Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 44 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great helpful shower addition I never thought I would need another shower seat, as I recently gave the one we had to my sister-in-law, . Paid a lot more for that one, then my husband got ill again and needed another shower seat. Without seeing this product, I ordered it online and its arrival met all my expectations in fast order. Price was great, and I loved the white color rather than the drab gray one we had, and it is sturdy. Nice little feature is the indent at sides of seat where you can hook on the hand held shower head. 05/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 shower chair I got this product for my mother-in-law. It is light enough for her to use on her own which is a plus. Also our bathroom is small including the bathtub and it fits perfectly in the tub. I would recommend this product also because it has a wide seat which is more comfortable to sit on. 08/20/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my shower seat, it is so comfortable and stable, I can shower now in comfort without worrying about falling or slipping. 05/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by My husband loves it My husband loves this shower chair! I read some of the reviews and wasn't sure at first because they stated it was hard to put together, etc. It was very easy to put together. All the pieces fit. I thought the instructions were easy to follow. The chair is sturdy but light enough for an elderly person to lift. 03/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I needed I recently purchased this item due to breaking my ankle and being unable to stand in the shower. Delivery was fast. The shower seat has been wonderful. Because it does not have side arms, it is easy to slide on and off of it. The back allows you to lean back and elevate my foot as needed. The openings on the sides allow me to hang items such as a washcloth on it. It is a great value and is exactly what I needed for this situation. 08/03/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Poor Quality Chair was defective. Tubes that are supposed to fit into back support would not fit, because manufacturer had not cut holes in plastic properly. Difficult to assemble, because instructions are not adequate. Also the advertised dimensions are not at all accurate. It would not even fit in my mother's tub. 08/12/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product. Fits my apartment house bathtub, unlike many other makes and models. Comfortable to sit on. Relatively easy to asemble with no need for tools, but some folks may find they could use an extra set of hands to help hold the legs during assembly. Not a criticism, just a heads-up. Very easy to raise and lower legs as needed. Very stable suction cup feet. You will not be unhappy with this chair. 11/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lifesaver! This chair was a lifesaver after surgery! The chair is comfortable and is very sturdy. 05/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. I am an RN and I have worked with in hospital products for years, this is a great product for home safety. I am using it after a recent surgery and it makes me feel more comfortable and safe in the shower. 12/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very sturdy shower chair! I had foot surgery and needed a sturdy shower chair. I originally purchased a Moen from Amazon because I was unable to get out and shop at the time. The Moen was supposed to hold up to 250lbs. I weigh 230 and it ended up bending and I almost fell. I needed another one so decided to see on line what Walmart had in the store. I read that Carec is made by Drive Medical which I have a walker and crutches made by Drive and they are very sturdy so I decided to try this. It is well worth the money and is very stury. And it only cost me $29.97 in store. Will definetely recommend this to others. 08/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product - Sturdy and Easy to Assemble I have recently bought shower seats for my Mom who is 92 and for my wife who had double-knee replacement surgery. The Carex seats were a perfect answer to our needs. The seat is very sturdy, easy to assemble and has a great height adjustment system. This is a great value for a well made chair. 07/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great shower chair I broke my foot and will need a shower chair for several months after surgery and being in a cast. I originally tried a bench type chair that sat over the top of the tub sides, but it didn't fit. I then searched online and found this chair at Walmart and arranged for in-store pick up. It is great. Super easy to put together and fits great. I feel totally safe in the shower and I love the extra holders on the side to clip my hand-held shower head which makes it so easy. Hand grips on the side make it easy to get in/out of the tub. Great value for the price. 01/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lots of product for the price Ordered this Site-to-Store. Picked up same afternoon. Assembly took less than 10 min. to complete. If you semi-tighten the wing nuts then that allows you to assemble it solo--if you don't, you'll need an extra pair of hands. Fits perfectly in the shower for home-bound patient. No problem using and a very good value--Highly recommend! 01/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY MOM LOVES THIS! Bought this for my 92 yr old mother who lives in an independent care facility and has a walk in shower. Gives her a safe place to sit down, if she becames unsteady in the shower. This chair was easy to put together, without tools. Easily adjustable, to multiple heights. 10/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good, sturdy chair, light weight. Just a little wider then I thought it would be. Satisfied with the product overall. 09/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome Chair! My mom is 87 years old and she has Alzheimer, I needed a chair for the bath tub so she can sit while taking a bath. This chair made it VERY easy for me and others to assist her while giving her a bath. I liked the fact that it has the holes on the seat for the water to drain off and not become slippery when wet, also I like the handles on both sides of the chair that she can hold onto when entering and exiting. By the way, the instruction for the chair was easy to follow, my husband put it together with 15 minutes. I also could not believe the chair arrived at my door within 24 hours after ordering it. This beats going to the store and picking it up! Njoku, D. Beltsville, MD 09/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Walk-in Shower Chair - NOT so for bathtub Bought this for our guest bathtub/shower for my elderly Dad. Chair is pretty wide and can not go all the way to the back of the tub and doesn't leave much room in front to stand and move around. 09/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works Great For Recovery Or Permanent Needs Purchased this chair to assist in bathing after major surgery. Worked great, was stable, easy to assemble. 08/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Good service on pickup-very happy with everything 07/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chair was easy to assemble, adjust the height and fits perfectly in the bathtub. 05/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to assemble and adjust. Fast shipping and excellent for an elderly relative. The chair back provides safety and security in the shower without taking up too much space. 11/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great! I had knee surgery and needed this in the shower. I weigh 250 pounds and the chair works great. Easy to assemble and durable. 11/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was impressed... Quality materials and VERY easy to put together... A quality product! 11/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT SHOWER CHAIR THE SHOWER CHAIR WORKS GREAT. IT WAS EASY TO PUT TOGETHER, ON TOOLS NEEDED, LIGHTWEIGHT, AND STURDY. WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANYONE. BILL B 04/14/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by shower seat this product was purchased for my mom to use in the shower. She is very pleased with the seat. It is light weight. 04/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Design This bath chair is perfect for seniors who need to rest while showering. The place to hold the hand-held shower head is particularly useful. 03/11/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life Savor Been looking for something like this for quit a few years. Not near as young as I used to be and bathing had become very difficult. Fits my tub perfertly, and makes bathing much easier. Sitting down makes cleaning my entire body no problem at all. Would recommend this product to everyone. Had to order it from another Wal-Mart...but I was able to pick it up in no time at all. 10/05/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very helpful This product is very helpful. the only complaint I have is the lip they put on the back of the seat. I can see no use for it and as I am a big person, I need all the seat room I can get. Also I think the seat would have been better if it was oblong instead of rounded. I had the oblong before and it seemed bigger. 08/31/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by We found this chair to be less in sturdyness than ad seemed to indicate. Poor instructions, parts not marked. Would not recommend due to cost versus quality. 09/28/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very convenient Works well and helps to keep me from falling 10/27/2012
1-30 of 36 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew501
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp