Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 52 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beneficial product This roll is on the short side but it's working great for me. I have a pinched nerve and bulged disks in my neck, and I sleep with this pillow every night. I have put it inside my pillowcase and my neck rests on it. The memory foam compresses just enough for comfort yet gives support. I'm very satisfied with this product. 12/17/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not everything I hoped for, but... When I read the reviews I was curious. Was it too hard or too soft? And was it really that small if the measurements specify 12"H and 20"W? Either the measurements are wrong, or I missed something. This pillow is definitely only 12 inches long. The reviewers before me were right on that account. As far as being hard or soft, I would say it is actually both! When I first put my head on it, I was astonished at how hard it pressed against my ear! (I guess it's not actually for the head though, is it? :P) But as I lay there a few seconds, it kept sinking down, down, down...eventually it supported me at some level. It's ok for the price if you're willing to put up with a few things. The blue casing is also quite soft and nice. 01/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great head/neck firm support It fits under my head perfectly so I can sleep on my back or either side. It gives firm not mushy support and stays cool all night. I sometimes wish it were a little longer, I'd use it between my knees for those times when my hips ache from too much fun in the great outdoors. It's light but stays put.Easy care wash dry and go.It slips inside a pillow case which you can then roll round it if the color needs a change. I love mine perfect for home, car or air travel as it's small and light. I've paid more for cervical pillows that break down or are too soft or squishy. 02/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great For That Pain In The Neck!! =) I've had cervical issues for over 12 years; one disk had to be surgically removed. Nowadays, I tend to feel some sharp pains in my neck, shoulder and arm, indicating another possible issue with a disk. Since I have no insurance I obviously can't involve doctors for a while. That said, I've purchased items to help aleviate the pain. This pillow works incredibly well! While sitting on the couch I like to tuck this pillow behind my neck and lean against the cushion. It truly helps 'lift' the neck and makes the pain a little less obvious. I highly recommend this for anybody who tends to have neck aches. 12/18/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 Disappointed This pillow is about half the size of the picture. I'm a big guy and this barely fits under my neck. If it were the size that it appears to be in the photo, my opinion would be different. 12/09/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Too short and thick I have been using a foam neck pillow similar to this for about 5 years, which I bought at my physical therapists office. I assumed that by the description: Specifications: 12"H x 20"W x 4"D, it meant 20" long. This is way too short and thick for comfort, unless your gonna use it as a travel pillow and need the convienience of something small and easy to carry, an to fill the gap in the seat headrest. However, it is well made it looked like, and a decent price if this is what you need. Ordered it site to store, and immediately got a refund. 12/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect 4 Our Needs I bought 2 of these for my wife and I to use on the back of our neck while we lay in bed and watch TV (weekends ONLY). It it "stiff" when you first put it under your neck (which is perfect for us) but it will ease-up the longer you lay on it as it warms-up. My wife occasionally uses it under the small of her back for support or between her knees when she sleeps on her side. She has also used it on a lumbar support when sitting on a chair or on the couch. As the title of my review states these were an excellent purchase for our needs. They appear to be of excellent quality but I cannot vouch for the them over a long period of time. Overall extremely highly recommended. 03/10/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Size is not as advertised. Pillow description on the internet listed one size, which I wanted. When it arrived it was 6 inches smaller, more a pillow for a child. I returned it to the store and ordered the size pillow I wanted from another vender. 01/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much improvement in my neck! This pillow is just what I hoped for. It is attractive, too, which I didn't expect. I use it every night for sleeping on my back. It helps encourage the curve that should be in the neck. I have been having fewer problems with stiffness and spasms in my neck, and fewer headaches, since I switched from sleeping on my stomach and side to sleeping mostly on my back with this pillow under my neck. I use a different pillow for the part of the night when I sleep on my side (a contour pillow). I am very grateful for the huge difference this has made. 09/25/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by good neck support This is a good product for back sleepers who have neck pain from whiplash. One drawback is it's not comfortable if you want to turn on your side (it's too short). I really like that it comes in a pillowcase. 07/16/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great for traveling Great for travel-size. For home use could be some longer, bigger around, therefore softer. The shape is definitely what I needed! Care of it will be easy. 12/20/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for tired, stiff necks! The only improvement I would make on this pillow would be to make it 3-4" longer. Otherwise, it give really good support for my neck, working well with or without an additional pillow. 06/19/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good pillow The only thing about this pillow is that it is shorter than what I expected. Otherwise it will work. My son uses it for his back after a bad accident. 12/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by a good pillow I love this pillow! I would like for it to be just a tiny bit firmer, but is fine. 03/14/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by very firm this is a good product, however, it is very firm, so my wife decided it did not meet her needs 07/13/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I thought it was... When I looked at this product online, I was deceived by the picture. I thought this was a really big pillow. I was looking for a pillow that I could use to sleep because I am pregnant. When I received the pillow, I was in shock at how small it was. It's good for travel size, but not good for what i bought it for. 01/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by letmebyrsunshine First of all I want to thank the gentleman who rated this before I bought it. I was afraid it would be to big for me, but after reading his comment I thought it would be just right and it is. Was amazed to find that the covers can be removed for washing. Also I like the way the foam pops back into shape. I have a feeling I will be buying another one down the road. I was hurt falling on ice a year ago and this helps the back of my neck be comfortable when sitting. 01/05/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 For Indoor Use I purchased two of these. One for my car and one for my home chair. It is a very nice firm but cushioned lumbar pillow that works wonderful in the home. It is short but I don't see why you would need it longer unless you are a very large person. It is only supposed to fit in the small of your back. My only objection which I didn't think of before ordering two was that the memory foam when cold (like in your car in winter) is a solid mass. Meaning there is no give at all so unusable outside. I am sure I will get my use out of it anyway, but do not order one for your car if you live in a colder part of the country. 01/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Carex Memory Foam Round Cervical Pillow Review I have been searching for this type of pillow for some time. My old one needed replacing since it was used constantly to support my neck which causes me pain from a car accident years ago. This new memory foam pillow surpasses my expectations. I've already told others about it. I'm so thankful to have finally found it! 01/03/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by NO Support! Not very happy with this product. I had bought this for my dad that needed extra support for his back and in his knees when resting. The pillow goes completely flat by barely putting pressure on it and is not firm at all. Memory foam is usually pretty good but this doesn't even conform because it goes flat. Never will purchase this product again. 01/27/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Round cervical pillow This pillow is made of memory foam and much softer than I expected. I was hoping for a bit more firmness to support my neck. But for everyone else I am sure you will really enjoy this pillow. The cover has a zipper and is removeable for washing. 07/02/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs to be firmer. I bought two of these pillows, one of these is very soft and the other is a little more firm. I would have liked them to be true memory foam firm. 06/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Neck Roll Memory Foam Pillow Neck Roll Memory Foam Pillow; as advertised. I needed a pillow to support my neck. Works great! Molds / Conforms well! Would recommend! 04/18/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Product is much smaller than I expected and too small for intended use. Also, too easily compressed to support using under legs or lower back. Will be returning. 07/04/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No what I expected in size and performance It is way smaller than it look like. I thought will be bigger and sturdy. In the picture shows that you can put it under your knees but that doesn't work at all because is deflating all the way down so there is no height under your knees. As for the neck the same thing. Maybe is my misunderstanding but for what they show in the pictures does not work 06/11/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by TOO Much memory..... This pillow was the right size, but when you pushed up against it, the "memory foam" kept it pushed in. It didn't give the back support I needed, so I returned it. Too bad. At $12.82 with tax, the price was right. 05/26/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Okay cushion, just not soft enough The cushion was nice but was just too hard...i thought it would be softer...i returned it to Walmart... 12/02/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Carex Memory Foam Round Cervical Pillow I'm a side sleeper and it's perfect! I've used it for a week and it's very comfortable. The outer cover is cool to sleep on and feels nice and soft. So far I love it! 10/20/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great I bought this pillow to help with neck pain from a cervical sprain that caused spasm unless I slept with something up under my neck. This pillow is excellent quality and does not flatten out or lose its shape. Works great! 10/06/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as long as the site indicated. Carex Memory Foam Round Cervical Pillow. Unless I read the site incorrectly, this pillow is not as long as I expected it to be. I wanted to use it under my knees. I would like a few more inches. Other than that, I like it. 09/22/2015
  • 2016-02-06 T05:18:54.421-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_52, tr_52
  • loc_en_US, sid_10105200, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 49 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew460
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp