Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 362 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great helpful shower addition I never thought I would need another shower seat, as I recently gave the one we had to my sister-in-law, . Paid a lot more for that one, then my husband got ill again and needed another shower seat. Without seeing this product, I ordered it online and its arrival met all my expectations in fast order. Price was great, and I loved the white color rather than the drab gray one we had, and it is sturdy. Nice little feature is the indent at sides of seat where you can hook on the hand held shower head. 05/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 shower chair I got this product for my mother-in-law. It is light enough for her to use on her own which is a plus. Also our bathroom is small including the bathtub and it fits perfectly in the tub. I would recommend this product also because it has a wide seat which is more comfortable to sit on. 08/20/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by My husband loves it My husband loves this shower chair! I read some of the reviews and wasn't sure at first because they stated it was hard to put together, etc. It was very easy to put together. All the pieces fit. I thought the instructions were easy to follow. The chair is sturdy but light enough for an elderly person to lift. 03/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I needed I recently purchased this item due to breaking my ankle and being unable to stand in the shower. Delivery was fast. The shower seat has been wonderful. Because it does not have side arms, it is easy to slide on and off of it. The back allows you to lean back and elevate my foot as needed. The openings on the sides allow me to hang items such as a washcloth on it. It is a great value and is exactly what I needed for this situation. 08/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my shower seat, it is so comfortable and stable, I can shower now in comfort without worrying about falling or slipping. 05/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good value, even at $38.98. The price in the store was $38.98 --- still an overall good value. It assembled very easily, and is very ergonomic. 11/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not Just For The Elderly! I recently broke my foot and needed a way to shower comfortably. This chair has been a huge blessing! I am able to scoot the chair to the edge of the shower, put the knee of the leg with the broken foot on the seat, and use the handles to help walk the chair back into the shower. After the shower is over, I do that in reverse to get out safely. I highly suggest tightening the bolts after you have used it a few times and check it periodically. It hasn't come undone, but it never hurts to take that extra precaution. My 9yr old likes to sit on it to wash the bottoms of her feet. Also, take advantage of the store pick-up option and order online. You won't find it in stores for this price! We actually had asked my mother-in-law to pick one up since she was going to Wal-mart. She called and said that the price was over ten dollars higher in the store. I ordered it right then and had a pick-up notice before she had left the store. :) 10/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great shower chair I broke my foot and will need a shower chair for several months after surgery and being in a cast. I originally tried a bench type chair that sat over the top of the tub sides, but it didn't fit. I then searched online and found this chair at Walmart and arranged for in-store pick up. It is great. Super easy to put together and fits great. I feel totally safe in the shower and I love the extra holders on the side to clip my hand-held shower head which makes it so easy. Hand grips on the side make it easy to get in/out of the tub. Great value for the price. 01/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best bath seat out there! It is simply awesome! i put it together myself in 5 mins. It is lightweight but very sturdy, so it is easy to lift in and out of the tub, I thought the price was the best part! Give it a shot, you will be glad you did. 02/23/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice chair adjusts to different heights. Chair worked great in the shower for my broken leg, highest setting was perfect. Only con is that it gets a bit slippery. Once we put a slip proof bath mat on the seat it was much safer. Very easy to assemble. Nice because it can be put together with or without the back which would be nice if you have a smaller shower space. Just be sure if you don't use the back to use a slip proof bath mat on the seat. 06/14/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I am 9 months pregnant and broke my ankle...this chair is the reason get to take a full on shower every night. I am a big girl (280 lbs) and this feels sturdy...my only gripe is that when the chair is wet, I tend to slip a little...I think this product would be better if they put something slip resistant on the actual seat...otherwise a very good chair 09/19/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Poor Quality Chair was defective. Tubes that are supposed to fit into back support would not fit, because manufacturer had not cut holes in plastic properly. Difficult to assemble, because instructions are not adequate. Also the advertised dimensions are not at all accurate. It would not even fit in my mother's tub. 08/12/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product. Fits my apartment house bathtub, unlike many other makes and models. Comfortable to sit on. Relatively easy to asemble with no need for tools, but some folks may find they could use an extra set of hands to help hold the legs during assembly. Not a criticism, just a heads-up. Very easy to raise and lower legs as needed. Very stable suction cup feet. You will not be unhappy with this chair. 11/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good shower chair This was the best priced shower chair I could find. I like that it was very easy to put together & is lightweight. The adjustable-height legs are a nice feature too. Tip: I had to get a new one after a year because of mold growth on the legs. This time I'll be careful to dry it off between each use. 10/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. I am an RN and I have worked with in hospital products for years, this is a great product for home safety. I am using it after a recent surgery and it makes me feel more comfortable and safe in the shower. 12/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lifesaver! This chair was a lifesaver after surgery! The chair is comfortable and is very sturdy. 05/17/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by TOO BIG FOR MY BATHTUB! Fairly easy to put together but too wide for my bathtub. Can't use. Will have to return, what a hassle! 12/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectations Bought this to put in the bathroom for my daughter who needed knee surgery and could not stand. Was surprised how well it works. It is lightweight but sturdy. Like the fact that it is also adjustable by height, which means it can be used by anyone. The under $30 price tag was really great as well. 09/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product. This chair arrived in record time, was exactly as described, and the price was excellent for the quality. Also, it was really easy to assemble. 12/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very sturdy shower chair! I had foot surgery and needed a sturdy shower chair. I originally purchased a Moen from Amazon because I was unable to get out and shop at the time. The Moen was supposed to hold up to 250lbs. I weigh 230 and it ended up bending and I almost fell. I needed another one so decided to see on line what Walmart had in the store. I read that Carec is made by Drive Medical which I have a walker and crutches made by Drive and they are very sturdy so I decided to try this. It is well worth the money and is very stury. And it only cost me $29.97 in store. Will definetely recommend this to others. 08/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very helpful This product is very helpful. the only complaint I have is the lip they put on the back of the seat. I can see no use for it and as I am a big person, I need all the seat room I can get. Also I think the seat would have been better if it was oblong instead of rounded. I had the oblong before and it seemed bigger. 08/31/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 A Sturdy Chair This is a sturdy chair for the price. I like that the legs are height adjustable. I will definitely shop this brand again. 02/25/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great chair for a child. Chair has a very small seat and the indentions made for hand held shower tube are not large enough to accommodate the tube. I purchased two different brands and neither of them work with this shower chair. Very disappointed. 09/03/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by exactly what I expected. good product, fits well in the tub, comfortable, does just what I want it to do. 12/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My spouse has been using this chair daily for the past month following surgery. Other models we considered were slightly too wide for our shower enclosure, but this one works perfectly. Our bathmat even fits nicely between the chair legs, providing an extra measure of safety for the moments one is standing in the shower. The chair was fairly easy to assemble, with good instructions included and no tools required. I used the Site to Store feature to order this at 6pm on a Friday and received a text less than 90 minutes later that it had been pulled from inventory and waiting for me ... a huge plus given the late afternoon time of my spouse's hospital discharge. The price was good as well. 07/04/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product - Sturdy and Easy to Assemble I have recently bought shower seats for my Mom who is 92 and for my wife who had double-knee replacement surgery. The Carex seats were a perfect answer to our needs. The seat is very sturdy, easy to assemble and has a great height adjustment system. This is a great value for a well made chair. 07/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lots of product for the price Ordered this Site-to-Store. Picked up same afternoon. Assembly took less than 10 min. to complete. If you semi-tighten the wing nuts then that allows you to assemble it solo--if you don't, you'll need an extra pair of hands. Fits perfectly in the shower for home-bound patient. No problem using and a very good value--Highly recommend! 01/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY MOM LOVES THIS! Bought this for my 92 yr old mother who lives in an independent care facility and has a walk in shower. Gives her a safe place to sit down, if she becames unsteady in the shower. This chair was easy to put together, without tools. Easily adjustable, to multiple heights. 10/23/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Screws do not tighten well so chair is unstable 10/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product , easy to assemble took about 10 minutes, quality of material is very good and I would recommend it to any one , the price is also excellent 01/06/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T08:05:56.871-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_362, tr_362
  • loc_en_US, sid_10105191, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 328 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew282
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp