See All Reviews
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 49 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Headphones! I've owned these headphones for well over a year, and they have delivered flawlessly. I use them in home music production, and although they're not studio monitor headphones, these sound crisp and clear. The 'over the ear" design is comfortable even after hours of use. The price is great for these as well, I also use them with my iPod Touch. The only complaint I have is that being labeled as Monitors, I would have liked to have seen a longer cord. 02/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 :] These monitor headphones bring the quality out of any song and pretty much makes the song better. It is great for winter as well; they are not only headphones but ear muffs, too! The panasonic website listed them for $129, go look at the wal-mart price... unbeatable. 11/08/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent quality for the price am very happy with the headphones.compare with much more expensive ones. 11/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good pair of Monitor Headphones I was shocked at the price of these throw back monitor headphones and had to see if they met my expectations with their specs being what they were. I would recommend these to any music lover or dj looking for a new pair to listen at their desk or in the club. They are exactly what I wanted. The only con would be that they have a very short cord. Keep in mind they have an extention to make it longer! 02/21/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not same headphones as pictured... These headphones do not come with a beige/soft white headband. They are black! Don't be fooled by the photo. I wanted ones with a soft white headband, so I bought these. When I received them I was disappointed to see that they are not soft white. 04/07/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wrong color Rated two stars because sound quality and performance ok for the price but ordered the item pictured - green ear cups and beige band - but received green with black. Would have given the item four stars if I had received the correct version. Would not suggest ordering them if you want to actually receive the item pictured. 12/29/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by headphone eval Good price. Great sound. Very Comfortable. The cord needs to be about a foot longer. 02/02/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ear cups Not a bad sounding headphone but 1 earcup did not fit over my ear and the other did , so I returned them , but I've never had that problem with Amy of my other 6 pair of headphones 01/21/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 beyond expectations At first glance they seem to look like no frills regular headphones found in a , after using them i found the sound quality to be very good. Love the design of them which remind me of 1950's style headphones. Thanks to the adjustable sides they were very comfortable. I used them with my tablet, laptop and cell phone. The sound quality with each device was very good. Since these are over the ear head phones they did keep out some outside noise, obviously not noise canceling but good enough for every day. 05/22/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty and light headphones for everyday use. I absolutely love my new Panasonic RP-HTX7-P1. They are light and comfortable for daily use. The quality of audio is great and I can wear them for 8 hours while working and it feels perfectly comfortable. Design is a little nerdy but works for me and they come in a lot color options which is great. If you are looking for something to use daily for hours - look no more. Panasonic did a great job with RP-HTX7-P1. Also I can see that it would make a great gift for any teenager. 05/13/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Retro HeadPhones These stereo headphones are simply chic! The color is a muted pink and they are very retro looking and stylish. They are light weight and could probably be used for travelling, but I haven’t used them for that purpose yet. They are ready to use right out of the box. Just plug the jack in and you are instantly set to rock and roll. So far I have used these on my laptop, ipad and android phone. The sound is equally crisp on each. They are not top end headphones, but are a super bargain for the good sound quality you get. The ear cups are perfectly formed around my ears and the adjustment bars slide up and down easily to make a great fit on my head. Since they are designed well, I have not had any problems with wearing them for extended periods of time. The longest I have worn them at one time is about 3 hours and they still feel comfortable so that is a real plus. They have a four foot cord, which for my purposes works just fine. I can stick the phone in my pocket and still have room to maneuver while I am running around the house. They are sturdy yet flexible, fit well, comfortable to wear, and the sound quality is very good. They are a great bargain for the price! 05/10/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Best Headphones I've Ever Owned These are honestly the best headphones I've ever owned, and I've had quite a few pairs. They're incredibly comfortable (sometimes worn for hours at a time), and whenever I walked in the cold they kept my ears warm! Amazing sound quality (I'm not a musician, but just listening to iTunes it's perfect) and they block out a lot of outside noise. Incredibly durable, I've dropped them on the ground countless times and they're fine. If these ever wear out or break, I'm definitely getting the same kind. 12/04/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Make GR8 Earmuffs! Like all Panasonic products that i've purchased throughout the years, I'm impressed with the style of these headphones. I prefer over the ear headphones and living in the northeast, they make for wonderful earmuffs! I use them primarily with my ipod, and sometimes when I'm listening to music or videos on my computer. They are not "audiophile" quality headphones, but they're serviceable providing adequate sound reproduction based upon the quality of sound pumped through them! 11/30/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Term Owner reveiw I purchased this headphone set back in 2011 for 50$'s on sale direct from the manufacturer. These headphones have premier sound for the dollar and fit snugly, albeit a little bit tightly around your ears. They cancel out just about every sound around you allowing for comfortable sound, while still being able to take notice of the family nagging at you to "take your headphones off". Over the years these things have been dropped, sat on and exposed to water. They still sound like brand new. The only time they sound fuzzy, is when the audio file your listing too was fuzzy to start with. Great product, great price, great vintage style. 9/10 would and have recommended to everyone I know who cares. 11/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice for the Price These headphones were just what I needed w/out spending hundreds of dollars. Sound was better than expected and even seemed to have some noise cancelling going on. I liked that. For my use... couldn't have gotten better headset for the price. 11/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best value in headphones Great build quality, awesome sound, cool style all for a great price. 11/25/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great headphones at a great value! These are comfortable and sound great! Pros: - COMFORTABLE! - Good sound quality and somewhat noise cancelling. - Durable...used for over a year with no issues. - Price Cons: - none!!! 11/24/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by These headphones sound horrible.!! These have to be the worst sounding things on the planet. They sound like the little radio on Gilligans Island. Horrible!! No bass at all!! None! I will be returning these. 09/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Headphones I got these as a Christmas gift about 3 years ago and they have been my best friend all through college when studying they are amazing. They fit great and are comfortable even after many hours of wearing them. The only bad thing I can say about them is that now the leather like fabric on the padding is falling off and I don't really know how to fix that. 05/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never Been Disappointed! I got these probably three years ago for a Christmas/Birthday present. These headphones are the perfect balance between quality and value. I don't feel like they're too valuable to lug around with me all the time, but at the same time they're certainly not shabby in any way. My parents are divorced so I find myself bringing them back and forth constantly, to school and to friends' houses, etc. They're so durable! The sound quality has not depleted at all since I got them three years ago, and I love that! I think that because of my misuse, however, I might need to re-solder them pretty soon. I would never go for those other flashy headphones. They may work well, but they're much too pricey. These, however, are just as good quality wise for a fraction of the price. Not to mention the colors, these are just too great. 10/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Headphones! I bought these headphones about 4 years ago and they're still working perfectly. The simple vintage style is really cool. I don't like all the flashy headphones out there so these were a perfect choice for me. The ear shells actually do a pretty good job of canceling outside noise, and the sound is really clear. They come in a lot of really good colors too, I would highly recommend these to anyone looking for a really good pair of headphones for a good price. The only reason I'm replacing them (with a new pair of the same headphones haha) is because the material on the inside of the ear shells is starting to flake off, that's the one thing I think could be improved. Other than that these are a totally awesome set of headphones! 10/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 5 Years As a producer/beatmaker, I've enjoyed these headphones inside and out. For five years these have kept me company. Shortly after the ear cup deterioration I decided it was time get some new ones. The treble can be piercing sometimes, the bass (to me) was perfect, excellent mids and lows. If your into music with a lot of texture or ambience these yield even better results, giving you crystal clear sound and stability during high points of a piece. All and all the quality of these headphones is great. I've never been spoiled to get really expensive headphones, but, I don't think you need to bother once you've got another pair of these, here's to another 5! 08/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best all around headphones I have ever owned These are by far the best headphones for the money I have ever had. I've had them for over 2 years and never had an issue. I use them all the time and the sound quality is the same now as when they were brand new. I've beat them up and taken them everywhere and they're durable enough to have stayed intact. I couldn't be more satisfied. I know who I'll be buying all my headphones from in the future! 07/22/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Stuff! Checked out some review pages and saw these being compared to over-ear headphones of a lot higher price range.. and I have to agree. Great sound, very capable, very comfortable. I don't recommend them for use with a weak (small battery) type ipod (shuffle, nano) as the weaker battery seems to cause distortion when the speakers pull power. Overall a great find and great price. 04/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Headphones Ever My cousin bought me these and i was so happy!!! my headphones were always not loud enough, not clear enough, or too annoying to wear for long..... but these are so awesome i don't even want to take them off at all!! They beat all the headphones i ever had before!! 01/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never buy expensive Headphones Again Had my original black pair of these 2 years ago until recently when i forgot they were under my car seat and they got crushed :( but i am purchasing my second pair because there just that awesome. The snug fit they provide is unreal and along with quality audio and mp3 files you should get fantastic bass response from them A+++++ will buy till i die 09/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Best one i have purchased so far I have had these headphones for over a year and a half. The sound quality still to this day is the same as it was the first day i wore them. Deep bass, good pitch and comfortable to my ears. The metal frame keeps it durable and prevents from any sudden shock or breakage. I would recommend it to anyone. On a personal note, friends of mine keep hogging on these headphones voicing out positive opinions and bickering me to get one for them. Yes it IS that good 08/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best headphones I've had I love these headphones. Ive had them for 2 years and they are still in great condition and sound as great as they have always been! 06/13/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best For the Price I got these headphones about two years ago and I'm just now needing a new pair. For sixty dollars, the bass and high notes in these things will certainly get the job done for any music enthusiast. I really enjoyed the metal frames of these; I tend to put my electronics through a beating. I loved the bass, and the treble really surprises you for the size of the drivers. I'm going tomorrow to get another pair because I tore apart the 3.5 connection. The plug held together, but the cable coming out. My fault, not poor construction. Buy some of these, you wont be disappointed. 05/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bang for your buck and then some I'm a full-time video producer, and I go through headphones like they're candy, trying out new things that allow me to sit at home in front of the computer for hours on end without bothering anyone around me. The first thing I noticed about these headphones is their comfort. Very lightweight, low-tension. They don't squeeze your head as many other over-ear phones do. They also don't weigh you down like a brick, as other 40mm drivers do. Second was their response. They're a bit heavy in the mid-lows, but overall you don't get better for your money. If you're picky enough to consider them a nusaince, you've probably got an external eq/compressor so you won't even notice. Great bottom-ends, very punchy, and extremely clear everywhere else. The last thing I noticed was how well they sealed. 90-95% of sound around me is blocked with these on, which is great for focusing on a project or just zoning out to your music. I've bought three pairs for myself (so they last, as I don't know how durable they are), one pair I've modified to a pair of XLR input cables so I can use it with my hi-fi setup. I've also bought a pair for my brother who uses them onstage as a DJ/synth player all the time. The only thing I'd like to see is an inline or preferably on-ear volume control, so I don't need to mess with my source all the time. Just something I can roll or slide to change. 12/22/2009
  • 2016-03-24 T07:40:01.098-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_49, tr_49
  • loc_en_US, sid_10237838, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 42 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew274
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp