need them. 12/19/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not great, but ok We bought this for our granddaughter. We were a little disappointed--we expected something a little more durable. Right now she only rides the golf cart indoors--thankfully we have a house big enough to allow that. I'm not sure how it is going to hold up when we start using it outdoors. The tires are hard plastic and not rubber, which you can't tell in the picture and it doesn't tell you in the product description either. They seem like they will crack/break easily. That's my only concern. 08/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Golf car for a beginner This is the best golf cart out in the market. Comes with clubs and balls. Easy to install and the kids love it. Here comes the next Tiger. 07/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by electric golf cart When ordering the product I thought it would be exactly what we needed for our son for christmas. When my husband picked the box up at wal mart we were worried it was going to be smaller than we originally thought or figured from the pictures but once put together it is perfect. Our son is almost 2 and 1/2 and loves this golf cart it makes all the real noises... only negative thing is read all the instructions and open all the boxes for tools and pieces before starting assembly 12/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great item for your children or Grand Kids Very easy to put together, light to handle and haul in vehicle. The grandson loves his putt putt. The only thing I wish was different was the wheels they need a little better grip on gravel. Pavement it is excellent. 10/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by We bought this golf cart for our 3 year old grandson. He loves to golf, and he absolutely loves this golf cart. It is amazing how realistic this golf cart is. Just amazing. 08/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product for the money my grand-daughter loves the golf cart, it gives her hours of fun. Well worth the price 06/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent Any child able to walk or learning to stand or just looking for fun this would be it, especially a child with sensory disorder it helps calm them the ride is awesome for the child and a awesome learning tool with lots of learning involved with pure fun. 02/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cute and Fun This is a nice little electric toy that the kids will get use out of. It is small, but it has a horn, forward, reverse and a set of golf clubs that comes with it. We have a regular size golf cart so our children love the idea that they can drive one that looks almost exactly like ours. 12/26/2009
  • 2015-10-08T10:02:39.424-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_42, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_10249893, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 39 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.