Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by CHANGE BATTERIES - PROBLEM RESOLVED This phone has been a nightmare. Here are the problems I had experienced right out of the box: 1. No link to base messages 2. Battery low when there's a full charge after taking it off the base 3. Screen goes out when attempting to switch call to speaker 4. Screen goes out when attempting to answer a call 5. Phone disconnects when attempting to answer or make a phone call I was on the verge of throwing this piece of trash phone out and something made me search for a potential fix or explanation on the Internet. I have always had a Panasonic phone and never had an issue over the years. When you call Panasonic they act as if you don’t know how to use the phone…it is a new invention…really! I searched several sites and read through all the reviews both negative and positive. Several people indicated they had the same issues but changing the batteries solved the problem. I changed the batteries to AAA Ni-MH rechargeable batteries. I used a Radio Shack brand in one handset, Duracell in the second, and left the Panasonic brand that came with the phone in the last. I have had no issues with the handsets using the non-Panasonic brand batteries for two days. The problems I had were occurring on a daily basis, multiple times a day. Change the batteries, you won’t regret it. BTW, Panasonic customer service does not have a clue and they will have you send the phone to them and replace it with a refurbished unit. I would have never guessed the batteries were the issue since they were brand new, rechargeable, and came with the phone. My best guess is that people who have never had an issue got a decent set of batteries versus my defective set. I love the phone now that my problems have been resolved. The voice quality is great. I love the night time and call block feature. I’m giving it 3 stars because I had to troubleshoot a brand new phone and Panasonic was useless. If they sent out new batteries to everyone that called, at no charge of course, I’m sure the ratings for this phone would improve. I will update this review if I have any other problems. 07/07/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Junk Panasonic DECT 6.0 Digital Cordless Answering System with 3 Handsets is the worst phone I have used.Most of the time when you get a call, the handset rings and when you answer it it says it can't connect with the base, or it just cuts off in the middle of a call. I definitely would not recommend it! 07/06/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Phone I have always had panasonic so when it was time to get a new phone we went with what we liked. Panasonic. This is the worst phone ever. All three headsets shut off at various times. When it rings it shuts off as soon as you hit talk. When you try to make a call, it shuts off. Like it has a loose wire. We contacted Panasonic and after 5 weeks of waiting we were told that it was our fault. That we must not be using the phone properly. (HUH?) I do not recommend this phone. 07/03/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not waste your money! I bought this product about 3 months ago. Within the first month, I noticed that the handsets would not hold their charge, after hanging up, I would have to keep then on their charger (defeats the purpose of a cordless). In the past month, first one, then 2, and now all 3 handsets will only ring when they are in a good mood. Most of the time you will hear the base ring but when you go to answer the non-ringing (or sometimes ringing brokenly) hand-set it will beep at you and written on it's screen is "No link to base". The phone will be dead. I have missed so many calls when I have been standing by my phone trying desperately to answer it. I have been putting off buying a new phone until today. My mild mannered husband took 2 handsets into the driveway and started jumping on them after missing yet another important call. We spent over a hundred bucks on these phones. I don't think someone could pay ME to try another panasonic set. 06/24/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid Panasonic It has nice features and design, but after 3 months, it does not work. Can't call out and incoming calls are noisy and scratchy. Verified that another phone works OK at the jack. Checked for service online and found out that Panasonic support is pretty poor. I did manage to find the "nearest" service center. 1400 miles away in Texas. It must be the ONLY service center. Also, when the thing was working, I noticed that when I answered the phone, people can not hear you right away. Like there is about a 1 second delay befor the transmitter starts. So you have to repeat "Hello". 03/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this phone. best cordless i have ever owned and believe me i've been thru them. only thing i will advise is don't even bother using the provided aaa batts. go ahead and get 6 aaa nimh energizer or other name brand batts. you will have 850 to 900 mah capacity insted of 600 and a better operating phone. i left one off the charger for 3 days and still had two bars. i have used nimh batts for years with a smart charger. i have all sizes and use then in every thing from flashlights to remotes and the main reason i bought this phone is it used them. i also like the call block feature, though i don't think the telemarketers do. buy it you will like the phone, but don't use the provided batts 07/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Phone I have read other reviews that said this is the worst phone ever. I have had this set for over a year and find it to be a great product. It has exceptional reception. I have used it in a metal building where other phones wouldn't work, this one came through loud and clear. I have had no problem with dropped calls. I have replaced the batteries with other brands which work well. I especially like the fact that you don't have to pay a ransom to replace the batteries. Any brand of nimh rechargeable batteries will work. 10/28/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by TOTAL JUNK!!!! AFTER TWO WEEKS, TWO PHONES WOULD NOT HOLD A CHARGE. CHARGE FOR TWO DAYS, LASTS 15 MINUTES. THE THIRD PHONE CHARGED JUST FINE, BUT WHEN THE PHONE RANG IT WOULD TURN OFF. HAVE NOT BEEN ABLE TO RECEIVE PHONE CALLS FOR TWO DAYS. WILL EXCHANGE FOR A REAL PHONE SYSTEM TONIGHT!! DO NOT BUY UNLESS YOU ARE GIVING AS A GIFT FOR SOMEONE YOU DONT LIKE. 08/18/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Doesn't hold a charge I tried two of these phones. The first set disconnected me when I tried to switch to speaker during a call. One of the three chargers didn't work at all. None of the phones held a charge. I thought it might've been a fluke, so exchanged for the same model. Again, none of the phones held a charge. The negative ratings about this phone are accurate. I have had Panasonic phones in the past and have been very happy - this particular model is a dud. 07/26/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by I have a fix I have read the bad reviews on this phone. I am a long time fan of Panasonic , so i bought it any way .I too had this problem (not charging all the way Just turning off sometimes). Take the batteries out take a q-tip and some alcohol and clean the batteries and phone contacts where the batteries go. install batteries charge the phones. Mine now works great. IF YOU ARE FROM PANASONIC PLEASE SEND ME A CHECK !!! 03/07/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by A troubled relationship I too purchased this at Walmart retail and for several months it worked as intended. Then some of the issues you read in other reviews. e.g. display malfunctioning, connection issues, etc started showing up in all the handsets. I even had a handset were the original batteries leaked and the others got extremely warm during charging. My solution was to go to Walmart and get replacement batteries for all the handsets. Problems solved and I can now use the speakerphone without disconnect. 11/11/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE Product! This product is HORRIBLE!! DO NOT BUY these phones! I have had these phones for about 4 months, and they have been a nightmare! They turn off during calls, they dont maintain charge. You cannot make calls or answer phone most of the time because the phone completely dies! ALL of the handsets are worthless! DEFINATELY not worth the money you spend! Save yourself a headache, but another phone system! I have tried contacting Panasonic, and they wont return my emails or phone calls...HORRIBLE!! 01/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 2 cents Handset is a bit shorter than we expected, but overall a VERY good phone at a good price. 09/21/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by The pack of 3 phones arrived ahead of schedule and took only minutes to set up and get working. I was very happy with the quality, functions and price. The set contains 1 base unit which must be connected to the phone or Internet connection, the base is also the answering machine and holds 1 handset. There are also 2 additional handsets which only need to be plugged into an electrical socket to allow them to recharge after use. 02/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this phone system many weeks ago. In the store, a lady saw it in my cart and said she had one and loved it. Later at home, I read the reviews on it and wondered if i should return it. Most of them were bad. I kept it and have been extremely pleased with it. It has wonderful features and has been working great for our family. I especially like the shared phonebook, so you only have to program it in once. i would recommend this to anyone. 01/07/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this phone I've had this phone for about 4 months now and all I can say is it's going in a garage sale this Spring. When someone calls or when I try to retrieve my messages from one of the handsets the screen goes blank then it says it can't connect with the base. This is my first Panasonic phone set and it will be my last! I've had Vtech phones perform better than the Panasonic! 12/13/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Phone Ever!!! I bought this phone because my previos panasonic lasted very well but this one after reading all the bad reviews,i still bought it,. It was a big mistake. I wasted my money but returned it. There are so many problems with this phone. Don' t Buy this one. Avoid!!!!! 10/16/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE-TRUST THE REVIEWS! I bought this phone even though people gave it bad reviews. Unfortunatly the reviews were right. I had the same problems alot of people had. It worked great the first 3 months. All of a sudden it is junk. It shuts off in the middle of conversations. The screen on the phone says ac plug needs plugged in-but it is. The book says to move closer to the base-it doesn't make a difference. Thankfully it stopped working 5 days before 3 months were up. Wal-mart's policy is to return it with in 3 months. I got lucky. I would hate to see someone pay this price to have a phone stop working just after that 3 month period (I paid $80 in the store). Trust me (and the others) buy something else!!! 08/24/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK phone The phone has nice features. I like that it annouces the person calling so you don't have to get up and look to see who is calling. I like that the phones each can be set in night mode for the ringer to shut off after a certain hour. But out of the 3 phones one of them doesn't come on always when the talk button is pushed. Sometimes I have to press it a couple of times and it blinks off but then comes on. Sometimes not at all even after being charged all night. I'll have to sat it back on the charger first. I think I will take the phones back. I've only had them for 3 weeks and it started after only a week. I had an older version of this phone which lasted me 5 years so that's why I bought this phone. 06/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great set of phones for the money. Clear, crisp sound. The only complaint is that you can't turn off the voice announcement when a call comes in. This will only happen when you have caller ID activated on your line. But other than that, a nice way to save money on your phone bill by eliminating the need for voicemail. 06/17/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by the talking telephone The Panasonic speaking phone is very easy to program and use. Walmart was the best value for this product 07/28/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Older model was dropping calls. Have a 2005 White Model that was dropping a few calls. Verified it through our Cell phone to home connection. Calling Sony, was told this model would work as a new base for our existing system. Ordered one and hooked it up as a replacement, took one of the older hand sets, programed it and it works good. The only thing that is questionable is the new one pronounces the callers name. This can be disabled but it's interesting how it pronounces names. Highly suggest this unit. It is a good buy. 03/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great phone...read all the reviews here and at Amazon...price was so good I decided to take a chance...bought new batteries for the phones and the 3yr Walmart contract. Later learned that my doctor's office has used this phone for four years with no problems. 02/06/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great product at a very reasonable price The phone had all the features I needed in addition to some extra enhancements. I can hear the callers with clarity. Also it was easy to set up. 01/24/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Basically same issues everyone on this board is complaining about-blank screen when you touch any button on the phone, not holding charge, saying no link to base when right next to base, etc. Read the reviews, then buy something that is actually worth your money. 01/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love this Phone. I already have this phone. I Love the way it Talks to you and tells you who is calling when the phone rings. I have dropped the older phone many times and it still works. Plus I buy a headset to use with it so my hand can be free to do whatever while on the phone. Three phones with One Jack and it has an Answer Machine. You can program this phone to dial number its called a phone book.You can put the other 2 phones anywhere theres a plug. I think thus Phone is Awesome that why I got another one. Yes I would recommend this phone to anyone. 12/22/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the trouble I have always relied on Panasonic for my phones but my faith in them is forever shaken due to this buy. This is just one heck of a bad product from Panasonic. The battery seems to be in a permanently charge mode if not dead. Switches off out whenever i hit the talk or any other button. No link to base and and many woes. I want to give this phone a minus rating but cant as the lowest is "poor". Never buy this phone period!!! 10/28/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Panasonic DECT 6.0 The phones were the old style. I was looking for the slim line phones. 08/10/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not buy! Eventually you will have problems. I never write reviews however I feel the need to warn consumers about this product. Believe all the bad reviews. Even the reviewers that defend this product will eventually have the same issues. I have had these phones for a couple of years and the additional handsets no longer work. The main handset has finally bit it as well. The phones have always had trouble charging and often I miss calls because when I try to answer it says "No connection to base". It also shuts completely off when you press talk to answer. You can buy if you want but at some point in time you will be as disappointed as everyone else. 03/04/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by THE WORST PHONE EVER This is the worst phone I have ever had and I am shocked it is still for sale. I bought and returned 4 from 2 different stores both Wal-mart & Circuit City and each one did the same things! So it wasn't just one defective unit it was all 4 plus when I returned it the customer service rep took one look at it and said, "I have this phone and I hate it!" I said oh really why? She proceeded to tell me everything I had been experiencing! 1. You try to answer a call and display says, "No link to base" 2. You try to switch between speakerphone and handset and the whole thing shuts off no display at all! 01/29/2010
1-30 of 125 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw328
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp