See All Reviews
Timex Women's Easy Reader Watch, Gold-Tone Stainless Steel Expansion Band
Timex Women's Easy Reader Watch, Gold-Tone Stainless Steel Expansion Band
$31.22
List Price: $54.95
You Save: $23.73 (43%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 25 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite watch I have had this watch for several years, and it is the best one I have ever had. The large face is easy to read, and I love being able to see the time in the dark. Although my current watch still works perfectly, I just purchased another one as a backup. I love this watch and highly recommend it! 12/10/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good practical Watch I wear it all the time. In the shower and doing dishes. we sit out at night and with the Indiglo I can see the time. The only thing I don't like is the date is too small to read. 08/09/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dependable Brand I bought this watch to replace a dress watch that was damaged and the battery had run out anyway. I would have preferred the silver colored band which was sold out. However the gold color still works for me. I have bought this model of dress watch for years and each purchase has lasted a long time. I need a smaller size band for my wrist as most watches fall off when I try to wear them. Illumination is a nice feature at night or in dimly lit locations. 06/01/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by timex watch just what I was looking for...i am an outdoorsy horse person and need a watch that can get wet and take a lickin and keep on tickin. I love the light up dials and wanted this watch for that feature, it's great if you are at a movie and need to know the time! This watch is just what I was looking for and the price was very reasonable. Thanks! 03/30/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Watch band not adjustable I bought this watch for my 84 y/o MIL who can't see well. She can see the numbers on this watch but the flexible band is too large for her wrist. There are no links to take out so I'm not sure if there is a way to adjust it or buy another band and just use the watch face. It's a very nice looking watch but if you have a small wrist, the fit could be a problem. 01/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The watch is definitely bigger than my last style, which I loved and had for 15 years (another Timex), but my eyesight has definitely deteriorated over the years, so the Easy Reader was a nice change. I originally had 5 links removed, but found it still slid around my wrist. So now I have 6 links removed - I have a VERY small wrist. I might have another link removed still, but am waiting to live with 6 for now, see how I like it. I have only owned the watch for just over one week, so I can't comment on durability yet, but will hopefully update later if it doesn't perform as expected (it IS a Timex after all). I love the light - I have never had one of those before. I can't really read the day-of-the-month, but didn't find it hard to set, and it does seem to stay on track, if one follows directions to set it. There were no instructions with the watch, but I was able to find them fairly easily online @ Timex's website. Overall very pleased with my new watch. 09/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Timex watch I love the reliability of Timex and Indiglo I have to have to check the time at night and in darkness. I prefer the ease of a watch without clasps. I've been using this watch for 30 years. 06/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like everything about the watch! I don't even mind the small date, it's the fact that this watch is a timex, that it is water resistant and that it has the stretch band and it lights in the dark as well as the numbers that are good size to see! It's everything I was looking for in a watch and I wear it everyday! 10/04/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I was expecting in cost or reliability Item received via mail did not work properly out of the box. Needed to return it to the store for a replacement. Also found out the price in the store was 6 dollars cheaper than online. What is with that!!! 05/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this Timex easy reader watch as I can see the numbers easily and there is also an indigo light which is great if a person needs light and doesn't have a flashlight with them. 02/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was a gift and I am told that she is very pleased. 01/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mom wanted. Mom got it. Mom liked it. Mom could read the numbers. Good quality in both a watch and a mother. 01/08/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't Bother This watch died after only 10 days! For what we paid it wasn't worth the hassle to return it since at that point we no longer had the receipt or return docs. True, at this price you don't expect to replace it after a year or two BUT it should've lasted more than 10 days! 12/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Time will tell The watch is nice, simple and easy to read. My only issue is it's too tight. I can wear it, but it's really not comfortable. I wish I had known sooner the wrist size of the band. That's the trouble with so many watches, and ordering them online. Again, the watch is great. I just can't wear it. :( 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A VERY GOOD PURCHASE This watch is all I expected it to be. Easy to read. The band was a little too big but removed some links and now it fits perfect. 05/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Size for Poor Vision I am enjoying this watch. The numbers are large enough to see if you need a bigger face. The indiglo night button makes it easy to tell time in the dark. The band was a little large for my wrist, but the Walmart Jewelry Dept. removed links and made it fit well. 04/07/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Looks like a $25 watch I bought this on Black Friday because I've been wanting a nice, inexpensive gold watch. It looks ten times better in the picture than it does in person. The band is very cheap and dull looking, and there's no way to set the time to AM or PM, so the date is never correct. Two good things...the face is easy to read and the light. 12/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Timex Watch Great Timex watch. Numbers are easy to see, it has a second hand, and it lights up. The only thing for me, is that I have to have the band changed because it doesn't fit properly. 01/25/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great gift The watch looks great, easy to read and very likely to last a long time. 01/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally! I have been looking for a feminine watch (Nothing that looks like it belongs in a Lowe's store, or a man's watch please) that has enough contrast between the face and hands. This is perfect. It is easy to read and although it's not trendy, it is a nice basic. I am happy with it! 05/19/2009
1-21 of 21 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw470
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp