See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 87 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product for the Elderly I purchased the bed rail support for my 94-year old mother after she fell out of bed one day and couldn't get up. (Thank goodness she didn't break any bones and wasn't hurt!!!) The hospital emergency room recommended a hospital bed for her. Knowing that she loves her queen size bed, I purchased the bed rail support to try it out before getting a hospital bed. The reason I chose this particular product was because it rests on the floor rather than just be supported by the weight of the mattress. My mother absolutely loves it. It helps her get in and out of bed as well as turn around. I installed it on the head end of the bed so she can swing her legs around and get up. She says she likes it there because it also raises her mattress and she needs less pillows. The only problem with the bed rail was the assembly instructions. They were not clear. For reference purposes, I have assembled a lot furniture, including Ikea furniture with no problems. These instructions were not clear. However, after looking at the pictures, I figured out how to assemble it and it works great. I highly recommend this product for anyone that needs a little extra help getting in and out of bed. 07/07/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by OMG When reading the reviews I kept reading this thing was difficult to put together but thought, "Really? How hard could it be?" This is the OMG part. Nothing seemed to want to go together correctly. The parts that go under the mattress didn't want to fit together and the thing that is supposed to be tightened was a nightmare. And once I put it together the way I though it should go together, the one side just went back and forth. The other side was sturdy like I thought it should be, but no way could I get the other side to go the same way. Then when I went to adjust the hand rail, the little "button" went inside the bar and there was no way to retrieve it. I had a maintenance guy from the facility come and help me and neither one of us could understand how this thing was supposed to go together based on those instructions. We finally improvised and got it together to the point that we did, but ultimately when the "button" fell inside, I took it all apart, put it back in the box and am returning it today. I have put together dining tables and chairs, bedside stands and am very handy around the house, but this thing was ridiculous. I will say that it appeared to be very sturdy when we had it together and would have sustained my husband's weigh with no problem, but unfortunately, they either need to improve those instructions, or the way those parts fit together. 01/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product - read fix for low beds Install instructions not the best, but very easy to put together. It all snaps together - no tools needed. I put it together in 10 minutes. My father's bed was too low for even the lowest setting on the bottom leg adjustment. After thinking about it for a minute, I took the floor legs off, removed the upper and lower caps, reversed them and installed the lower leg "upside down". This gave me the extra adjustment needed for a perfect fit on his lower bed. Extremely sturdy, well built with cushioned hand rail - a great handrail for those needing assistance getting in/out of bed. 12/20/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good product This is a wonderful product for a semi invalid. The person feels very sure due to the strong construction. The support rail adjusts to the appropriate height to enable the person to stand when getting up from bed. A genuine value. 04/23/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by So Far So Good I got this for my 90 year old mother who has had 2 strokes. She was in an assisted living home and had a bed rail, but it was all 1 piece, so bringing it back on the plane was not an option, and the price to ship it seemed kinda high. Looked around and found this one for a great price. Heard a couple horror stories about assembly but plenty of other more positive reviews. It is working great for my mother and I am VERY protective of her. Thanks for what has worked out to be a great health care product which is doing exactly as is expected and needed. 08/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. This bed support rail was quite versatile and the product was constructed of nice sturdy grade of material. When installed properly it provides a nice sturdy support,, 01/27/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very helpful product I bought this rail for my mother-in-law because she is an older woman with mobility issues and recently fell while getting out of bed. It has been a big help for her and she is very pleased with it. 01/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This really has helped my dad Like others have written, we had to switch the legs and turn them "upside down" to make it work. It took two of us to figure it out, but once we got it right--it's great. The rail is very sturdy; my dad is getting up from the bed much easier now. 01/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! Just what my Mother requested. I'm not using it, my Mother is at her house. 03/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bed Rail Found this bed rail to be just what I was looking for at half the cost of others. When installed, gives the used a solid rail to grip when getting out of bed. Was not able to use the index feature on the legs extending to the floor but moving legs all the way in worked out perfect. The direction for putting together are poor so took about 15 minutes to assemble 03/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bed Rail When returning home from the hospital after having total knee replacement I had nothing to grab onto, it was torture to be in bed. I then went for my 2nd knee replacement and OMG this bed rail has saved my life. To actually have something to hold onto, grab onto to help turn over, to hang onto when standing and heck at one point I even fell asleep hanging onto it. I love this rail and probably won't even remove it after my knees are healed. I highly recommend this. 03/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A home bedrail that works Rehab recommended this rail and I had doubt but once Igot the product, it was easy to assemble and it is VERY study and a WONDERFUL product to have on the bed at home for an elderly person or just any person needing something to pull up on or hold on to. Well worth the price 02/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by this item is being used after hip sugery sturdy handles 265 lb man gives back my independence 12/19/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very useful and makes independence easier This is really great. It has a soft grip handle that helps you hold on tighter. There is also extra stability with legs that extend to the floor and a good portion under the mattress. We ended up getting a second one. 12/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Wonderful quality, even better price and I received the product very quickly. 10/13/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by The predrilled holes to set the leg length were nowhere close to where they needed to be. We had to modify by drilling holes 6 inches further down to get the legs to touch the ground. The bed that the bed support rail is on is not a high bed. It has a standard height metal frame and a standard height box spring. 12/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 This product is very helpful to me as I have MS and have limited mobility and it makes it easy for me to get in and out of bed without falling. 10/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Practical safeguard Exactly what we wanted. Better quaulity than expected 10/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what we needed I purchased this product to assist my dad in his recovery from hip revision surgery. It did just what he needed; gave him something to use as leverage in getting out of bed. The downside are the instructions, they are not clear and the parts are not marked. In the end, it only took about 10 mins to put it together, but could have been done in 1/2 the time if the instructions were good & parts were marked. 09/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Helpful The bed rail is a big help when my husband (Parkinson patient) gets in or out of bed. It is very sturdy because of the legs resting on the floor in addition to the part under the mattress. We have it installed on our king size bed. I found it difficult to figure out the assembly instructions - there are too many pieces that are alike. My son, however, was able to do it with no difficulty. 09/06/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Got this for my husband, who has ALS and needs to hold on to something in order to turn over in bed and stand from sitting on bed. Product was easy to assemble, and is very durable. Only wish it had more height adjustments; cannot get bedrail's feet to rest on floor without causing top mattress to lift off box spring. Maybe our bed is not as tall as other beds. But product design allows it to be effective even without the feet resting on the floor. 04/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent railing to support adult independence Quality bed railing promotes adult self determination and offers safety to adults who have a history of falling out of bed. It gives support for sitting and standing. I suggest that a family member assemble the support rail parts though. (The assembly parts that fit under the bed mattress requires some strength as the parts are not a smooth fit.) Otherwise, the support rail has received positive remarks from my Mother's home health OT/PT specialist. 10/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value This was a great value compared to other prices online. The support rail does exactly what it is susposed to do. It was very easy to assemble, you don't even need the instructions, you can look at the box and use a little inteligence, and put it together in five minuits. It adjusts to the height you need. It is very sturdy. Awesome deal all the way around. 10/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bed rail This met my expectaions, but I found it hard to assemble. There was a very limited set of instructions. 10/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product but not very good instructions to assemble item. Works well providing what I needed. 08/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this bed rail has been a blessing. it works great if you have back problems and can't get out of bed. 08/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My husband is an amputee and this has been so helpful for him to get in and out of bed. I feel a lot more secure at night knowing he has the bar to help him so he won't fall. 08/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by gives solid firm support without taking up a lot of space. it does not create a problem changing the bed or making it up. 08/06/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The pieces did not fit together. 07/29/2012
1-30 of 76 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.