See All Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by 14 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well worth the money. We purchased this karaoke machine for our 7 year old daughter for Christmas 2008. After reading alot of reviews on this item we were skeptical about buying it. We were concerned about the video quality. I found a simple solution to receive a quality video on the tv set. I took a large clip on light and put a 75 watt bulb in it and used it as a spotlight on our little princess. The light improved the video quality 100 per cent. She really feels like a star in the spotlight now. I did find out that if the light shines directly on her, it washes out the color on her. To fix this problem I adjusted the light to shine above her and the color came out perfect. Another item to take into consideration is the focus feature. This will also improve the quality of the video. The outer ring on the camera lens is adjustable for focusing in the subject. The ring is threaded so that you may turn it right or left until the subject is focused. I sure hope that this review has been of help to those of you concerned about the video quality. The money we spent on this was well worth it. In the little time that we have owned it, our daughter has built up alot of self confidence using it. 01/11/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get this one!!! I tried one of the cheaper models(The Singing Machine) and it seems like they work better when you buy their CDG's(CD's with graphics) We couldn't get other CDG's work in The Singing Machine model so I returned and tried this Hanna Karaoke machine...WORKS LIKE A CHARM!!! Sound, Graphics(words on the screen) and Camera work GREAT!!!!. My daughter is 13 and she is love'in it!!!! I can't believe how good the camera works, just make sure your room is well lit. This one cost a little more but so far it's been worth it!!! 04/20/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met expectations for cost We purchased this for our 4 year old daughter. Although she doesn't use it with karaoke cd's we just put in a normal one and she sings along. She loves the camera - the picture typically comes out in black in white but does pull a little color. It's easy to maneuver and she can set it up to view herself. She can operate all the functions and buttons by herself and loves to sing along! 01/12/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's okay! You're paying for Hannah Montana, I'm confident one of the other machines would have worked better. It's cute and they enjoy seeing themselves on T.V. 12/29/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by She loved it!!!!! my husband and i got this for our daughters 7th birthday and she loved it!!! all her girl friends and cousins couldnt wait for her to open it. it was well worth the price!! yea the image wasnt so hot on the t.v. but its good enough. you have to adjust the camera lens by turning it to try and get a better picture. but it is so much fun!!!! and the mic worked awsome. we all get into it. nana and all!!!!! My daughter really feels like a rock star!!! 05/29/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Daughter loves it This is very cute for the aspireing Hannah Montana in your home. video picture quality is not like i had hoped, but she loves it so i do reccommend this product for the price. 01/11/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretty Good My 4 and 6 year old loved the microphone, but the camera did not work. 12/29/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm happy with this! Got this on a whim for my 4 1/2 year old daughter who is not into Hanna but loves to sing. She LOVES to see herself on TV and LOVES that she can sing into a REAL microphone. The video quality is by no means crystal clear but it is just right for her and my 2 year old son who LOVE this thing. It was a GREAT price at I recommend it. 12/28/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the money My daughter is 9 years old and received the karaoke machine that didn't have the video camera but REALLY wanted the one with the video camera in it so we returned the other and upgraded to this one. She was excited to get it but once we got it up and running you CANNOT even see yourself on tv so needless to say she was VERY disappointed as was I. You can barely even see the outline of your image. As you can tell we are going to return this one and just get a regular karaoke machine that she can enjoy and it not cost as much as this one. I do not feel like it is worth the cost when there are other machines out there that she can have the same amount of fun with. This shouldn't cost what it does for the quality that you get from the video camera. 02/10/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by not working properly I purchased this item for my daughter for Christmas. She was excited but the camera does not work and the lyrics do not show on TV screen. I purchased 4 different Karaoke CD's and still nothing. I've tried connecting the machine to 4 different TV's and still all that works is the music. The local stores do not carry this item so Im having to return it by mail. Hopefully the next one I get works. 12/31/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Karaoke This karaoke machine is a well made, good product. The sound is good, the mic works great. Kids (and adults) can really have fun with this one. The only advisory is to have extra light on hand if you plan on using the camera. One review suggested a clip on light bulb. Average room light is not enough. 06/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Fun My daughter loves this, she got it for her 5th b-day and plays with it all the time. She even just sings with no Cd, making up her own songs. 06/15/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by cute product Seems like a great idea. Camera worked ok. Needed to focus with dial around lens. CD portion was broken and had to return. Waiting on another try from a different company. No hassle with return, although lost extra shipping for birthday delivery, even though it was broken. My child liked it and is eagerly waiting replacement. 06/10/2009
1-14 of 14 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.