Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 It works Product does exactly what it is supposed to do. Easy install. 05/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Park perfect every time Takes 20 minutes or less to install. The dual laser allows you to park 2 cars in their exact place each time. The trick is you must establish the same focal point on your dash. As you enter the garage you can follow the laser dot move up along the hood. This will help in adjusting your aim to hit your established focal point on the dash. I plug the transformer in the ceiling and secure both transformer and laser with Velcro. This is my second unit, when I sold my house the new buyers were so impressed with the unit I left it with the house. It was still working after 5 years 05/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It lights the way Goes up in 5 minutes and it very small. The light is bright and turns off after 15 seconds of no movement. It is not noticeable because it is so small. Does the job - well worth the price, because you will always stop at precisely the right spot every time. 08/05/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works but not as effective as tennis balls hanging While the product does exactly as it is advertised, in practical application, it is difficult to use. If your vehicle has a completely flat hood and dashboard top, it might be easier to use; however, unlike a tennis ball hanging from a string, it's quite tricky to line your car up as you try to get the beam to an exact spot on your dash or other chosen spot. I purchased the dual laser unit for our 2-car garage. In hindsight, I might have been better off with 2 separate single-laser units ... because they could have been placed directly over the spot on each car that were chosen. With each beam at an angle, it seems like aligning each car is more difficult because the beams move considerably as they shine on parts of the car that are higher or lower. With a single beam pointing straight downward, driving to a specific spot would have been easier. (I have removed the unit, and will be re-installing it further forward in our garage - so that at least the beam angle will only be at a horizontal angle, not a horizontal and angle forward toward the back of the garage. 01/28/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very basic features A little pricey but the product works as advertised. It would be nice to have some control of how long the laser would stay on ... similar to motion sensor porch light, 1, 5, or 10 minutes. I find that if I take too much time to position the car in my tight garage, the laser may go off and I have to get out of the car, wave my arms madly to get it to go on again! Also, depends on the mounting location, if the sensor is partially blocked, the laser may come on for a few seconds and goes off immediately. Finally, check to make sure that you can swivel the laser pointer to the right spot before you mount the device. I find that you cannot swivel 360 degrees! Not even 270. 06/02/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works great - innovative way to park The motion sensor along with dual car laser guidance makes this high tech car parker seem like it should be worth much more. Definitely a great value as well as handy. It comes with double-sided tape to secure it to the ceiling - the tape will last for about 30 minutes before your parker falls to the floor, so I don't recommend using it at all. The screws are your best bet. 07/19/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works as advertised. Although it seems the laser will move slightly from where I had it set. Perhaps the vibration from the garage opening and closing causes that. I may mount it a little further from the garage door opener. 12/04/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does exactly what it says it does I'm pretty happy with this product. Our garage isn't overly large and we have a lot of stuff packed in there so keeping the cars as close to the door as possible without hitting the bumper with the door has always been a challenge. I installed this unit in less than an hour (would have been 15 mins but I took extra care to route the wire through the attic instead of stapling it to the ceiling) and adjusted it with the wife's help and presto! We still checked the clearance while the door was closing for the first week or so just because but have quit doing that now. 02/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Works as Advertised I had no problems mounting it and it does work quite well, easy to make sure the 'red dot' is at a certain spot on my dashboard. We have a short garage and the cars just barely fit, so it is very helpful to get it just right. My only issue is that the swivel range on the two lasers doesn't quite allow me to put it where it would be easiest to see, but I am now used to where to look for the 'red dot'. 11/18/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by OK - I also, have a unit whose lite never goes out And, yes I waited 2 hours and peeped thru the windows on my garage door. So, for those people like me and those really not looking forward to a difficult return policy: I put an adapter that screws in to the lite socket on my garage door opener that has an outlet plug in. Works great and goes out when my garage door lite goes out :) 05/02/2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not buy this device The concept is great, the product is very poor. The first unit would not shut off right out of the package. I contacted the company and the service was great. They apologized and sent me a new base in days. The second unit would not turn on. I have 11' ceilings and had to get on a ladder and put my hand in front of the sensor to occasionally get it to turn on. I contacted Maxsa again, they apologized and said they would make sure I got a working unit. The third base came in days, and once again the laser would not turn off right out of the package. So much for making sure the unit worked. Save yourself the grief and look elsewhere for a better product. 12/11/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Works The first one came with a motion sensor not working, it was replaced with a second, and it works perfectly 11/16/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Completely Useless Hard to adjust due to limited sideways movement. Stopped working after one week! Its going back! 09/29/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by difficult to find mount location The unit works okay. However the dual unit needs a very tall ceiling to mount and still illuminate on both vehicles. I have 9 ft plus ceilings and I had to build a special wedge mount. The swivel lasers simply do not have enough adjustment range. Better off with two single units for low ceiling garage. 02/18/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Min. to set up. Works perfectly. Hope it lasts Laser is very bright. Easy to aim. Much better than I expected in both performance and ease of set-up!! Great Value!! 08/05/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have a 2.5 car garage and the dual sensor is not really able to reach both sides. So, I'm just using it on one side for 1 car. I first set this up just for my wifes car. However, the laser never seemed to trigger for her. I then moved it to my side of the garage and it has worked flawlessly for the past week for my car. The only other thing that is different is the garage door is closed, whereas it was already open each time my wife tried it. I'm not sure if that matters. Hopefully not, because the sensor should work no matter what. 05/23/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Yes, the product does what I guess it is suppose to do. But the problem I have with it is that you don't know where you are suppose to be in your garage until it shows up in the dash. So you can be way to the left or right and have to backup and re-park. So personally I do not like this product. 05/04/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It works@ I HAVE A TRUCK AND CAR TO SQUEEZE INTO A TIGHT GARAGE THIS ITEM SOLVES THAT PROBLEM 11/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 A GOOD IDEA VERY HANDY GADGET. WORKS GOOD. I INSTALLED MINE NEAR THE CENTER OF GARAGE CEILING RIGHT BEHIND THE OPENER,AND HAVE THE BEAM HIT THE WIPER BLADE. 04/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product Works Well for Two Cars I needed one unit for two cars and this works great. The directional lights were very tight when I first got the item. I suggest you hold the unit on a counter top and move the lights around in their sockets slowly and completely before you try to mount the unit on your garage ceiling so you loosen them up and make them easy to adjust afterwards. The directional lights had plenty of movement and could display beams over to both side walls of my 2 1/2 car garage. The light beams give us a point of reference to let us know if we have to move forward or backwards in a particular car's spot, and let us know if we should move left or right so we leave room on both sides of the car. I did not put batteries in the unit in case of a power failure because my garage door will not open when I pull in the driveway without power. This unit eliminated having to hang a tennis ball from the ceiling and walking around it when the car was not in the garage, and it eliminated having something sitting on my garage floor that I might trip on. Yes, I like it and have already recommended it to my neighbors. I have only had the unit for two weeks and hope it lasts for several years. 09/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Laser enables cars to be parked in exact spot each time 03/21/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Laser park Very easy to install. Works great. 03/13/2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by cheap and not very functional This is very cheap made. Even the screws, you use once and the heads wear out and you might not remove them. The lasers have very limited movement angle. So, for two cars, it is impossible to make them point where you want. 03/09/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lasar Park Great product Easy to install and set up 01/22/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by PARK WITH CONFIDENCE The DUAL GARAGE LASER PARK does exactly what it's suppose to do. It insures that you park your cars precisely every time. Easy to install on the garage ceiling. The motion censor turns the laser on as the garage door opens. It stays on for a couple of minutes and then turns off automatically after you park. Has a battery backup in case the electricity goes off. No more tennis balls hanging down in the way when your vehicle is not in the garage. My wife loves this GARAGE LASER PARK and would not be without it. HAPPY WIFE, HAPPY LIFE! 01/07/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by works great It is exactly what I wanted. 08/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by RWR Works fine Big help parking in a garage that is small. 08/13/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by LASER PARK I ALREADY HAD THE ONE CAR MODEL, EXCELLENT. I UPGRADED TO THE TWO CAR MODEL AND IT ALSO IS GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!! 06/10/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Laser parking notifier Works great. A superior product at a very reasonable cost. I tried tennis balls, tire stops on the floor etc. This one works!!! 06/09/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to install - works great. Easy to install - works great. 06/07/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T07:58:24.688-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_58, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_10232394, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 55 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw503
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp