See All Reviews
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Safe and Sturdy I ordered this for my mother who is recovering from open heart surgery. I had already purchased one bath mat, and when I used it I almost fell because the surface was so slippery when it got soap on it. So I was looking for something more specifically designed for the elderly. I purchased this one based on the reviews I read. I ALMOST did not purchase it due to a review from someone who said that it got red mold on it after one week and that bleach would not get it off. I was hesitant after reading that. However, I believe now this is more due to her water situation than a Rubbermaid bath mat of high quality. It has been used every day for a month and it is fine. There is no way anyone would slip while standing on this mat. The suction is extremely sturdy and the surface of the mat is such that your footing is completely stable, even with soap. The only downside is that it was supposed to be white, and it's really not; it's more of a light gray-beige color. But it does what it was meant to do and that's what counts. 03/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bath mat Good value. Stays put. It doesn't tell you on the website, but the medium size bath mat measures 16" X 28" 07/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great! I got this bath mat because my toddler kept sliding around in the tub during her bath. This is a GREAT product for the money! The rippled and textured surface prevent slipping, and the suction cups on the bottom hold really well so you don't have to worry about the mat itself sliding around. Seems to dry fairly fast - But, as with any bath mat, make sure you remove it from the tub and hang it up after each use so mold and mildew don't start growing under it. 03/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by a helpful product This product was purchased to eliminate slips in the bath for an elderly parent. It is comfortable for his use, and does what it was meant to, provide a bit more stability and safety. 12/29/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 Not like it used to be... Ok...so I bought this mat to replace one I had for a very long time. I have been searching out a Rubbermaid one since I have always liked the quality. I found what I wanted....at least I thought I did. It looks good, it sticks well...the problem is the fact that it is NOT comfortable on the feet. You can feel EVERY suction cup through the rubber, something that is not true with the previous one. I thought....ok, maybe it will soften up with use. Nope. No such luck. I asked my husband and he felt the same way. So I will continue to look for a good, comfortable bath mat. 07/18/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not fun to stand on The ridges on this mat are not as soft as I would like - it does prevent me from over staying in the shower though. 05/02/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by online description inaccurate I only ordered this item because the online description says it is machine washable. When I picked it up at the store, it clearly stated on the package that it is surface wash only. Please correct the online description. 01/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect bath mat! This Rubbermaid bath mat is just perfect to keep from slipping in the shower/bath. I bought the medium size and it fits my tub just perfect. No slipping, it's padded and comfortable to stand/sit on. Bottom has suction cups that prevent the mat from moving around. Be sure to remove the mat after each use, shake the water off it, and hang it over the side of the tub to dry, this will prevent mildew. Hang it with the suction cups up - and there will be no dripping onto the floor. I'm very pleased with this purchase and would recommend the mat to others. 02/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by BPA, Phthalate & PVC FREE!!! Safe for children- No BPA, PVC or Phthalates in this mat. I searched high and low for a safe mat like this. Works well. Sticks to the tub. Has a grippy surface so my toddler doesn't slide around. Does what it's supposed to do. Pick it up out of the tub when you're done and it won't mold; leave it in the wet tub and it will mold. Pretty simple concept. 06/09/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Bath Mat This bath mat is perfect, big enough to fit the tub, sticks to the bottom well, nice and clean looking in white, does not hurt your feet. No complaints. 02/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Safe Product Is durable, doesn't bunch up like others I've had. It's nice looking and makes my bathtub safe. 01/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very safe product for me & kids inside the tub Helps us not to fall in tub.Ex..Non-Skid 12/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy & safe It is large enough to cover the tub bottom and it massages my feet when in the shower (because it has bumps on it). I feel safe; I won't slip. And it is pretty. :^) 09/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great item We bought these to be used in a commercial shower setting where they get used on a daily basis. These hold up well and keep mildew at a low occurance for us. 06/01/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrible product I bought this mat for my 9 month old to sit in the tub. The mat grew red mold on both sides only after a week and I had to throw it out as the mold would not even bleach away. 01/09/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by It says machine washable but it's not!! its rubber 06/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Safe and comfortable bath mat. Rubbermaid Medium Rubber Bath Mat, White is a safe comfortable bath mat at a great value. I would recommend getting the large or extra large. 10/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The product was advertised as "machine washable". The packaging said "surface wash only", and was returned to store! 10/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stays in place, but not too comfy This mat looks fine, is of average weight and quality, and does an excellent job of sticking to the tub. Doesn't move at all. However, it is not too comfortable under foot. As others have said, you can feel all those little suction cups under the mat. This isn't a big problem for us, as we take quick showers, but when I replace it, I'll probably buy a different one. 08/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bathmat Rubbermaid has always made great products. This bathmat is very nice and just the right size. It stays in place and doesn't move around like some of the cheaper brands. I also recommend that you take mat out and rinse off after use to prevent mildew build up. The mat stays nice a lot longer that way. 08/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good fits tub good 08/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Safe and durable I use this mat to prevent me from slipping in the shower. It has met my expectations. 08/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bath mat. This is a very good mat, it really sticks to the tub, no worries about slipping any more. Love it. 07/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice mat, though I was concerned about the size. Should change the name from a medium bath mat to just bath mat since I ordered the large size but it was still called mediium on line. 07/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good tub mat. . This is my second purchse of this mat. Wish it came in more colors beside white. 07/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small When I bought this I guess I didn't notice the size... it's pretty small, so just make sure the size is the size you want. Other than that it's great! It's my fault that I didn't measure so it gets 5 stars from me! 04/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good product - great price! 04/01/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bought to replace my Rubbermaid 10 year old bathmat that has seen its best days, the new one is very thin and flimsy, very poor quality, not a quality product that it used to be made by Rubbermaid. I hope it will last at a couple of years but it is highly doubtful. 02/16/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does the job. Wish it was a little longer but fits the need. 02/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for the price! 01/24/2012
1-30 of 50 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw372
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp