See All Reviews
Rated 4 out of 5 by 24 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 32" grabber After my back surgery 4 weeks ago I was told by the surgeons not to bend over for 8 weeks. After an eternity of dropping everything on the floor, I decided to find a pickup tool that would serve the purpose. This one definitly fills the need. I was given another one just recently that is a Piece of junk. Buy one of these and you won't be sorry. 06/02/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the price I was looking for just a reacher to help get items from the top shelves of our kitchen. It handles most items but not cans or extra large/heavy things. 01/03/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great price, descent quality Recovering from back surgery in a nursing home I was issued a CAREX brand grabber/reacher to use while there. The picture and brand looked the same so I bought one online from Walmart for under $17.00 and free delivery to the store for pickup. Ebay and the local Med Supply both wanted $30+. This one is sightly less able to grab small objects but I am content with it. The magnet is worthless for more than a small paper clip. I removed it and crazy glued on two small hobby magnets that now can easily lift a set of car keys. 01/19/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great price for the item and while it's nothing fancy, it certainly does the job. 01/14/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by I had to return the Cares 32" reacher I had to return this reacher. About 75% of the time I use a reacher it is for laundry, and this one is too sharp. It is like it is unfinished. Most reachers I have had in the past has a rubber thing on the end (the stationairy end as well as the moving finger). This one works by having the moving finger slip into two sharp points. I was scared it would poke too many holes into my clothes. I returned it and went and spent $25 at the local handicapped suply store. I had also tried another one from walmart.com, which was also bad. It is worth the extra money to get one that works and isn't sharp on the end. 02/09/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by not what I expected this grabber is ok for light weight things but do not use it on any material as it does have very sharp edges and cannot pick up much weight. Dog Toys and small rugs (sometimes not even rugs) are the only things this is good for. I got it to help me do laundry as I am not to bend over but because of the sharp edges it would tear holes in my clothing. Even the "Grabber" as seen on TV works Better than this thing even if it falls apart all the time and doesn't hold worth a hole in a donut 05/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mom I bought this for my Mother who has become weak and can't reach up or down anymore. She keeps one in the kitchen and one in the livingroom. Very easy for her to use. 12/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for those of us with back issues... Great product... the price was right... and SUPER fast delivery by UPS!! Thanks!!! 10/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Longer than most and sturdy enough This grabber is longer than most so it's easy for someone taller to use. You can pick up more with this grabber than any of the 3 others I've tried. 09/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was quick and easy. I had been trying to find this product so when I saw it on Walnut online I used the "ship to store" feature to avoid shipping charges. I rec'd a reacher when I had surgery, but wanted one for another part of house. Works great (just wish it had a rubber tip) but it's not a problem, the magnet on tip is very helpful. Great value for the money. 08/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for hard to reach places Because of the length and the magnet this works very well if something falls behind furniture, etc. 08/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I am pretty happy with the gripper, I am not fond of having to get small objects right into the the pincers, the price was great and shpping to my house for .97 cents could not be better 05/04/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing unguarded metal edge means scratched floor, scratched objects when grabbing. can't use it where i want because i don't want to scratch things up. very disappointing/sharp edges.... poor design... thought the square on top was a magnet. nope. waste of money because of limited use. 03/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Grabber for that Special Someone... I purchased this product for the Special Someone in my Life getting up there in age that needed help in the kitchen occassionally but wouldn't ask for it... This product was loved.. I even later on ordered two more 01/01/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by vear chep mad not very strong 11/08/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by I had a back fusion in Oct. so no "Bending,twisitng or lifting" for a few months. They gave me a grabber in Rehab to use, but wouldn't let me take it! I have one at home with suction cups on the ends, but it bends in the middle, and a bit too long for dressing, so I ordered this one. It works good except the ends are metal with 2 indents at the tip. It works good as long as you don't need to pick up anyting hard or smooth like a can or shampoo bottle etc. I like it because it hangs on a door knob, but I actually use the suction cup one much more. 11/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this product I bought several of these because they were so inexpensive and wanted to have them located throughout the house. They are extremely easy to use. I made the purchase because an injury makes it painful to bend over and pick things up. They work to pick up most everything but are (logically) limited by the weight of the item. 06/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handy product Purchased this item for my father. He had used one very similiar in the re-hab problem he was in. This particular one he feels he likes more as it is longer than the other and gives him that extra 6 inches for reach. 07/15/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Helpful for the price Having to own this reacher due to a hip replacement, this was the best price and easiest reacher we found. Had to do a slight modification to the end in order to grab all items intended, such as socks. This was an easy fix tho. Much easier to use than the others we found on the web. And the price couldn't be matched. 04/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful, durable You would expect to pay double for this type of product at a home medical supply store, especially given its durability. Great product! 02/24/2009
1-21 of 21 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw296
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp