Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 33 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Pot to P--- In The "Loo" is a great product. Although a little small if you're a large person, sturdy all the same. Also my husband finds it easier to remove the seat and lid when standing. We use it on our undeveloped property in our shed and have stood it up on a little floor of its own to make it a bit higher. The Double Doodie waste bags make it quick to clean out with some disinfectant wipes. Although, if you make solid waste, change the bag right away or the bucket will begin absorbing the odors. Also, beware; if you leave liquid inside, we've noticed that condensation builds on the inside of the lid and that could make things unpleasant if you were to sit without wiping it up. However, very convenient for the price and better than having to visit the woods. 08/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Potty time This worked great for spring break. We lost our beach house to Hurricane IKE and we used the shower room as a potty room too. We bought the bags to go with the potty and it was very easy to empty and put clean bags everyday. Four adults could use easily and it still only had to be empited every day. 03/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by As expected Had I looked more carefully, I would have noticed that all I needed was a toilet seat, plus the bags. But this deal is worth it when you factor in the cost of a toilet seat, the bags, and the bucket separately. 04/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lifesaver Was very helpful when camping with my wife, avoided the long walks in the middle of the night to the campground bathrooms. Very easy, and sanitary to dispose of the waste bags. 09/23/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Somewhat helpful The idea and concept behind this unit was great. A issue that I found was with ergonomics. If you arent a small framed person, expect some issues. The seat and lid are a little thin and the design limits repositioning. If you have kids that go camping with you or you are a smaller person, you're in good shape. If you are a larger person, I would suggest that you continue looking as this isn't for you. 05/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy! We purchased this product before we went camping for the weekend in Silverwood Lake a couple of weeks ago. I was very happy with this product for the fact that is very sturdy, unlike some of the portable toilets that have legs. The gel filled bags that go with this product help to eliminate any noise from going to the bathroom. I weigh 220 pounds and I am 5'10" and this toilet was very comfortable to use. 10/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Family Camping The Luggable Loo is very lightweight, a good height, and has a handle for portability. I found the bags were easy to use and not messy. We used it camping, my daughter thought it was funny at first but loved not having to use the pit toilets. Also convenient for me after it got dark outside. We had the campground to ourselves and it was rainy so we didn't set up the privacy cabana we also bought, but will next time. One bag lasted our entire overnight trip, and was easy to clean the seat and lid with some cleaning wipes which also went right into the bag, then sealed and tossed. Wished we had it in our truck the other day after a hike, and would also work for boating. 08/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST PORTA POTTY!!! I bought this portable loo for a driving trip that I took with my 3 german shepherds to florida from NH. I have a honda Element and chose to sleep in it in walmart parking lots on the way down (and back) because there are very few hotels that will take 2 dogs at all never mind german shepherds and the idea of getting out of the car at night was daunting just to go to the bathroom which is inevitable for me. I am also terrified to go to reststop bathrooms after dark (you hear so many stories!) I strapped this to my inside cargo hooks and even in such tight quarters with 2 dogs it was PERFECT!! I'm a "big girl" and didn't find it tough at all to use even in the short area of my honda element. NO smell. NO mess and when I finally got to my destination #after 3 days driving and 2 nights# I just twisted the inner bag closed, folded it down into the zipper bag and threw it out in the regular trash. no mess no fuss. no EMPTYING a flush toilet. EWWWW! IT was a perfect solution. I will use this system for a long time! I did get a taller bucket a friend happened to have one that came with her dog food#7.5 gallons# so it's not so short but have used it with a 5 gallon as well and it did just fine. 04/20/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does What it's supposed to It works great, but it's a little on the small side. The combination of the toilet and the Doodie bags made for a safe and clean experience. There was no smell, and no mess. Great quality and excellent value, I just wish it was a bit bigger. 06/18/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what was expected! The luggable loo is much more convenient than the conventional portable toilets used in pop-up campers and tents. This does not require clean up with an antibacterial solution and does away with the need for a reservoir of treated water. Just toss in a scoop of cat litter after each use, then lift out the inner bag when ready and place in the outer ziplock bag for disposal in the nearest trash dumpster! The seat has a hinged lid like a regular toilet and sits at about the same height. Just sanitize it when needed with an antibacterial wipe. 07/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Just went tent camping in the Sequoias for 4 days and although they had vault toilets, they were DISGUSTING. We ONLY used our luggable loo and it was perfect. I thought we would only use at night (myself and 8 year old daughter). There was absolutely no odor at all, so we used it daily. Although probably not necessary, I changed the bag every night before bed. SO glad I bought this! 08/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great help We were remodeling our bathroom and needed an alternative for those times when our toilet was not accessible. This product did the job perfectly. The seat itself is a bit small and may be difficult to use for some, however. 05/29/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pooh Bucket Works Although the luggable loo was a little smaller than I would have liked, it worked perfect for our camping needs and easy portability. I would recommend purchasing the luggable loo and the double doodie bags as a combo, the bags are expensive by themselves. 08/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy I can't tell you how nice it was to have our own toliet at our campsite. This product worked just as advertised. No problems. Loved the bags, no mess, no fuss. Best purchase for the trip. 04/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value! It's a very inexpensive solution. At first I was a little weirded out about the idea of "going to the bathroom" in a bucket, but after the first use I was sold. It doesn't take up much room and it's perfect for camping in areas that don't have public restrooms. The Doodie bags neutralize the odor completely and they are very easy to dispose of. I would definitely recommend this product to others. 10/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great camping convenience Hate to get up in the middle of the night to trek to the campground bathroom, so I purchased this, hoping it wouldn't be gross. The bags used with it are great at hiding odors, are simple and easy to change. It was sturdy and didn't tip over easily. Taking it with us on the next camping trip! 07/20/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Potty This was a great product for camping, no leaks from the bags and no smell when the lid is closed. It was a lifesave on the last camping trip!! 06/02/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Better than nothing Bought this for emergencies, so haven't used the product. It is basically a 5 gallon bucket, which I expected, but the seat is the cheapest plastic and doubt would hold up well, especially the lid. For the price they ask, I would look for a better alternative. 11/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. Highly recommended. I have the shorter/older version of the toilet and this taller one is much more comfortable to use. I am under 5 feet tall, but it is perfect. Love the toilet and the doodie bags! 06/03/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wnderful alternative to dirty public restrooms This works great for grown-ups and kids, although when setting small children on it we had to be careful not to tip it over. I think the same would be true for larger adults (we were all small-ish women). We had several people using it and we definitely needed to change the bag at least twice a day, but that job wasn't nearly as gross as I had expected; the larger black bag is attached to a smaller, thicker, opaque, ziplock-type type bag that seals everything up before it goes in the trash. 05/27/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product for the price!! Purchased this particular portable potty because of the ease of disposal and it works wonderfully. The bags seal great and with three of us using it we changed it once a day with little odor. Great for on boats too! 07/07/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It works as advertised This unit is fine. It's basically a standard 5 gallon bucket with a toilet seat shaped lid that snaps onto the rim. The Double Doodie bags are pretty small though. I had to change them twice a day for a trip of about 20 people. Put this along with the Ozark Trails privy tent and it makes a very servicable, portable outhouse. 09/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Luggable Loo The luggable loo came in handy for our weekend camping trip with the boyscouts. Being seven months pregnant, the luggable loo made life a little easier (and cleaner) for me. Also, having something close by for my six year old during the night worked out well. I was very leary of what smell would start to leak out but it held up good (with just urine) for two nights and two and a half days. It was very easy to clean with the durable bags. However, even with the enclosed powder chemical in the bags and no leakage inside the bucket, there was a peculiar smell in the bucket afterwards. So, with a little lysol or a disinfectant, it still needed a little freshening up. 11/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just bought this for a camping trip--It's the best invention for campers since Ziplocs... 08/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great It's light weight. Easy to use. We put it on a boat. There is a little odor left after the bag is closed. So were thinking about putting cat litter in the bottom as nothing gets down there. Easy to close up and you can dispose in the nearest garbage can. 07/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked perfect for Dry camping Worked perfect for Dry camping. My kids and husband didn't have any issues with it and my husband loved the bags that came with it. 09/08/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! I've had the Luggable Loo for a couple years now and it's essential for my camping trips. I ordered the product then bought a 7 gal bucket to make it taller. (Now I know I could have just ordered the seat) It is a perfect height for me and very sturdy. I have tried many waste options: the diaper, the kitty litter and the chemicals. Best for me is: If I am going somewhere I don't have to pack out trash I use the kitchen bags with the crystal cat litter (much lighter), but if I have to pack out I use the Reliance bio bags. These are great, but a little expensive if you camp a lot like I do. It is easy and clean. I use clorox wipes to clean the seat each time I change the bag, it keeps everything fresh. I don't think you can go wrong with this product. 09/05/2013
  • 2016-03-24 T07:52:52.839-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_10098759, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-28 of 28 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew462
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp