See All Reviews
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 212 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Overall I bought a cheaper $100 crib by Storkcraft which was recalled and I bought this one instead. This one is a beautiful dark cherry wood that is sturdy enough to not allow my 15 month old son to shake it. It doesn't have wheels but slides easily on the carpet. It has a toddler rail when you decide to convert it. It doesn't have a drop down rail but it is low enough so that you don't hurt your back when lifting out a toddler. You don't really need a bedskirt because it is really low to the ground. It also has no plastic parts and a real spring board as oppose to the cheap particle board. 02/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful product After some of the reviews about this product, I did not put this product on my registery, but our friends gave us a crib and chose this one. I was a little worried at first, but it turned out to be beautiful. I put it together in my nineth month and I only had my son, 11 hold it a couple of times to steady the pieces while I was putting the screws in. Yes, the screws do show in some of the pieces, but it is not a big deal. It looks very large when put together. The individual pieces are not very heavy, but when put together it is sturdy. The pieces were all painted. I did see two little inperfections in the wood, nothing that stands out. If you are one of those that is looking for something from the baby boutique, then do not buy it, but if you are looking for a sturdy product, with a beautiful look and a reasonable price, then this is a great bed. The toddler bar does come with the crib. 06/15/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value We just assembled this crib yesterday and the baby is not due until July, so we have not used the crib yet. I am very happy so far though with the appearance, quality, and ease of assembly. One piece had a blemish, but we were able to flip it over so it is not as visible. When I first started shopping I looked at much more expensive options, but this one seemed to offer everything I wanted for a cheaper price. I do not think it looks cheap or that a more expensive crib would be able to offer more. 03/16/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleased with the quality of the crib but I haven't actually used it yet as the baby has not arrived just yet. The ONLY thing I wasn't too happy with was the color of the crib. the pictures on the website should more accurately represent what it will look like in person. I know that it will not be exactly the same, but the picture above (for cherry wood) is nowhere near the real color of the crib. had i have know the wood would be a lot lighter than the pic, i would have chosen a different style or a different color. It was kind of a bummer as the dresser is a darker color cherry wood. 03/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by so far so good I bought this crib for my newborn son. It is easy to assemble and one person can put it together. Although it did have a scrape on the front of the crib, I filled it in with a black marker and you can't even tell. Because I just bought this crib, I'm not sure how well it holds up. 03/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cherry wood crib is beautiful I ordered the Cherry wood crib and I was nervous to see how it would look but the color is beautiful! It is darker then the picture on the Walmart website and it looks so much better in person. Shipping was fast and assembling the crib was really easy. 07/04/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect I bought the black finish and I absolutely love it! This crib is for my second child, and I definitely prefer it to the previous one I purchased through Kmart. Assembly was easy, I put it together myself (at 8 months pregnant at that) I would definitely recommend it, for quality and price. 05/25/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value Ordered crib from online and used ship to store. It was delivered in about a week. Received two of the same side back post, contacted the company and they sent out a new one within a couple of days. Not too much hassle putting it together. Make sure to do exactly as pictured and make sure to measure doors. The crib was wider than ours. It looks great put together. I was worried about it being too "yellow" as the picture portrays, but it isn't. It seems to be very sturdy but light enough that it can be moved without too much issue. I like that it comes with a toddler rail and will change to a full size bed later. Also like that it doesn't have a drop down rail. We have another 6 weeks or so before it will actually be used. 04/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Sturdy Crib The first crib I bought was a cheap $100 one and sure enough it was recalled. Then I decided to buy a more expensive convertible crib and I was deciding between this one and another one that was 100 more somewhere else but the specs were almost identical. This crib has a more dark cherry color as oppose to a brownish color and it doesn't have a drop side rail but not a problem because it is low enough to the ground. My son is a strong 15 month old and he can't shake this one. It doesn't have wheels but it is still easy to move across the carpet. It also comes with the toddler rail when you decide to convert it. My husband said the directions were not clear so it took a little long to put it together. we also had this shipped through site to store and it took shorter than a week to arrive for pick up and the item was flawless. 01/30/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very affordable Very easy set up. Looks nice and matches furniture. Went to clean it off and got splinters when wiping the side rails. Hoping the baby doesn't get splinters from the wood. Other than that very good crib. Comes with everything you need for conversion to toddler bed as well. 07/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Crib for price! Purchased crib for daughter. Used site to store. Ordered on Sunday afternoon and picked up on Tuesday afternoon. Great shape. No scratches. Easy to assemble and seems very sturdy. Great price. The cherry color is not very dark and ours does match the photo shown. We are very happy with it and the style is great!! 12/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Beautiful Crib Overall the quality is great. I thought it would be heavier, because I thought it was made out of wood. . might be but its not heavy at all. It had a couple of nicks here and there but filled them in with a black permanent marker. After it was all said and done, it took my boyfriend and I about an hour to put together. The instructions don't really go into full detail so you kinda have to figure it out yourself. Everything came with it including the only tool you will need. Its a great size and any standard mattress will fit. Seems like it is going to hold up well and be sturdy. I would definitely say as far as looks you get what you pay for, haven't used it yet so don't know how well it will hold up:) 04/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great crib, great price! I like the crib, it was what i expected.. and good for the price , just the picture shows the color darker but it's more light! 06/27/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by We purchased this crib because our old crib was recalled. This model was right up our alley in price and just the color we needed to match other furniture in the room. Once delivered, the crib color in person was pretty true-to-picture on the website. My husband put it together and said it would have been super quick and easy to put together had it not been for an incorrectly drilled screw hole (by the manufacturer), which held him up for a good hour, so of course he was irritated! But so far, so good--it looks great in the room, feels sturdy--my only complaint is that the finish seems like it may knick & chip easily, so we'll see... 07/28/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't waste your time ... I bought this crib for our daughter we are expecting this summer. Straight out of the box, 3 pieces showed wear marks and scratches. When we put together one side of it there was 1/2" of raw wood because the pieces didn't line up. Overall, the build did not seem sturdy or that it would last to transition even into a toddler bed. We are returning to spend the extra $50 and get something that will last! 04/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Crib for the price This crib is beautiful and for the price its unbeatable. It looks just as nice as the really expensive ones and is actually extremely sturdy. It took my husband and father in law an hour to put together. I am very impressed with the quality and appearance for the price. Plus it converts which is the best part! I would definitely recommend. 05/28/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely beautiful. Love it! I have two of these cribs. One is over two years old, this one is less than a year. This was relatively easy to put together. It is very sturdy and very beautiful. I bought this for my new daughter because I like the ease of moving the mattress up and down. I have another for my older daughter. She's been in it for two years and I've had to move it down, down, down as she grows up, up, up. She's almost ready for the toddler stage. It comes with the toddler-bed attachment, THANK YOU DREAM-ON-ME!!! This is a well-made, very attractive product that looks a lot more expensive that it actually is. ***Note: I had to tighten the screws after about four months of use, but haven't had to do it since. 04/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love This Crib I had no trouble putting together this crib! Easy...I did it by myself with a baby and a toddler running around! Very well priced. Everything needed was in the box and there was nothing wrong with the paint! Its very pretty once set up and solid. I am thankful that I can sleep at night and not have to worry about our little angle! 04/14/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay crib I'm not horribly disappointed or satisfied with this crib. It's not as sturdy as I would have hoped, but overall it looks nice and will do the job just fine. Word of warning -- the assembly instructions were terrible. Easy to put together once you figure out what' going on, but don't count on great instructions to get you through it. 07/23/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worth more than its priced I recieved this on the day promised and was so excited. Being 3 weeks away from delivery I asked the delivery man to bring it into my house since I couldn't move it myself. My father came over and put it together with me. He has been a carpenter his entire life and probably could have made me a crib like this had we the time and money. It took about an hour all together, from pulling it out and making sure every piece was there to putting it together. The only problem we had is there is really only 3 steps and it sort of just draws a line to the part and assumes you will realize how to put it together. Which isn't that big of a deal but it took us a minute or two to understand that the longest screw needed the little "nut" part. Also it doesn't say so but a flat head came in handy to make sure those nuts were aligned. Other than that we learned very fast not to tighten everything all the way because it gets so flush, you can't get the other screws in for the next step. When all was said and done it was sturdy, my father approved, and it is beautiful. I can't wait for her to get here to try it out! 09/04/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by great value, NO DROP SIDE ! I recently purchased this crib when my daughter's drop side crib was recalled. I knew when purchasing a crib that was cheaper than most i would be sacrificing some quality but this crib is very sturdy and looks fantastic. The wood is very soft and there were a few small chips in the paint but nothing worth throwing a fit over, all in all i am extremely pleased with this crib. 07/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great crib overall Purchased this crib on July 6th, shipping was a little slow for site to store. I was unable to pick up from the store until July 21st. Product is great the color is a little darker than the picture shows. All parts and screws were there and labeled correctly for easy assembly and the directions were very plain and simple. My husband and I had this crib assembled in less than an hour and it looks amazing. Seems very sturdy. I haven't used it yet though. There were a couple of small dings but nothing major. 07/23/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This crib is great for the price! I ordered this for my second child. We are shorter on cash than I would like to be, so the price was very attractive. I was worried about purchasing the crib because it was the cheapest convertible crib I could find and I didn't want it to be low quality. When the crib arrived, I put it together myself in about 30 minutes. All of the screw holes lined up perfectly, which is more than can be said of some of the other cheaper furniture I have purchased. I was surprised that the frame of the crib is quite sturdy. The inner slats are lesser quality, but nothing to complain about. Overall, I am really happy with this crib! It was a great purchase! 07/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid, beautiful crib, easy to assemble! We purchased this crib and were pleasantly surprised with every aspect of it! We ordered it on a Monday and received it early Thursday morning (standard shipping), perfect for me who has a hard time waiting for ordered items. We put it together in about 30 min, super easy! The parts aren't labeled, and directions aren't wonderful, but you don't really even need them, pretty simple. The pecan color is just as I expected, and matches our other furniture perfectly. The price was fantastic, as is the structure, it seems to be a very solid crib. Overall, this crib is better than I expected, and nothing got scratched or damaged in the shipping or assembly. Can't wait to put it to use! Highly recommended, great product for price! 06/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pretty crib The crib is really pretty. I'm glad that I bought it. All previous reviews about instructions are correct. I was hoping the manufacturer would have made adjustments, but no such luck. None of the pieces are labled. Luckily, it didn't take much to figure it out. 05/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice crib After our sons crib was recalled we ended up once again looking for a new crib! I am over all extremely happy with this crib! I is much shorter than his other one but works great for us! Looks great and customer service is wonderful! When I called for touch up paint it was here within a few days! 10/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great crib for a great price! This crib is very pretty, sturdy, and easy to put together. I have maybe put 2 or 3 things together my entire life and was able to do this by myself and w/o my husband in less than 2 hours. Of course the finish isn't perfect but you have to remember this isn't a $500 crib. I am very very pleased with the quality considering the price and my husband was shocked at how little I paid for it after he saw it put together. Also was very pleased with the speediness of site to store as we had it within 5 days. I had had problems with using that feature in the past. Only minor thing I didn't like was how the hardware shows so much. 02/22/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by good for the price the crib is great, the color however is so lighgt that i can not find anything else to match it, i ordered the bed in cherry, and online it looks alot darker, however it came out looking almost natural wood. i recomend if you are looking for more of an expresso color or something, just go with black. 03/27/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Quality This Crib is a very good Quality! I was unhappy with the Assembly Directions they are not Detailed at all but you will be able to Figure it out after awhile. 03/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I purchased this product about a month ago for my daughter who is due in April. I love it! The color is not as dark as it shows in the picture, it's more of a red cherry than a dark cherry. But nonetheless, I love this crib and it's look. It looks alot more expensive than $200 and so far we have gotten tons of compliments on it! It was fairly easy to put together, even with a 2 year old trying to help! The only thing is I wish they had coordinating nursery furniture to go with it, like a dresser or changer! All in all, I would definately recommend this product to anyone! 02/14/2009
  • 2016-03-24 T06:57:15.533-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_212, tr_212
  • loc_en_US, sid_10176552, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 202 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw308
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp