Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Book Steve, gave very good information in this book. I also think this is a book for all our young girls, black, white and brown. And this service as a reminder for us older women as well. The 90 day rule is right on target. We as women have to respect ourselves before any man will. Take this information and empower yourself!!! 03/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by VERY HELPFUL Get it ladies! Get it! I loved it...had to get my daughter her own copy. It is very informative. 02/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Just what I needed I thoroughly enjoyed this book. I am currently living with my significant other, we have a daughter together and I am looking to get that ring. All of the points Steve made were right on the money. His insight from a male perspective was just what I needed in order to make it happen. I recommend this book for all women. 03/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Must Read to Understand a Mans Thinking Although i have not been able to read all of the book (i have a vacation and a 8 hour plane ride coming up inwhich i will do so) I have really enjoyed it thus far. Its not male bashing simply letting a woman know what to look for, what to avoid, and what to expect from any man good or bad for you. 06/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Eye opener This was one of the best..written by a man for women. That is rare. Very eye opening and informative. This book should be in every young woman to adult ladies collection. Read it over and over, let it sink in. 12/07/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good read I'm almost done with this book and I definitely recommend it! Especially for young girls! This book is a tool to help women understand men better and why they do the things they do. Now there are some things I don't agree with in the book, but overall I would still recommend it. 11/20/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Book was well written, informative and a very easy read. 04/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Doesn't miss a beat! The book explains men and why men do things sooo well. This is just a lil sneak about what the book is about: Women need to set Standards and requirements when in a relationship and women set the beat in a relationship and men basically follow that beat as long as us women trust and have faith and cherish the man for who he is. Men are simple and men just want to be appreciated. 03/25/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by interesting The book was alright, something interesting to refer back too, Alot of the stuff I already knew about. 04/08/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Oh No!! I read portions of this book and to be honest it just made me mad. Some of the things he said were true and majority common sense and others was wrong and he can't speak for every man out there and how he approaches a relationship with a woman. I am always interested in reading/listening to different men's insight on women and relationships..but this book is a JOKE! 12/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by GO GET THIS BOOK!!!! OMG! Steve really gave insight on a male perspective and really makes a woman think about who she is and what can she bring to the table in a relationship. This is a book for EVERY woman: MARRIED, SINGLE, SEEKING, or IN A RELATIONSHIP..... 03/24/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Maybe I'm Too Old Maybe I'm too old because this book didn't help me at all; well it did in one way, I'm going to save some money by not buying more of his books. Thanks Steve 09/07/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by HELPS UNDERSTANDING THE MEN FROM THE DAY I GOT THIS BOOK I COULD NOT PUT IT DOWN. WITHIN THE FIRST TWO PAGES I LEARNED SOMETHING ABOUT MEN. LADIES IF U WANT TO UNDERSTAND YOUR MAN, AND WANT TO KEEP YOUR MAN YOU MUST GET THIS BOOK. THATS WHY I GOT THE BOOK I READ IT AND IT HELPED ME UNDERSTAND MY MAN SOOOOOOO MUCH BETTER, I REALLY LOVE THIS BOOK AND THANKFUL FOR IT. :) 07/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I enjoyed reading this book! In a way, this book helped me find a voice. Before I read this book, in my relationship I would just go with the flow of whatever my partner said, but now I speak my mind much more about where I want our relationship to head next. Steve Harvey gave me encouragement to ask questions about what I really wanted to know whether it would scare a man away or not. Thank you for writing this book, I now have clarity in my relationship and I have a broader view of where I would like for it to go. 06/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect It came when it was supposed to and exactly what I was expected! Love it! 02/12/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great advice for women. This is a great book! I have to give Steve Harvey an A+ for his advice. 06/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It Is great book to read I Love Steve Harvey and give great points about relationship! 02/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Entertaining This book is very interesting and entertaining for any woman that wants to learn more about why men act the way they do. Very glad i bought it so i can nudge my husband when i get to parts about him. 05/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for your girlfriend or wife. great book 05/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a very good book on how to start to understand men! 03/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by REVELATORY I had the opportunity to read this book which is definitely a true depiction of the mind of a man! It was insightful and certainly thought provoking. Every woman should read it, married or single it will shed some light regarding men. 03/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Insightful This is a very insightful book explaining how men think and behave. The author did a great job on encouraging women to step up and get some "standards and requirements" for their partner or potential partner to abide by to get what they need and deserve. I definately recommend this book to women and men to read to get a better understanding of each other. 02/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great resource for all women This book was quite informative and educational, bringing about a better understanding of men, how they think, what they REALLY want for themselves and from women, and how to remain the virtues lady they are REALLY looking for. Steve Harvey is blunt and to the point, so there is no misunderstanding. I highly recomment this book to EVERY WOMAN of EVERY walk of life, of EVERY religion!!! 01/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Book keeps you motivated while reading 01/11/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Insightful Book This book helps women understand why men make the choices they do in a relationship. While it may not apply to all men, it certainly covers a lot of them. 11/29/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enlightening Common Sense A must read to remind us women to be women while we still bring home the bacon and remind men to be men while sharing household responsibilities. I agree with the statement that "boys shack & men build homes" and I especially love the 90 day rule! 11/11/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Act Like a Lady, Think Like a Man: What Men Really Funny book--great advise for women. Men should read it too so that they understand the game plan! 10/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would recommend this book to all ladies; especially single ladies. It is both entertaining and also informative. Immediately, you will say to yourself, dang I knew that or Oh, thats why he acts like this... I am getting this book for Christmas for all my friends. I could not put it down; I read it in 2 days (becuase I had to work). 10/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT LOVE IT I LOVE THIS BOOK. I HAVE TO SAY THAT I HAD LEARNED ALOT MORE THINGS ABOUT A MAN AND I THANK STEVE FOR THAT. 09/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by a very interest subject i just loved it, very helpful and interesting 08/15/2009
  • 2016-03-24 T08:27:37.263-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_194, tr_194
  • loc_en_US, sid_10196142, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 146 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw322
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp