See All Reviews
Torchwood: The Complete Second Season (Widescreen)
Torchwood: The Complete Second Season (Widescreen)
$68.99
List Price: $79.98
You Save: $10.99 (14%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 9 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by FUN This show is a lot of fun. I liked seeing it a lot. I enjoyed it. The show is very good. and good tv. SEE IT. 09/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still the VERY BEST This second season,while concentrated on Jack more that the rest of the team started out with a shocker...Who would have guessed that James Marsden from "Buffy" could or would perform such a part...Frankly I was shocked and the laughed at the 'campiness' but that was the beginning...It seemed that the whole season was one long long movie. However, they are still great and still the best. I was hoping to see Jack sing in the outtakes again, but alas, I'll have to wait..maybe on season 3 11/24/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by If you like Season One... You'll love Season Two... Can't wait for "Season Three" Although, I've not heard when it will air. 10/15/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Series The Torchwood series is good with some exciting shows. The DVDs viewed well. The DVD was lowest priced and shipped quickly. 10/13/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always Fab But Short On Extras Don't get me wrong, I am a Torchwood fan through and through. I started with Torchwood and then moved to Doctor Who and am now hooked on both. I'll start with the CONS: I purchased Series 1 and it was chalk full of extras, so needless to say I was more then a little disappointed that there weren't much extras at all. Really all they have is the cut down versions of the "Declassifed" episodes and that's about it. There aren't even any commentaries on each episode that you can turn on while watching the episode. Also I thought for there not being many extras, that the price was a bit much. Now for the PROS: IT'S TORCHWOOD!!!!!!! If you haven't ever seen it, try it! If you have seen it.....do I need to say more? Torchwood is basically in the same vein as Buffy and Smallville but with a british twist (and that's from a quote somewhere). You don't have to have seen Doctor Who to watch Torchwood (it does help somewhat though) and you can pretty much pick up anywhere in the series and get a good understanding of what is going on. If you like good sci-fi and want a good bit of entertainment packed into a 45 minute episode, BUY IT!!!!! You won't be disappointed! 10/12/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mind-blasting. There were those who said Torchwood needed to go big to stay on air, to learn from its Season One mistakes. Season Two certainly did, and in doing so, blew Season One out of the water. Capt. Jack storms back to his team to protect Cardiff and, at large, the Earth from the unstable rift interlopers from wreaking havoc. But this season, the team's learning it's not just about saving the world from the threat of otherworldly creatures, but saving themselves darkness within. 10/04/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Show This season is much better than the first. 07/07/2008
  • 2016-03-24 T08:49:56.518-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_10152988, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-8 of 8 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw266
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp