See All Reviews
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 175 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by proven itself time and time again Used this product in a critical time. During a major tornado in our area on April 27, 2011 we used the 9v in our scanner in the closet. We had no radi just the scanner. No cell internet either. The scanner enabled us to know where the path of the storm came from and was headed. Thank you for knowing I could depend on this product for my families dafety! 06/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most trusted battery I will only buy Energizer batteries for my smoke detectors. I do not think I have ever bought the Max , but if they are as trustworthy as regular Energizer I am going to try them next time I get to the store, Nothing you need to depend on more than you and your family and pets safety, so I depend on energizer batteries. 06/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always great I love the volt battery. They always last so long. Thanks 06/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for nostaligic handheld games Love to have these around for my old nostalgic handheld games from being a kid...memories...good ones. 06/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by long lasting Energizer® MAX® batteries are our number one choice when it comes to batteries for everyday use. Quite a few toys in our house are powered by Energizer® MAX® batteries and they keep running...and running 06/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Smoke Detectors I purchased these because the batteries I was using seem to not last very long in my smoke detectors. They keep beeping every few months. I changed to the Energizer and I haven't heard a beep yet. 05/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is great My hubby and I have always used Energizer batteries and these are especially good. 05/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable and dependable I use Energizer 9V batteries in all our house fire alarms and I know that we are safe and protected. 05/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smoke Detectors We trust Energizer 9v batteries to keep our smoke detectors in working order. We replace them twice a year. 05/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best bang for your buck the best choises and easy to use. make sure you have an extra supply on hand at all times, in case of an emergancy. during storms when the lights go out. so have your flashlight ready. with ENERGIZER batteries. i they can save your life. 05/27/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great I put these in my smoke detectors and they last for a long time! 05/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just doesn't stop! A couple of weeks ago we lost power for several hours. A friend brought me a battery powered clock radio so that I would have something to listen to, but it was brand new and needed a 9v battery. So I went on the hunt looking for one and finally found one in a toy I hadn't seen in ages. I just knew that Energizer battery would not have any juice. Well was I proven wrong! Not only was the battery in excellent condition, but it had enough power to provide me with music throughout the night. 05/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is dependable Changing batteries in smoke detectors is important to me. I want a battery I can trust to do the work it is intended for. Energizer does the trick! Recommend Highly!!! 05/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 9volt We use your nine volt energizer batteries any where they are needed.We own two homes and have smoke alarms everywhere in both homes.Knowing how dependable your products are we sleep just fine knowing they are going to work.After all our other house contains some pretty precious cargo,our daughter and grandson. 05/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by a reliable product from a trusted brand i have used Energizer batteries for years and am always satisfied. 05/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Greatt Battery I use this battery for a haring aid device. I am very impressed with the long-life and good quality it provides. 05/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bass with Blast I use 2x 9volt energizers in my Bass Guitar. Unlike other bass guitars mine uses the power to give it a stronger more detailed sound. I trust Energizer 9volt to give me the sound I need and want. 05/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by long lasting 9v This batter was in a toy my kids play with a lot and it lasted longer than some other brands. 05/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Energizers Rock!! What's not to love about Energizer batteries? The 9-volt is what I chose for my smoke alarm. And the Energizer Bunny commercials are great, too! 05/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a long lasting battery I find that this battery lasts longer than other brand's 9 volt batteries. 05/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good I use this for my alarm clock backup and fire alarms 05/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great battery I have put these in all my smoke alarms, I trust them with my life.They last, they work and I am worry free.... 05/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by smoke alarms i get these for my smoke alarms. that way i am sure they are working. 05/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for smoke detectors We use the 9V in our smoke detector and it lasts a long time before we need to replace it. We know the battery is getting low when we hear a squeaking noise spaced about a minute apart. Then we install a fresh energizer and we are good for another year or more. 05/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 9 Volt is a lifesaver... The 9V Energizer Max batteries are a lifesaver.A true lifesaver, this is the only batteries I trust for my smoke alarms in my house.My children are the most importaint thing in my life and I have to use what I can trust and that is Energizer 9V. 05/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by smoke detector always use in my smoke detector because it will always last at least a year 05/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It lasts a long time! this product lasts a long time (especially for use in smoke detectors! 05/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by i only use this in important tools i have 8 children, 14 grand children, and a cat. my wife and myself only trurst the energizer 9 volt max batteries in our smoke detectors all thru our house. we exchange them once a year on my birthday and there is enough battery left to use in my grandkids toys. i used other 9 volts and out of the same packages they would die at different times. again your batteries are the only ones for my family. and their safety. 05/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outlasts other Brands! What prompted me to buy these, I tried them in our smoke alarm in our house, they work great! They last longer than other brands I have purchased. Quality product for the money! We have some wall clocks in our house, same great results as smoke alarm! 05/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by These batteries truly work for a long time When they say these batteries keep going they are not fooling they truly work for a long time and multiple devices 05/02/2012
1-30 of 175 total reviews
2 3 4 5 6 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.