Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 35 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Terrible Product JUNK! Picked just the right spot to hang outside so that clothes could get sunlight, mounted hardware as instructed, pulled the retractable line out to use, hung two damp towels on the line, walked back into the house, looked out the window and towels were laying on the ground! Clothesline had pulled out of the retractable reel (there was only one single little knot holding it!)!!!! So I had to rewash towels and hang in the house instead!!!! Will buy regular line and hang up next time!!!! 06/15/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far...so good Have only used this thing once. For the price, it's pretty good. Little difficult to get it to stay tight, even wrapping it around the catch hook a few times. But it's good as long as you're not loading up the line with too many super-heavy items. 06/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works! This clothesline works great. The one I had before this one broke, the part that was attached to the house. So this one should be alot better because it is metal where you attach it, not plastic like the one I had that broke. Cant beat the price, and i ordered it online with ship to store. Best thing they did getting ship to store. Saves on shipping charges. 09/30/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good concept...poor design I finally got this put up in my garage a couple weeks ago. I had to get someone to help put it up because I wasn't having any luck with it. I pulled the cord out and hooked on the hook, put 2 towels on it and realized you have to stretch the cord out as far as it will go for it to work. The "hook" on the bottom of the unit that you're suppose to wrap the cord around to keep it tight doesn't work. With 2 towels on the line, they were touching the floor. I used it for a couple of weeks. I hung my clothes up one evening, went out the next morning and my clothes and the cord were all on the floor of my garage. The cord had came out of the wall unit. Overall, I'm very disappointed in the product! 05/25/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by line won't hold weight, sags i loved my first one and wore it out. but, this one won't "lock"...the line slips against itself, won't hold, so the line sags to the ground with the weight of the clothes. better than nothing at the moment. they need to test their type of line so that it will not slip. 01/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad Not bad for the price, the little hook on the reel looks weak, so I reccomend using a hook mounted near the reel. 05/10/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by It serves it's purpose. I purchased two of these and am having trouble getting the wall anchors to stay in the wall with one of them, even though I followed the directions to the T. *shrug* It may be better when I get out to get differnt hardware...maybe it's my wall... The tension system of wrapping it back around onto itself is also hit or miss for me. Sometimes it seems to want to un-wrap itself. Plan on hanging his a bit higher than you actually want the line because it will sag down a bit. If you're in an apartment? This will work. If you can possibly do a fixed, outside set up? I think that would work better. 03/16/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product Everything is great except it can sag. 06/07/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Idea and Believe it will come in handy The case of it was a lot bigger than I thought it would be don't remember if the size was mentioned of the case to the 20 ft retractable clothes Line or if I just missed it. Haven't decided yet where I am going to use it. There are times at home when I could use a clothes line; and I know there will be times when we go to the coast where we will need clothes line for hanging towels. Just haven't figured out how I will use it yet. 12/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great product My 85 year old Mother wanted this in her laundry room, so I purchased it and installed it, this retractable closeline work great and folds flat to the wall, easy to install, I also use it now. 09/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to hide I love this clothes line. I have it in the garage. Pop it up when I need it, and out of sight when I don't! 05/14/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by ok but.. small diameter cord but otherwise meets expectations.. 01/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pefect for a small place... Have mine on the back porch of my townhome and it's perfect for hanging towels and wet suits from the pool. When finished, retract it back and you don't even know it's there... 05/04/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by not as good as others This is my fifth retractable clothes line and the only one I am unhappy with. It has a funky hook under the unit which prevents the line from being held tight when extended. The line sags when clothes are hung and their isn't a way to secure it. I have four other units from Walmart.com and they work great. They aren't sold thru now and I haven't looked for another place to get them 04/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by When I got this I guess I didn't realize how big it was but it turned out to work just great. My husband put it up for me with easy. Very impressed with product and I love using it because it makes my clothes smell wonderful! 03/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value I picked this up to replace one of the wood fold up clothes racks and it works great. I can hang more clothes on this then the old rack and it doesn't take up any space on the floor or folded up in the corner. Great Value!! 06/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE WALMART I BOUGHT THIS FOR MY DAUGHTER-IN-LAW AND SHE LOVES IT. COULD NOT FIND IN ANY STORES AND FOUND THIS WAS THE SAME AS OTHERS I FOUND AT A MUCH HIGHER PRICE TAG AND SHIPPING COST 05/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Retractable Clothes Line I see where others have complained about the line slipping, however, to this I say "when all else fails read the directions"! The thing works as intended. The only issue is that the supplied wood screws for mounting have a head which does not slide through the teardrop opening on the mounting bracket, but this does not cause any real problem. If you want screws that fit through the teardrop get other ones or grind down the head if it really matters 05/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by green helpful product saves using dryer all the time when I live in state with ample sunshine.hang wash on this line and retract when wash is dry usually less than 1 hour.not a lot of wind in az but the sun really drys stuff fast voila just a little drying to fluff towels is all i need. 01/22/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a good product Within 10 minutes of placing light clothes on the line, it broke off. I was not happy at all with this product. 12/15/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by So Disappointed!!! I just installed this and was so disappointed to find that the cord anchor didn't hold the clothes line tight. Even wrapping the cord a couple of times didn't hold the line tight enough to keep my towels off the ground. I am now going to uninstall this and return it. I just ordered the other retractable clothes line from Walmart's website to try. It looks more like the clothes line that I already have and use successfully. I will let you know how it goes! 09/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Reliable The retractable clothesline was cheaper than elsewhere yet quite sturdy and reliable as well as easy to install. 08/17/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by didn't last a week Ok if you don't hang a whole load of towels. The wire broke off the reel. Ok only for light stuff. 05/13/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed It broke only after 1 week! 04/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! I love to hang out clothes and the house we're renting doesn't have a clothesline. So, bought this to save money by not using the dryer so much. I love it! Easy to install and use. 03/09/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great item,just what we wanted. This item was just what we needed and wanted. I love the site to store option for delivery. The associates are always willing to help and I love the no shipping cost. 01/11/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clothes line The retractable clothes line is great. The only problem I had is the screws must be made of a soft metal, because the head of the screws stripped when I screwed them. I ended up taking them out and using different ones. 11/15/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by not worth it this is supposed to be able to hold 20 lbs yet can't stand the weight of 3 bath towels. the line does not say taught at all. there is a little hook that you are supposed to wrap the line around to keep it taught and i've wrapped the line around it twice and it still sags as soon as i put something on it. the only plus was that it was easy to install. 11/08/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product This is a good clothesline for inside. It folds away against the wall when not in use. It's a good price and handy in the laundry room for those items that aren't supposed to go in the dryer. Installation is easy too. 10/27/2008
1-30 of 30 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw465
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp